We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3600 Suncadia Trl, Cle Elum, WA 98922-3251
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$169
Priceline
Expedia.com$169
Booking.com$169
Hotels.com
Agoda.com$169
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (510)
Room & Suite (134)
Pool & Beach (22)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Cle Elum
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suncadia offers a wide assortment of catering menus for large & small events.
Read more
Room & Suite (134)134
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
2,998Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,300
  • 744
  • 508
  • 282
  • 164
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kalin M wrote a review Dec 2
8 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a fantastic time at Suncadia resort. From the outdoor pool, to the trails, we had plentiful options for our family that felt safe and socially distanced. Additionally, when they say dog friendly, they mean it. Our pup was able to come with us almost everywhere, which made it such a relaxing a fun trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Dave Redman wrote a review Dec 1
1 contribution
This has got to be the worst experience I've ever had at any hotel. Off the top of my head, the following is a short rundown of how our stay went: 1. Check in for our house was scheduled for 4:00pm. We arrived at the reception desk promptly at 4:05pm and were told the house was not ready yet. 2. We checked back in at 4:15pm and were told the house was now ready. We were given a welcome packet and strip map with writing in size 4 font on it. Halfway to the house we noticed that the welcome packet was in a different customers name (they sent us to the wrong reserved house). 3. Back at reception for the 3rd time....sorry , but the house won't be ready until 5:30pm. 4. At the house after a long day and we discovered that the only source of working heat was a gas fireplace in the living room. The house was built with 3 heat pumps and each one was non-functional. 5. Tired and ready for bed....we turned back the comforter on the bed to find some sort of brown stain on the comforter (don't ask me what it was, I wasn't about to touch or smell it). Furthermore, the sheets themselves were looked as though they had been shredded by the laundry. BTW, on a high note, when I told reception they sent a rep over with new bed covers....everything except the comforter. 6. Ordered food the following evening and had it delivered. 37 minutes later our food was delivered. But they managed to forget to include one of our appetizers resulting in another call and another delivery. So one member of our party got to eat after everyone else had finished. 7. Last night in the house and doing laundry so that we can return home without a pile of messy clothes. Washer worked fine, but the exhaust for the dryer was completely stuffed by impacted lint. Resulting in another call to the front desk. They sent over a service guy who decided to have the following day shift clean the lint out of the machine because...."we don't like to work on these in front of customers and you guys are checking out tomorrow anyways". Followed by...."if you want you can carry your laundry over to the lodge, I think we have a machine there that guests can use." So we get to come home with a pile of wet laundry. 8. Reception promised to discount our stay due to the many problems we had.....just checked our invoice and saw that we were charged in full. This entire facility seems to be stumbling along with no supervision, oversight or accountability. if i could leave a review rating of "negative stars" I would do that.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: I can not honestly recommend that anyone stay at this location.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
lt2010359 wrote a review Nov 2020
edgewood, wa15 contributions
While I am certain this is a great place without covid, for the moment a lot of the attractions are closed or limited. Even the hiking trail was closed off. What little is open requires reservations which are booked well in advance. Do not arrive expecting to take a dip in the pool unless you made reservations days in advance. Same for the restaurants, the spa, the hot tub, etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirsten Brunker, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncadia Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear lt2010359 - Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am surprised that you found our activities and offerings to be limited! We have done our very best to keep all of our facilities and activities open and operating, this includes our ice skating rink, indoor and outdoor pools, spa, and we even have activities like axe throwing and archery available for our guests. Yes, we do have to limit occupancy for all activities and facilities to operate within state-mandated guidelines, and we also look forward to a day where we no longer have to do so, but in the meantime, we still strive to provide our guests with fun and enjoyable experiences during this unprecedented time. Sincerely,
Read more
amyroupe wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
We had a good time and were able to bring our Shiba Inu dog. We had a great end unit with nice views, in a spacious unit. The only complaint was that cell service is poor. Have been here before as our son builds home here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirsten Brunker, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncadia Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear amyroupe - Thank you for the 5-star review and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving with us! I am glad that you were able to bring your four-legged friend with you, we love welcoming dogs to our resort. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely,
Read more
JenJ wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
We stayed at the Trailhead condos for Thanksgiving and had a lovely time. I was worried after seeing some of the negative reviews here, but condo 304 was very nice. Beautiful views of the golf course. We had a whole herd of elk greet us our first morning there. The condo was clean and fully equipped. We cooked all of our meals there including Thanksgiving dinner. We took turns enjoying the Ofuro soaking tub. The master bedroom had a comfortable king sized bed. The second bedroom had bunk beds and a pullout Murphy bed. The leather couch was a pullout bed. The couch was not so comfortable to watch movies so we pulled it out - when we tried to put it back together we realized the frame was bent. That was the only negative part of our stay. The Suncadia staff was very attentive. We texted any needs and they were very prompt and courteous. We enjoyed ice skating, hiking, and the Nelson farm - took family photos and did axe throwing. Felt like a safe socially distanced getaway that was much needed for my family. Thank you Suncadia!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirsten Brunker, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncadia Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear jrjaucian- Thank you so much for the 5-star review and we are so happy to read that you enjoyed Trailhead 304! We like to call our elk friends the welcoming committee around the resort, as they love to make their appearance for our guests! It's great to read that you were able to get out and experience so many activities, axe throwing has been a new addition to our activities this year and it has been a hit! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit! Best Wishes,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$186 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
suncadia hotel cle elum, suncadia resort cle elum
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonCle Elum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
272
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Suncadia Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Suncadia Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Brick Saloon (1.6 miles), Roslyn Historical Museum (1.5 miles), and Roslyn Theatre (1.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Suncadia Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Suncadia Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Suncadia Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Suncadia Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Suncadia Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cottage Cafe, Sunset Cafe, and Roslyn Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Suncadia Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Suncadia Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Suncadia Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Suncadia Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Suncadia Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.