We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arkaba Hotel

Hotels.com$81*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$107*
$81*
$107*
$81*
$107*
$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Arkaba Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Arkaba Hotel
 Click to rate
South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Firstly, I was impressed by the staff when we checked in, helpful and friendly which I always appreciate. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice big TV if that's your thing. A mini bar with some water in, but a bottle shop adjoining the property makes it easy and less expensive if you would like a drink in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chester000
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stay at the Arkaba a lot for work and also choose to stay there a majority of the times we come to Adelaide for personal trips too. Staff are always friendly especially Kapoona (sorry if I have spelt her name wrong) My last stay I had a really great room where I could soak in the spa with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
Cranbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel ticks all the list. 2 comfy double beds. Big room. Clean & hallways to rooms smells really fresh. Good bathroom size & toilet. Has got a little lounge with 2 chairs, plenty of free onsite parking. Staff were friendly & hotel is easy to find. We had a problem with the airconditioner leaking on our 1st night but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellers4159
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were excellent -service great - everything worked for a 3-4 day stay /function for 50 people Cheapest bottle shop in Adelaide Breakfast excellent choices -food 7.00am till 10.00 pm Bit noisy in the car park but overall excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozgrump
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky to be treated to a nights accommodation and stayed in an Executive Spa Suite. Check in was quick and were pleasantly surprised with a complimentary drink voucher each. Thank you to Alex for organising our check in..The room was immaculately clean and well presented with a new very large spa which we enjoyed. We had a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian S
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Paid $15 a head to see a band. Advertised to start at 8.30 but didn't start till 10pm. Then played for 45mins and had a break of almost an hour. Was not value for money and would never go again. Security rude and unapproachable. Very bad impression of this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissiemacsmith
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Chrissie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We were so disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable night as we pride ourselves on our entertainment. Please rest assured that all of your feedback has been passed on to the venue manager who will ensure we make the necessary improvements....

Loxton
Reviewed March 23, 2017

This was a business trip, paid for by the company. Ok, I didn't have to pay but I still have an issue with the cost of the basic/standard room being $145 p/n. There was a bunk bed in the room along with queen bed (there is only 1 of me). Room was close to the pokie room. Layout of hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiemsg
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Debbie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. While I am pleased that you found the staff helpful, it was disappointing to read that other aspects of your stay were not up to scratch. Please rest assured that all your feedback has been taken into consideration for improvements. I was especially disappointed to...

Cranbourne, Australia
Reviewed March 19, 2017

We had to come to town for a funeral and usually stay in the CBD when visiting Adelaide, but chose to try something different. We are glad we did. Comfy and spotlessly clean rooms, conveniently next door to a supermarket, easy drive into the CBD, nice bistro with good food-everything we like in a hotel. Most important, polite, helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello David, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your lovely review. I am so pleased that we could provide you with good service during your stay. We pride ourselves on being a friendly home away from home, so I am absolutely thrilled that you found this was the case during your stay. We hope to see you...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Easy check in and check out. Nice staff on reception. Room was clean but very outdated and noisy, can hear outside traffic noise, next door flushing toilets and music they have playing in the hallways. In room breakfast didn't start until 7am, for early travellers like me you will miss out. Easy free parking. Free Wi-Fi but average speed. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _jenna_586
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jenna, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service but disappointed to hear that other aspects of your stay were not up to standard. Please rest assured this is not the standard we expect for our customers and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss...

Port Augusta, Australia
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

This has to be our new favourite place to stay! We stayed the night of the 13th as we were in town to see Adele! We were very impressed from the service of the staff at reception and the "Candy Bar". The staff also advised us of the bus service available going express to Adelaide Oval. We'll be back for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle B
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much Chantelle, that's great to hear!!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullarton
2.1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,054 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
2.0 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
2.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Arkaba Hotel Bistro
Arkaba Hotel Bistro
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE WiFi - FREE Parking - Cloud toppers on ALL beds for a comfortable sleep. Winner - TripAdvisor - ***Certificate of Excellence*** 2014 *A Venue for All Occasions* Iconic Hotel - Superb decor - Stunning Menu - Stylish Lounge Bar - Fun Sports Bar - Elegant Gaming room - Function Rooms - Premium Wine Selection - Bottle shop and Wine Cellar. A family hotel since 1991. Close to all the action *Adelaide Airport - 9km *South Tce - 2.6Km *Adelaide Oval - 5km *Stirling -12km *Hahndorf - 22km *Burnside Village Shopping Centre - 2km *Hutt St - 3km *Victoria Pk - 1.5Km (Clipsal 500) Winner *Best Accommodation (mid-range)-(2013 SA Hotel Awards) + Winner *Best Sporting Entertainment (2013 & 2014 Australia Hotel Awards) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arkaba Hotel

Address: 150 Glen Osmond Rd | Adelaide, Fullarton, Adelaide, South Australia 5063, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide > Fullarton
Price Range: $73 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arkaba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Arkaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Arkaba Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
California
over a year ago
Orlando
South Australia, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Arkaba Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you stay longer than one evening ask for a room on a high floor”
chester000, 3 days ago | Read review
“High up to get views over mountains”
bluecardholder, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Have stayed ground floor and 6th floor rooms and both were equally good”
115beverleys, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have their different views.”
U7262FZjohnr, Jan 28, 2017 | Read review
“We were on level 2, very quiet and no waiting time for the lift at any time”
carolfD4380YM, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$81* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$81
TripAdvisor$81
HotelQuickly$107
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates