We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Burlington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Deltona, Florida
Reviewed July 5, 2016

My wife and stayed at our first Candlewood Suites on our trip to Washington State. The room was large, clean and included a full size refrigerator, dish washer and microwave. It also include a small stovetop and plenty of glasses/dishes/silverware. You will not get daily maid service or free continental breakfast. There is a small store in the lobby where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, Thank you for sharing your very first experience staying at a Candlewood Suites! We love hearing that we provided a great stay; we are set up quite nicely to accommodate short or long-term visits. Our team does an awesome job at creating a home away from home! We look forward to the next time your travels bring...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed June 29, 2016

I think this was my first experience of staying at a Candlewood Suites, and it was fine, but I only stayed the one night. Finding the place was interesting, because it appeared to be tucked behind the Hampton Inn, and we actually drove through their entrance to access. The first thing I did was to turn off the aircon, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kit M
Lopez Island, Washington
Reviewed June 24, 2016

We live in the San Juans and must ferry to the mainland. My wife, pet dog and I visit my Mother every two weeks an hour away from here. After the commute, we spend an extra day shopping, trying restaurants and pet grooming in Burlington. It is a "hub" of Skagit Valley and convienent to everything. We always stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve w
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Steve, You always bring a smile to our faces, each time we see you, your wife and dog. Thanks for being such an awesome guest and making sure that we know how much you appreciate us! We love being part of your family away from home and can hardly wait to see you all again. Til next time... Therese...

Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

The Candlewood Suites is one of you better options in Burlington. Being the extended stay hotel of the IHG brand the rooms are mini suites. Their rates are excellent for the area, the rooms are clean, and the staff is friendly. As a bonus you are close to the mall and outlet stores.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IRTrvlr
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear JViews, Your review of our Candlewood Suites is very appreciated! We do have an amazing hotel and staff and love to make our guests happy. Thanks for letting us know that we provided a clean, reasonably priced option for your lodging needs. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Therese Lundvall General Manager

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed June 16, 2016

This hotel was exactly what I expect from a Candelwood Suites. We had a compact room with everything we needed, including the kitchenette area stocked with plates and cutlery. The space is really quite small. I’d have loved a king size bed but I think all they have are queens. There was barely enough space in the room for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AGoingGal
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear AGoingGal, Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we have some areas for improvement. We take our guest comments to heart, so we can address concerns and provide a better experience! We have already begun lowering our black-out drapes, and working on the AC unit to determine the temperature fluctuations and noise issue. Please accept...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

What a find, OK, not full hotel facilities - no restaurent, but beautiful large bedroom, and what blew us away, the bathroom was sparkling and as if never been used, never stayed in a hotel so clean and I have stayed in many of the big named hotels throughout the world. In the downtown are and 1 block off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
Nanjing, China
Reviewed May 23, 2016

We don't usually stay in this chain, but with all the good reviews we decided to try it. We were not disappointed. The staff was good, and check in and out was easy. I love it when a place doesn't try to nickle and dime you to death, and they Did Not. They have grills outside, and have the tools...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USAExpat555
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear USAExpat555, We are very glad that you decided to try our Candlewood Suites, and we were able to provide you with a better than expected stay. Thank you for writing such a complete review, letting us and others know of our amenities and great staff! We can't wait to see you again...hopefully you will get a chance to come...

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed April 8, 2016

We were in town for a trail half marathon I was running so stayed nearby in Burlington for two nights. Very clean hotel (both outside property, inside and rooms). SUPER friendly front desk staff! Great night's sleep, AND we received an upgrade. Rooms were spacious, comfortable, with updated décor throughout hotel. Very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi R
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Jodi R, Thanks for the recommendation! Everybody here is happy that we were able to make your brief stay in Burlington so enjoyable. I love to hear about our super friendly front desk staff; they are the best! I will be sure to share your review with the team. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Therese Lundvall,...

Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Newer hotel, and very clean, Ashley the front desk agent was very helpful. I've stayed in many hotels and she has been the first desk agent in a very long time to even offer to help with my luggage, and small things like that really do impress me! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank squareboy001
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear squareboy001, We are delighted to know that you would stay with us again in a heartbeat! Thanks for letting us (and others) know that you enjoyed our hospitality and new, clean Candlewood Suites hotel. Ashley really is that helpful...in fact, the entire team is ready and willing to offer whatever assistance our guests require to make their stay one...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

For business anyway. The staff (Kelli at front desk) is super nice; the hotel is spotless; the room is spacious and has just about anything you might need - kitchen, bath, bed, Internet. I even like the closet because it has hangers that you don't have to slide around in a groove (you know what I mean). This particular location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel P
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Mel P, Kelli and the rest of the team at Candlewood Suites Burlington would like to say thanks for giving us a great review! We appreciate knowing that your stay was so good, you wish everywhere was as nice as us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We would like to have you as our guest again,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an award-winning Candlewood Suites, and the only extended-stay property in Skagit County. All of our 83 rooms have full kitchens,and are non-smoking. We offer free wi-fi, guest laundry and BBQ grills in a gazebo. Our Lending Locker is stocked with waffle-irons, George Foreman Grills, blenders, games and much more! We are pet-friendly and close to restaurants, shopping and local events. Enjoy our hospitality! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Burlington

Address: 1866 South Burlington Blvd, Burlington, WA 98233
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Price Range: $109 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Odd numbered rooms are on the backside of the building. As always, shoot for the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 775markr, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms are best for ADA and pets. (easy exit access)”
 of 5 bubbles U8953GUstevew, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
“Room that is not street side”
 of 5 bubbles JodiR207, Apr 8, 2016 | Read review
“Pet Friendly rooms are on first floor, handicap available, hotel "store" always open.”
 of 5 bubbles U8953GUstevew, Feb 18, 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor windows are near the parking lot. I always request 2nd or 3rd floor and get it.”
 of 5 bubbles qmed111, Feb 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question