We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Oyster Bay Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The website touts the beautiful grounds; nope. The view from the main building is nice; however, the view from building 2 is at the top of the bay so it collects lots of debris. No outside chairs for the balcony. I was there 2 nights and never saw anyone working except the front desk person who was very nice. Management... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron P
Oyster360, Manager at Oyster Bay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We have chairs upon request until new chairs are purchased. We are sorry this wasn't mentioned so you could have taken advantage. I will share with our staff your comments and management does take pride. We are working with designers and contractors to make updates to the property and I agree it couldn't come fast enough. We do try our... More 

Dupont, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

This was a decent hotel. The room was comfortable. Nothing fancy. Worth the price. It is close to shops and restaurants. Decent hot breakfast. No elevator. This made for a little inconvenience in getting luggage to the room. Room numbering makes no sense.

Helpful?
Thank stevenmason2006
Oyster360, Manager at Oyster Bay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the comment. We do have an elevator in our main building and you can always request room or building when making reservations, otherwise we have staff on hand to assist you at all times. The buildings are separated entering upon the second floor going up to third or down to first. In the main building you enter... More 

Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

I should have written a review for them a year back or two back, after I found the place. I stay here whenever we have work on the Kitsap Peninsula. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to help travelers. The rooms are large, as the building was constructed in the 70's. If you push paper for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ontheroad300
Oyster360, Manager at Oyster Bay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments made. Comments like the one left really makes all the employee's day. We share them and use them as tools to improve, we are all so proud to work at Oyster Bay Inn and it's an honor having guests like you stay! More 

Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

The lobby and hallways were a bit shabby, but the room was very clean and comfortable. The view of the cove from our balcony was beautiful, as was the view from the breakfast room. Staff was competent, and price was low.

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Oyster360, General Manager at Oyster Bay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are in the process of painting hallways and making updates. We hired a designer who is working to give us a fresh new lobby look. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you out once more. More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

The place is easy to get to and exit. The prices is very good for the services and accommodation provided. The view from my room was very peaceful and pleasant. Enjoyed my stay with my family and consider that place as our place to go to every time we are in town for spring or summer.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dobies J
Oyster360, Front Office Manager at Oyster Bay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us your thoughts! It is wonderful to hear that we are your home away from home while visiting our area - it means a lot to us to know that the efforts we are putting in are showing. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Scotts Mills, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Hotel required a $100.00 security deposit - they would only give it back after they looked a room at check-out. Wanted $35.00 for my cat. None of this posted on website. We decided not to stay. They had already run my card. I asked for charges to be reversed. They gave me a receipt with a zero balance. One month... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol O
Oyster360, Front Office Manager at Oyster Bay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I have read this review over and over and honestly have had a hard time responding. I remember this situation well and unfortunately for both of us, we remember the situation very differently. Your reservation was made through a third party website, NOT OURS, even so - both websites clearly inform future guests of the incidental hold (security deposit) and... More 

Wrangell, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

We stayed in July for 10 days. Room was ok as was the food. We had 2 rooms for $787.50. I was charged for 3 rooms. After 6 months of trying to get the hotel to refund, and months of calls, very few returned i have been thru an assistant manager and now have been waiting for the manager to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank john t
Oyster360, Front Office Manager at Oyster Bay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Charges were reversed and guest understood that we can't control merchant services or banking systems. Hotel didn't have the funds, therefore they couldn't be released. We did assist to get it corrected and ended well just not before an online review was posted. More 

Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We stayed there one week and breakfast was included in the price of the room everyday, but everyday there was a man with a dog who placed the dog in a chair at the table while he was eating everyday--staff ignored this completely as they walked by his to put food out. When we complained, the manager and staff did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbi F
Oyster360, Front Office Manager at Oyster Bay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am extremely disappointed to read about your experience with us and very embarrassed that you experienced that in our establishment. We were training a couple of new staff members at the time and the situation was not relayed to management until after your stay ended, we were alerted to the situation at check out. Honestly, that was a situation... More 

Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

we were very dissapointed THE GOOD. view was wonderful,bed was comfortable,shower was clean,breakfast food was good. and the location was great. the BAD......the staff,didn't ware uniforms and weren't friendly to the of being rude.The room had broken,stained furniture in it from maybe the 1970's.the shower.. i"m 5ft 3 and i had to bend my knees to get under the shower... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank blueyes5878
Oyster360, Front Office Manager at Oyster Bay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to read that your experience was (to put it mildly) way less that what you had hoped for, and I am very concerned to read that you felt you were being treated rudely. That is definitely NOT the guest relations that we condone - I hope that you were able to speak to management about the... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

I'm going to name a few things, I will not stay there again! smelled old,spiders,sliding glass door wouldn't open,din't give us the right room,they missed up our reservation,free breakfast was terrible,ceiling in the shower was peeling apart.unprofessional staff.

Helpful?
Thank Carol F
Oyster360, Front Office Manager at Oyster Bay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Carol, I am not sure what happened with your reservation but I can tell you that last summer and early fall was a hard one for us, we had lost some of our key and long term staff members and were having to train new employees during our busiest season. I am very sorry to read that your stay was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremerton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Bremerton
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 9 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oyster Bay Inn provides a quiet, relaxing atmosphere for all its guests. Whether you're on vacation or business, our comfortable accommodations, beautiful grounds, and panoramic bay view make for an unforgettable stay. We have meeting banquet spaces for small to large groups including large yard for outdoor weddings. ------------------------------------------------------------------ Kitsap County Historical Museum Kitsap Harbor Tours USS Turner Joy Illahee State Park Downtown Art Galleries Puget Sound Naval Ship Yard Within a short distance of Oyster Bay Inn & Suites ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oyster Bay Inn & Suites

Address: 4412 Kitsap Way, Bremerton, WA 98312-2444
Location: United States > Washington > Bremerton
Price Range: $59 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oyster Bay Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Oyster Bay Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Bay Hotel Bremerton
Oyster Bay Bremerton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay