We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Riverwalk Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Riverwalk Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
North Bend, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean neat and simple hotel. Excellent breakfast in cafe. Friendly staff. Great location 1 block off main street and across street from nice park and river. They breakfast and lunch have many unique and healthy items.

Helpful?
Thank KGG56
Kate T, Owner at Riverwalk Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of our establishment. We are glad you appreciated our location, which is definitely a major selling point of our little inn here. I am also glad to hear that you appreciated our cafe options, which we take a lot of pride in operating. We hope to host you again in the future! More 

Morval, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night on a travelling holiday. The room was tiny with cracked tiles on the floor and smelled of disinfectant. The bathroom had a sliding door due to lack of space and there was nowhere to put clothes or luggage. The worst thing was the lavatory, which had been installed diagonally around the washstand, and was so low you... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoeWhite999
Kate T, Owner at Riverwalk Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. I apologize that our establishment was not up to your standards. We are an economy hotel and are aware that our rooms are smaller than some other establishments, however, we try to price our rooms competitively compared to other lodging options in the downtown Chelan area. I am glad to hear that the bed... More 

Seabeck, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a small, locally owned facility with the owners actively involved. The hotel is in keeping with the city of Chelan - laid back and relaxed. We found the room to be clean, comfortable and quiet for both nights. HDTV and Internet hworked fine.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Kate T, Owner at Riverwalk Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We have put a lot of effort into the inn and cafe here and are constantly looking for feedback to help us improve. We hope to have you stay with us again sometime! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room smelled of chlorine bleach, with the AC set to F-for-Fanantic. Cleanup crew left their empty beverage containers in the room! Hotel tries to be green by installing (old-style) compact florescent bulbs, but the room was too dimly lit to be cheerful. Kitchen exhaust fan points right at your front door, so you better like the smell of bacon 7-10am... More 

Helpful?
Thank Del C
Kate T, Owner at Riverwalk Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were less than satisfied with your accommodations. I would like to apologize especially for our staff leaving their drink containers in your room. Our housekeepers do tend to carry a plastic cup with them to drink as they work, but leaving these cups in your room is certainly unacceptable. Please be... More 

Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like this little motel. It's a sixties motel with a down to earth vibe. This was our second stay. It has a great downtown location next to the Riverwalk park and convienient to restaurants and recreational activities. It has a great little restaurant with great breakfasts. My problem this time is the room was dirty. My wife took off... More 

Helpful?
Thank NW_Passage1
Kate T, Owner at Riverwalk Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat business, as well as your honest review. I apologize that the cleanliness of your room was not up to the standards you have come to expect from our establishment. I would like to express to you that we have taken your comments very seriously and have taken steps to ensure that this type of situation... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed one night. The Inn is located across the street from Riverfront Park, and cross to city center, restaurants and shops. We enjoyed a morning walk around the lake. Our room was small, but clean and cozy. There should be no problem for a short stay and good value for money. Staff was very accommodating and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Max2113
Kate T, Owner at Riverwalk Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Our location is certainly one of our biggest perks. The town of Chelan is very pedestrian-friendly and being able to stay downtown is one of the best ways to experience our small town. I hope you had a chance to enjoy a meal... More 

CANNON BEACH
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the lavender room. Great location, very small and simple but really nice and clean. Great size shower and the bed was excellent, so comfy. I would absolutely stay here again. The food at the cafe was not to our taste. We had the French Toast. We prefer a regular bread for this but theirs was a fancy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin O
Kate T, Owner at Riverwalk Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business as well as your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am sorry that our cafe did not live up to your expectations. I agree with your sentiment that our food is not for everyone. While we certainly have a great deal of happy restaurant-goers visit us,... More 

Phila. PA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a little wary of this place when my husband told me the price but there was no need for my fretting!! This is a sweet little room with all the essentials. It is clean and has the best hotel towels I have had in years!! The staff is so accommodating!! The Internet is strong. We are close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelpatPhilaPA
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for one night before catching the boat the next morning to Stehekin. The inn has a charming garden setting, right across the street from a riverfront park and just a block or two from great restaurants. The cafe at the Riverwalk Inn does an amazing breakfast (I had the Zen special) with great coffee.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ballardgal
Hermosa Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely spot, and the customer service was unbelievable. Delicious food in the cafe, friendly and helpful staff. When we left something behind, the staff went above and beyond to get it back to us. Can't wait to visit this place again!

Helpful?
Thank Elise R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.4 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
0.7 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#9 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
0.1 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#5 of 10 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
7.1 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Riverwalk Inn

Address: 204 E Wapato Ave, P.O. Box 411, Chelan, WA 98816-9650
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Price Range: $75 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riverwalk Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Riverwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverwalk Hotel Chelan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay