We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Candlewood Suites Burlington

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We purchased a car in Portland, Oregon and were traveling home to Alaska. It was getting late so we did an internet search of the Mt Vernon/Burlington area for a place to stay for the night. We found the Candlewood, booked a room, and what a pleasant surprise! It was far beyond our expectations. We actually found ourselves reluctant to... More 

Helpful?
Thank kenpetty
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and stayed at our first Candlewood Suites on our trip to Washington State. The room was large, clean and included a full size refrigerator, dish washer and microwave. It also include a small stovetop and plenty of glasses/dishes/silverware. You will not get daily maid service or free continental breakfast. There is a small store in the lobby where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, Thank you for sharing your very first experience staying at a Candlewood Suites! We love hearing that we provided a great stay; we are set up quite nicely to accommodate short or long-term visits. Our team does an awesome job at creating a home away from home! We look forward to the next time your travels bring... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think this was my first experience of staying at a Candlewood Suites, and it was fine, but I only stayed the one night. Finding the place was interesting, because it appeared to be tucked behind the Hampton Inn, and we actually drove through their entrance to access. The first thing I did was to turn off the aircon, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kit M
Lopez Island, Washington
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We live in the San Juans and must ferry to the mainland. My wife, pet dog and I visit my Mother every two weeks an hour away from here. After the commute, we spend an extra day shopping, trying restaurants and pet grooming in Burlington. It is a "hub" of Skagit Valley and convienent to everything. We always stay at... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve w
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Steve, You always bring a smile to our faces, each time we see you, your wife and dog. Thanks for being such an awesome guest and making sure that we know how much you appreciate us! We love being part of your family away from home and can hardly wait to see you all again. Til next time... Therese... More 

Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

The Candlewood Suites is one of you better options in Burlington. Being the extended stay hotel of the IHG brand the rooms are mini suites. Their rates are excellent for the area, the rooms are clean, and the staff is friendly. As a bonus you are close to the mall and outlet stores.

Helpful?
Thank JViews
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear JViews, Your review of our Candlewood Suites is very appreciated! We do have an amazing hotel and staff and love to make our guests happy. Thanks for letting us know that we provided a clean, reasonably priced option for your lodging needs. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Therese Lundvall General Manager More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
693 reviews
478 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

This hotel was exactly what I expect from a Candelwood Suites. We had a compact room with everything we needed, including the kitchenette area stocked with plates and cutlery. The space is really quite small. I’d have loved a king size bed but I think all they have are queens. There was barely enough space in the room for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear AGoingGal, Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we have some areas for improvement. We take our guest comments to heart, so we can address concerns and provide a better experience! We have already begun lowering our black-out drapes, and working on the AC unit to determine the temperature fluctuations and noise issue. Please accept... More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

What a find, OK, not full hotel facilities - no restaurent, but beautiful large bedroom, and what blew us away, the bathroom was sparkling and as if never been used, never stayed in a hotel so clean and I have stayed in many of the big named hotels throughout the world. In the downtown are and 1 block off the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy F
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
160 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

We don't usually stay in this chain, but with all the good reviews we decided to try it. We were not disappointed. The staff was good, and check in and out was easy. I love it when a place doesn't try to nickle and dime you to death, and they Did Not. They have grills outside, and have the tools... More 

Helpful?
Thank USAExpat555
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear USAExpat555, We are very glad that you decided to try our Candlewood Suites, and we were able to provide you with a better than expected stay. Thank you for writing such a complete review, letting us and others know of our amenities and great staff! We can't wait to see you again...hopefully you will get a chance to come... More 

Loveland, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
191 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

We were in town for a trail half marathon I was running so stayed nearby in Burlington for two nights. Very clean hotel (both outside property, inside and rooms). SUPER friendly front desk staff! Great night's sleep, AND we received an upgrade. Rooms were spacious, comfortable, with updated décor throughout hotel. Very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodi R
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Jodi R, Thanks for the recommendation! Everybody here is happy that we were able to make your brief stay in Burlington so enjoyable. I love to hear about our super friendly front desk staff; they are the best! I will be sure to share your review with the team. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Therese Lundvall,... More 

Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

Newer hotel, and very clean, Ashley the front desk agent was very helpful. I've stayed in many hotels and she has been the first desk agent in a very long time to even offer to help with my luggage, and small things like that really do impress me! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Helpful?
Thank squareboy001
Therese L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear squareboy001, We are delighted to know that you would stay with us again in a heartbeat! Thanks for letting us (and others) know that you enjoyed our hospitality and new, clean Candlewood Suites hotel. Ashley really is that helpful...in fact, the entire team is ready and willing to offer whatever assistance our guests require to make their stay one... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an award-winning Candlewood Suites, and the only extended-stay property in Skagit County. All of our 83 rooms have full kitchens,and are non-smoking. We offer free wi-fi, guest laundry and BBQ grills in a gazebo. Our Lending Locker is stocked with waffle-irons, George Foreman Grills, blenders, games and much more! We are pet-friendly and close to restaurants, shopping and local events. Enjoy our hospitality! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Burlington

Address: 1866 S Burlington Blvd, Burlington, WA 98233-3226
Location: United States > Washington > Burlington
Price Range: $141 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay