We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mount Vernon RV Campground

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Mount Vernon RV Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Mount Vernon RV Campground
 Click to rate
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Took this trip with my son and was expecting positive experience with this site. Site was good; attitude of lady at the reception on first attempt to check in before 1PM even though the Yurt was ready was very poor. I had to return at 1600 because she won't allow us to check in early even if the Yurt that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 381elaineg
Camano Island, Washington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We always enjoy our stay at MtVernon TT, great staff and up keep just keeps improving. Mother Day breakfast was great sorry if you missed it your loss. The week end BBQ is always a great deal. There are always fun activities for the kids, the grandkids always love spending time with us here. The swimming pool is open,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
Chehalis, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The park is well laid out. The lodge is beautiful an also well maintained. The grounds grass was cut and nice to see and not just weeds. The only thing I see wrong is they need to enforce speed and people going the wrong way on a one way road.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Quite possibly the worst customer service I've ever had. Once the manager has your money, they stop caring about how they treat you. This location is sub-decent if you're just looking to camp for the night and be on your way, but I do not recommend long stays. Stay at the casino hotel if you're just there for the casino....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Vernon RV Campground, responded to this review

Dear Michael N, Thank you for your review of Mount Vernon RV Campground. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our...

Puayllyp
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wanted to see the tulips and we wanted to stay close overnight. Great campground location and access to the area - saw the tulips and other quaint towns in the area. The only difficulty for us is that it was the first time and there are no signs once you leave the freeway to the park. So driving around...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Reviewed April 19, 2017

We always enjoy staying here. The facilities are always clean and staff is very helpful. Some sites could use some gravel in them as it gets pretty muddy during rainy season. I like that this reserve is close to the casino where we don't have far to go for seafood dinner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamhanddenised
Carnation, Washington
Reviewed April 19, 2017

The campground is decently maintained for its age. Its obvious that management is working to improve the common areas. The facility is located to numerous activities including; gambling, biking, and the Towns of Bow and Edison. The downside to the facility is the large amount of personally owned spaces that are obviously being used as homes, not vacation spots. Many...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint W
Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed April 18, 2017

This was a good location - away from the hustle and bustle of the tulip traffic, not too close and not too far from civilization. There was an oddly close casino if you're up for that sort of thing. The staff was nice, there was a pleasant Easter Breakfast Buffet and and egg hunt for the kids. It was a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
Bow, Washington
Reviewed April 18, 2017

The campground is a good resort to come to. I enjoy it everytime I come here. And the Staff is great. And i like the activities they have here. Can't wait until the pool is open. And the store to open.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahandrichardd
Orting, Washington
Reviewed April 16, 2017

We came during a major construction time so almost half the campsite was closed. The lodge didn't any activities like a lot of other thousand trails. My wife didn't go in for check in so she wasn't aware the bathrooms were locked and when she called the number on the door like the note said for the code the customer...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephjn2017
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bow
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
8.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
11.2 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
425 reviews
9.4 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Mount Vernon RV Campground

Address: 5409 N Darrk Ln, Bow, WA 98232-8618 (Formerly Thousand Trails Mount Vernon)
Location: United States > Washington > Bow
Price Range: $121 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Vernon RV Campground 2.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Mount Vernon RV Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mount Vernon RV Campground staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Vernon RV Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Most sites only have power and water.”
silentknightjourney, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“We chose to stay in a basic yurt, but they had delux yurts, cabins, and regular camping and rv sites.”
scottgI5359QV, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“This is camping near a casino.”
erice782, Apr 10, 2016 | Read review
“Book early, this campground get busy in summer.”
ericfactor441, Mar 12, 2016 | Read review
“This Campground has a creek that runs around near may camp spots, They are great for putting a tent near.”
TravelwithCurtis, Sep 22, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates