We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Bellingham

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Bellingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 456: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Bellingham
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Jesse! Due to weather and, unfortunately, a small plane accident, all flights out of Bellingham have been canceled. Many, many patrons returned to TownePlace Suites and Spring Hill suites. I have never, ever seen the Chuckanutt lobby bar so busy! However, Jesse handled it all like a pro. I got absolutely dizzy watching him run around. He did not miss...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A I
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I moved into SpringHill Suites after we had damage to our home, waiting for repairs. We stayed in a handicap room which was very nice! We both were having problems sleeping because the beds were too hard for us. Terry in maintenance went out and got us foam mattress toppers! WOW! They really aim to please! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger S
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

You ladies are so sweet for the kind words. It was really our pleasure to have you at the SpringHill and now that you're at the TownePlace Suites, please let us know if you need anything!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Matthew and Alex and Coleman were just fantastic here. Stayed here for weeks at a time for work and back for kid's soccer games. Matthew just has bartending and customer service totally DOWN. These guys really make this hotel a great stay for any reason.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

Hi John and thank you for your recent visit! I'm always so happy to see so many of the team receive specific mentions after our guests leave. This truly is indicative to the level of service they have provided. I'm so happy you had such a great time and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The lobby vibe is a totally laid back and an excellent location and Matt is the bomb as the resident bartender. The location is great for locals and travelers alike. It is a great base camp for skiing Mount Baker.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy N
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit Troy and for your kind words! I'm so happy you had such a wonderful time - and thanks for mentioning Matthew (the bomb). He has been with us since day 1 and we are so proud of our team!

Bothell, Washington
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here with my wife and family on Jan 15th 2017 in a one night getaway from the Seattle area. We had a loud beeping noise going off on roughly an hourly basis throughout the night which continually woke me and my family up. In the morning, I discovered that our room was next to a laundry room. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjconno
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

Hi vjconno, thank you so much for your recent stay and for bringing this to our attention. We looked into the buzzer in the guest laundry and noticed there is only one piece of equipment which has such a buzzer - the ADA dryer and we took care of it. Thank you again and we hope the rest of your...

Orcas Island, Washington
Reviewed January 17, 2017

This is a delightful place to stay and is centrally located to shopping, the airport and the interstate. The rooms are tastefully modern with a layout that is inviting and has ample space for two people. The desk arrangement acts as a divider for the bedroom to provide some separation between the working/living area and the sleeping space. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anasound
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back to see us, Anasound! We sure appreciate your repeat stays and certainly your kind words! I did want to quickly mention that our shuttle actually will go a full 5 mile radius around the building (not just the airport) and is available anytime - 24/7! We don't even need (or take) advanced bookings. Thank you...

Seattle
Reviewed January 8, 2017

I am elated with the service I have received from Cindee (front desk) and Jessie (restaurant/bar) at the Springhill Suites Bellingham, WA. I have travelled to a variety of countries around the world, staying at all levels of hotels, B&B's, etc. By far, these two are some of the BEST staff at ANY HOTEL I have ever been too--including any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capaurige C
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

Awww...thank you again for your kind words, capaurige C. We ALL sincerely appreciate you staying with us and it's really guests like you that make us do what we do!

Columbia, United States
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Easy access. Fast check in. Underground parking. Great staff. Good bar. I spend a lot of time on the road for business and I wish more hotels had bars like this one. Bartender great and knowledgeable. Good liquor selection. Local whiskey and 3 local microbrews on tap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Dennis K and for taking time to share such a great experience. It must be rough to be away from home so much and to see that we made you feel at home is so great! I'm glad you were able to spend time at our Chuckanut Lobby Bar and enjoy some of our...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Stay overnight as we had an early morning flight the next day. Room is tasteful clean, and extremely functional. The food available in the bar was tasty and price appropriately. The bartender was friendly and looked after all of your needs. Russell at the front desk was very helpful , arranging a shuttle in the morning and helping us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcdurangoboy
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit, bcdurangoboy on your pre-flight getaway! We hope you had a great trip and are so pleased your stay with us here was so great. Thank you for your mention also of Russell - he truly is a great asset and I'm glad he took care of your arrangements for you so all you needed to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

We had wanted to stay at the FourPoints Sheraton in Bellingham having stayed there in the Summer, but it was full, so we booked at the SpringHill Suites and it did not disappoint in the slightest. Excellent service from the young man at check in. Complimentary shuttle to downtown Bellingham. Beautifully appointed room, quiet and spotlessly clean. We will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OurManInVanc
Keith C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

Hi OurManInVanc and thank you for the kind words and your recent stay! We do understand there are a number of options for hotels in the Bellingham area and I'm so happy you had such a great experience with us at the SpringHill - so much so that we hope you'll stay with us again when you return. Our hotel...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
394 reviews
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#4 of 26 in Bellingham
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chuckanut Lobby Bar
Chuckanut Lobby Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed Internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Bellingham

Address: 4040 Northwest Ave, Bellingham, WA 98226-9071
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Price Range: $130 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Bellingham 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Bellingham staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Bellingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“main floor, back side.”
 of 5 bubbles Dick292, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“Great value for price Excellent kitchen in suites. Bar/Food does not open until 4pm”
 of 5 bubbles sharahagerman, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 390ScottM, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“every room would be good....”
 of 5 bubbles davidtH4643FM, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a regular King room and it was a suite. There was a King bed and a fold out couch.”
 of 5 bubbles WAtravelgrl, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question