We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3600 Suncadia Trl, Cle Elum, WA 98922-3251
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$289
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hyatt.com
$289
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Hotels.com
$289
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Expedia.com$289
Priceline$289
Algotels$322
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (699)
Room & Suite (249)
Pool & Beach (32)

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Cle Elum
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.9
Value
3.4
Suncadia offers a wide assortment of catering menus for large & small events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Canoeing
Golf course
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Sofa
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Green
Languages Spoken
English
3952Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,756
  • 864
  • 663
  • 406
  • 264
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LAMSEA wrote a review Yesterday
Seattle, Washington4 contributions5 helpful votes
My two girlfriends and I went for a pedicure on a recent snowy Sunday. With any service you may use the beautiful facilities so we made sure to give ourselves extra time and soaked in the outdoor springs, used the sauna and had a glass of bubbly. Our nail technicians Lexi and Lauren were amazing. They were friendly and professional and we all walked out with fabulous toes! Thanks again ladies.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: The signage isn’t great for the spa once you’re at the main lodge..helpful tip..it’s to the right...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bee2506 wrote a review Dec 5
Plano, Texas1 contribution
51 Miners Camp is a great property and perfect for my family. We love the kitchen equipment, the fire pit and the game room in garage. The internet is not that strong upstairs but no biggie. Overall, it’s a wonderful weekend for us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
595796sa wrote a review Dec 5
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We rented a vacation home in Suncadia for our family getaway. We loved the Suncadia amenities. The Suncadia rental home did not meet our expectations. Things were broken and not working properly. The refrigerator doors would not close and you had to manually move the broken piece in place before they would close properly. The upstairs bathtub would not drain properly and water stayed in the bathtub. The bedroom door window curtain rod was broken and it hung down. The bar stool in the kitchen was wobbly and about to break.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
liagX5693HK wrote a review Dec 4
1 contribution
I have been staying at the Lodge for the approximate 18 years it has been open. It was very overpriced now and very rundown. Spa is rundown and way overpriced, too. Lodge staff were very nice. Not sure if I'll go back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mzautadze wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
I’m very excited staying at home 1280 Snowberry Loop home clean and hot top with play spacing garage tv at all rooms and garage play space also I’m very excited staying at home andd dd my family also back off house have golfing yard to play
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Israel Rodriguez, Other at Suncadia Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Greetings Mzautadze, We are excited to welcome you back. Thank you for the great review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
annmayereisen wrote a review Nov 2022
Saint Louis, Missouri12 contributions2 helpful votes
Suncadia is a beautiful mountain resort but there are a few downsides. We were there in late September and the wide array of activities they offer in the summer were not available to us except golfing and we don't golf. It was just my husband and I and we wanted a relaxing place to stay and hike outside of Seattle where we were visiting for the first time. We found it beautiful and the hiking was pretty good at Suncadia. However I would recommend going in the summer especially if you have children you want to keep busy and have fun. We also were underwhelmed by the food offered in one of the resort restaurants called Portals. The dinners were below average and overpriced. Had the food been great, the price would not have been an issue but we like to get our money's worth when we splurge on a meal out and we didn't have any choice but to eat at Suncadia. Maybe Stovepipe, the other restaurant at Suncadia was the better of the two restaurants but Portals was conveniently located in our lodge so we ate there. I will say that our breakfasts at Portals were really good but also pricey. The furnishings and architecture of the buildings throughout the resort and the scenery were lovely and our room was great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Israel Rodriguez, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncadia Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Greetings Annmayerelsen, Thank you for the feedback. We have addressed your concerns with Portal's chef. Year round we have had the following available; Swim and Fit Center, axe throwing, archery, tie dye, build a bear workshop, Pavilion for bike and scooter rentals. Hope you have the opportunity on your next visit. We've currently rolled to our Winterfest with; Ice skating, XC skiing and snowball slingshot has options along with all the usual.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
robseattles wrote a review Nov 2022
Mercer Island, Washington7 contributions3 helpful votes
Most everything about the house met our expectations. Plenty of plates and baking dishes. What made my experience poor was lack of network tv. We came on Thanksgiving weekend and anticipated full tv service as the Suncadia house listed tv. The only thing we got was Netflix. Every house should be required to have both network and streaming tv. Never thought to ask ahead of time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Israel Rodriguez, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncadia Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Greetings Robseattles, Thank you for your feedback. We did verify your concern. Homeowners are only required to have streaming options. However, the unit you reserved did have both options. To better assist you, please provide us the opportunity to guide you through the steps when you're in house. We would love to welcome you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erica W wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Overall this property was generally what we expected. The layout is good for 2 families and the location is great, very close to the pool area. We did though experience so many issues during our stay. The TV remote and instructions are outdated. We had to call someone to help but we never got a new remote and we used our phones with an app to get the TV to work. The HVAC system needs servicing. The downstairs bedroom heater does not work. We set the thermostat on the remote but all we got was cold air blowing out and the bedroom was freezing. The upstairs bedroom was a sauna, the thermostat was set to 60 but the room would not cool off. We had to open windows on a 20 degree night to cool the room off. Little things like the garbage can and the microwave are too complicated for a rental. An electric garbage can with a lid that malfunctions and won't open, isn't useful. It needed a new battery or it's broken, but it doesn't work and it would be easier to have a foot pedal can for rentals. Also the microwave is complicated. It's probably not an issue for the homeowners who have read the manual, but for renters who don't know all the steps, it's not intuitive. It would help to leave instructions for the microwave. The house was not super clean. The kitchen had a lot of dust and grime, the hidden room had popcorn all over the floor, the railings were dusty. There was a broken window and the unit seems like it needs a little TLC overall. It's a decent place, it's very functional for a vacation rental.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chris A wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions
Lexi in the Spa gave me a wonderful pedicure. She was very gentle with my feet since I have rheumatoid arthritis and massage can be very painful. It was a very relaxing experience. I highly recommend her.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MelBrum wrote a review Nov 2022
Seattle, Washington1 contribution1 helpful vote
Service was terrible, getting food to the room was impossible because no one answers the phones at the restaurants or the front desk. We had teenagers ringing doorbells up and down the hall and running away, waking people up and making all the dogs bark. This happened 6 times in 2 hours. When we told the front desk (had to go in person and wait in line for 10 minutes because no one answers the phone), we asked if they could station someone nearby to catch them or at least disable our doorbell. They said no to both. It happened again after our toddler went to bed and my husband disabled it...not hard. Also lots of weird additional expenses somehow popping up that now I have to somehow get a hold of someone to inquire about. Totally not worth the money and we'll never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$241 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
suncadia hotel cle elum, suncadia resort cle elum
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonCle Elum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
272
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUNCADIA RESORT - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Cle Elum, WA)

Frequently Asked Questions about Suncadia Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Suncadia Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Brick Saloon (1.6 miles), Roslyn Historical Museum (1.5 miles), and Roslyn Theatre (1.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Suncadia Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Suncadia Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Suncadia Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Suncadia Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Suncadia Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cottage Cafe, Sunset Cafe, and Hoist House Restaurant at Swiftwater Cellars.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Suncadia Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Suncadia Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Suncadia Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Suncadia Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Suncadia Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Suncadia Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.