We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Birch Bay Get Away

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blaine
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Birch Bay Get Away
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My family and I had an absolutely wonderful time at the Birch Bay Getaway. We travelled from Texas. This is a family friendly place that has a very homie feeling. The kids loved to roast marshmallows over the large fire pit. And all the adults loved the fact that we could all Bbq with the whole family on site. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rae555555
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After searching for an affordable vacation venue we were initially excited to find this place. Unfortunately, the day before our reservation my husband came down with a potentially contagious condition. We still could have traveled but wanted to be considerate of the establishment and other guests. We called right away and let them know we wouldn't be traveling and asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank 99carpediem99
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would caution anyone before staying here or booking a room. It is not as pictured on the website. Our suite door's lock was easily opened without the keys given to us (which did not work in the lock!) making it completely unsafe- anyone could enter our room. We did not stay the night because of this. When we approached... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank caitlinr0ss
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

This place is a dump, stay here at your own risk. And if you want your money back that you prepaid for...............good luck on that. Once we realized this place was in the shape it is, we had to book a room at another hotel, no way we were going to stay here! The room was found dirty with multiple... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rickster67
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Don't be fooled by old photos of Birch Bay Getaway Cottages. My son, two grandkids and I stayed for 4 nites. Microwave didn't work, leaky faucet, very run down with broken porch swing outside. Rundown, musty, awful. An expensive lesson in misrepresentation.

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Jake N, General Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

thanks for staying at birch bay get away. If you were having deficiencies with your service/ room, I'm not too sure why you did not bring it to our attention, but you decided to stay another 3 "NITES" without saying anything. U shud lern ta spel. and about that broken down swing. your broken, run down, everyone still likes you,... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Looked great online Good location for walking to restaurants Right across from the water Definitely not Luxury Can you say someone's a hoarder... Loud drunks Very unfriendly staff Sheriffs show up Crazy scary sorts.....

Helpful?
Thank imkeen4u
Jake N, General Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

Don't be a fun wrecker. Maybe you were the loud drunk? More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Loved every minute. This place is adorable and very low key. Had an issue with a reservation and the staff was extremely accommodating and provided an upgraded stay. Close to Blaine and right on the beach. Could not ask for a better getaway.

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey D
Jake N, General Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

Thanks for the glowing review! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Okay, so full disclosure, I'm a total procrastinator and we stayed here almost a year ago. I was slightly apprehensive due to a couple bad reviews but we were pleasantly surprised after arriving. Everything was done via email and phone, and the management was totally understanding and helpful with our late arrival. We stayed in the Brant Suite, which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Talitha P
Jake N, General Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Talitha! we're glad to here you had a fantastic stay. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

We stayed in the eagles roost for the weekend. It was everything that we expected. I will come back. The fire place and soaker tub for two are the best features for a romantic getaway. The beach and the views are amazing. the kitchen was great for staying in and cooking.

Helpful?
Thank Colin C
Jake N, General Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

Wonderful Colin! We are pleased to hear you had a great time, we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

We were harassed by their maintenance man for money and cigs. Banging on the cottage door demanding things. The next morn I got up to pack and was covered in bugs, bedbugs. All of our things are in sealed bags. There may be litigation involved. What a way to celebrate our anniversary right? Gross!! Stay away should be the name... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Penny G
Jake N, General Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

Obviously this is not representative of our typical reviews of others experiences here. We take these reviews very seriously and have consulted with the necessary the professionals. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaine
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle at Birch Bay
Sandcastle at Birch Bay
#1 of 1 in Birch Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Worldmark Birch Bay
Worldmark Birch Bay
#2 of 3 in Blaine
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
15.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa
5.7 mi away
Ocean Promenade Hotel
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
18.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury cottages and suites in Birch Bay, WA. We are just a stone's throw from the beach. Our lodgings are your perfect base for shore-line and other nature-based activities. Our secluded location is perfect for romantic getaways, or big family reunions. With 13 units, we can host business group meetings, & wedding parties can use our large Gazebo and barbecues. Our fully equipped kitchens to keep vacationing affordable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Birch Bay Get Away

Address: 8124 Birch Bay Dr, Blaine, WA 98230-9096
Location: United States > Washington > Blaine
Price Range: $49 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing