We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suncadia Resort

Traveler (457)
Room & Suite (175)
Pool & Beach (20)

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Cle Elum
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suncadia offers a wide assortment of catering menus for large & small events.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel packages
2,642Reviews
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,173
  • 670
  • 445
  • 226
  • 129
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pretty location. Nice facilities. Easy access from Seattle. We don’t play golf but had a nice time checking out local attractions in Cle Elum. Fine for a few day stay. Portals restaurant was nice but options were limited as a result of the fire last fall.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Unsatisfactory family vacation spot, at least before June 21st -- one pool closed for whole visit (and staff talked it up while checking us in); no food available in the pool area during the week. Insufficient information -- about dining options and property services -- from staff. Beautiful region and property, significant potential, but not enough services or quality of services for this to be a reasonable price/quality match for a middle of June family vacation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from SuncadiaErin, Guest Relations Manager at Suncadia Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear K L, I appreciate your time in sharing and will ensure your comments are reviewed by our team for their knowledge and attention. I was disappointed to learn that your expectations were not met and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. I hope that your overall visit was enjoyable and that you will choose to return in the days ahead. Warm regards, Erin
Read more
I made a reservation but did not go, Another salesman attended in my place and they would not refund me my rooms- Billed me and him- terrible business practice and I will not ever be back or recommend this place
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Hank T, General Manager at Suncadia Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Roving, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our cancellation policy. I regret that you are so disappointed with our cancellation policy that you don’t plan on visiting Suncadia in the future. In defense of our policy, I would like to point out that we are generally in line (and often more lenient) with other destination resorts and the travel industry. Again, I regret that you are disappointed with Suncadia and hope that you will reconsider your plans. Sincerely,
Read more
Very nice resort and the golf was great. Restaurant could use more standard items seemed to be a limited menu but the local ingredients they use were very tasty. Only issues I had was with the TV channel line up could use more choices.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from SuncadiaErin, Guest Relations Manager at Suncadia Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Jet57813518340, Thank you for sharing! I was happy to learn that your business trip to Suncadia met and perhaps exceeded your expectations! We look forward to your next visit and hope that it is an extended one! Warm regards, Erin
Read more
Suncadia resort provides a wide variety of accommodations complete with golf course. Our stay in the Traihead condos started out on the wrong foot, with staff locating us adjacent to a construction site rather than on the quiet side of the building. The building did not appear to be sold out, so we were puzzled why front desk staff would locate us on the noisy side. The restaurant options are limited, so bring your own food and drink. Overall, I would look for another vacation opportunity in the region, rather than this one.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from SuncadiaErin, Guest Relations Manager at Suncadia Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear ZippyGreen, Thank you for taking the time to share. I was disappointed to learn that your accommodations did not meet your expectations or our high standards. Please be assured that your comments are being reviewed by our team for their knowledge and attention. I sincerely apology for any inconvenience you experienced and hope that your overall visit was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to experience this very special destination with your loved ones. Warm regards, Erin
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$270 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
suncadia hotel cle elumsuncadia resort cle elum
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonCle Elum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
272
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing