We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here in March 2016 and heard the reviews that the pool was closed. lucky for us it must have just been opened before we came, except the hot tub was still closed. The only down side was the canopy at the entrance was right in front of our window, so we had no view outside, also we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luc N
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and quiet. The beds are comfortable, the WiFi is free and there is a complimentary breakfast. Parking is not a problem and it is easy to find as the establishment has a sign in the median of the street it is located on. Price is a decent value for the quality provided.

Helpful?
Thank K9dietz
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Nice hotel, very clean and friendly staff. Nice breakfast too. Wish they had a shuttle to the winery concerts or some more convenient way to get to the concert without driving. Due to the location, it's hard to get a cab or uber. Other than that great stay.

Helpful?
Thank TrishaTim
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Ms. Tim, Thank you so much for reviewing our property and sharing your experience. I am so glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We strive to exceed all of our guests expectations. I wish we did have a shuttle that heads to the wineries. We are currently, looking into options but unfortunately there is no plan of... More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel while she went to orientation at UW Bothell. It was a very good location for access to the campus, as well as having relatively easy (driving) access to eating locations. We did have a special rate, and with that, it was easily the best choice for us of hotels in the area.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SierraMyk
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time in writing a review on our hotel. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations on your recent visit to our property. College orientation is a very exciting time for your daughter and yourself and glad that we were able to be part of it. Hopefully, we get another opportunity... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed last night at a corporate rate. It is a very nice hotel so I decided to stay for another night when I ran into some funny business at the front desk with an older clerk named Marilyn. I asked if a room (or the one I stayed in the night prior) was available to which she stated "no, were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank skippypoo
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Thank you so much on taking time in sharing your experience. I do apologize for the experience that you had with Marilyn. Hopefully, this experience does not deter you from returning with us in the future. More 

Spokane Valley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

This hotel met our needs. We were in town for appointments at the UW Medical Center. This hotel is easy access to the I-405 to get to the UW which is about 20-30 minutes away. The price is a lot less than hotels that might be closer to the UW, and parking is free unlike most of the hotels closer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ladodgerblue
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on our property. I am glad that Latrice was able to take of your needs on an early check in. I am glad that we were able to meet your needs and we look forward on your future visit. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, with my family, the hotel needs renovation definitely, the price that we paid was so high for 2.5 star hotel! $391. The breakfast was so so. the only positive thing in this hotel was the staff were so friendly. I will not stay again in red lion unless it is exceptional deal !!!! I rather... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kokoIsa
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations. Hopefully, we get another opportunity to meet your expectations on a future visit. More 

El Granada, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Although the staff was nice we found the hotel way too crowded due to soccer families. I realize that the hotel has limited control over the noise, however we brought our children to the swimming pool and had to complain due to the rowdiness of some of the kids in the pool. They were playing with a small football and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luckymomsocal
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Thank you so much in writing a review on our hotel. Thank you so much for your input and hopefully your next visit we shall meet your expectations. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Our girls soccer team stayed here from San Diego California. The staff was very kind and welcomed us. They did everything they could to make our stay here awesome. Special Thanks to Lizzy for taking care of us. The rooms were perfect for us to have 4 girls and 1 adult. Cleaned daily. We would definitely stay here again should... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve N
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Steve, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review on our property. Hopefully we get another chance to have you stay with us again next year. More 

Oceanside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Our soccer team with a group of 30 people stayed here for five days. The staff is top notch. The general manager, Andy, took great care of us along with exceptional service from Lizzy and the rest of the staff. A big group of 13-year-old girls can be quite challenging, but this hotel exceeded our expectations. If we play in... More 

Helpful?
Thank CoachBobbyD
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Coach Bobby, I am so glad that we were able to meet your expectations when you visited us for your tournament. Hopefully, we get another opportunity to have your team stay with us again. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bothell hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bothell
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether your trip to Bothell, Washington includes winery tours or business at Microsoft, Boeing and other Seattle-area companies, it should also include a stay at one of the premier hotels in Bothell the Red Lion Inn & Suites. Located just 18 miles northeast of downtown Seattle, this smart and stylish all-suite hotel is a breath of fresh air that s designed to enrich your travels. You ll enjoy separate spaces to work and relax, along with thoughtful amenities to help you get the most out of your stay, like free high-speed Internet access, a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave, and comfortable, flexible seating including a pullout sofa bed. After a revitalizing sleep in our signature bed, start your day with our complimentary hot and healthy breakfast buffet. Embark on your daily adventures with a shopping trip to the Alderwood Mall, a tasting at a Woodinville winery, a hike on Mt. Rainer, knowing you can return to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell

Address: 3850 Monte Villa Pkwy, Bothell, WA 98021-6942 (Formerly Bothell Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Washington > Bothell
Price Range: $120 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle Bothell Hotel Bothell
Springhill Suites Bothell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay