We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Viewmont Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellingham
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Viewmont Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Viewmont Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Seattle WA
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Very pleasant all the way around. We stayed two nights. Our room was very comfortable, with a really comfy bed (and I am very picky), good bedding, a large closet, balcony overlooking the garden, chairs and a little writing table. There is a very large common area for guests, tastefully decorated, with a library nook where you can watch the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CascadiaPNW
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review

With such comfort, why would you ever want to leave? You made me smile this morning as I read your review. Thank you so much. We have had a Marvelous summer, and look forward to more wonderful guests coming as a result of your kind words! Thanks again, Betty

Warlingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2015

We arrived a little bit early but were given a very warm welcome from Betty. The house and gardens were lovely and we had a very large room that opened out onto a lounge area too where we could relax and watch TV if required. Breakfast was very nice and we enjoyed sharing experiences with Betty and her other guestd.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review

I always love it when people come half way around the world to stay at Viewmont Manor! I hope your continued vacation travels were pleasant and comfortable…and that you'll want to come back this way again some day! Betty

Huntington Beach CA
Reviewed August 13, 2015

The host Betty is such a delightful person. She welcomes you and makes you feel right at home. The home is in a great location and easy to find off oi the I5. The scones first thing in the morning were a nice treat. The breakfast was delicious. On our next trip to the Pacific Northwest, we will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hbchick
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review

And I hope you return to the Pacific Northwest often. I'll look for you coming up the driveway soon! Thanks for staying with us. Betty

Reviewed July 29, 2015

Very quiet neighborhood away from the freeways. Home has lovely garden in back. Some rooms have a balcony. Very comfortable. Excellent, friendly hostess. Breakfast was the best of our trip! This is a great B&B!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank systemsguy
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review

Hey, I'll take "best breakfast of our trip" any day as a review! How lovely! I hope the rest of your trip was exciting and grand. Come back any time! I see that you are a "peace and quiet seeker" so I can understand how our quiet little retreat fit your bill. With all this warm weather we are going...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Beautiful setting with a view of the Sound and a fantastic view of a secret garden in the back. We were on the second floor where our room was off of a communal area with huge windows that faced the Sound and had a reading section, a TV space etc....Our room itself had a balcony for two that overlooked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review

You make Me want to stay at Viewmont Manor! Thanks for your lovely review. I am absolutely convinced that only nice people stay at Bed & Breakfasts, and you certainly fill the bill! Come back any time…you should see the garden in the snow: lovely!

nanaimo
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Seriously. If this is your price point and you are looking elsewhere forget it. Betty has thought of everything and it feels like home. Huge comfy bed, hot powerful showers, beautiful view in the morning, awesome breakfasts with scones and apple things that were delish! And she's a peach, fun with a dry sense of humor and clearly enjoys a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sirstig
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review

Here I sit, laughing out loud at my computer, reading your review! Consider yourselves adopted! You must know, thought, that I made those same "apple thingys" for our Monday Night Dinner group and while they were made ahead and eaten at room temperature, I thought they were awful! The next morning I heated two and served them just so the...

Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Viewmont Manor for two nights and enjoyed it very much! The B&B is close to Fairhaven and the whale watching tours& restaurants. The room and ensuite bathroom were very clean, the king bed very comfortable and we had a little balcony overlooking the backyard. Coffee and tea were always available and home made scones were available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank studerro
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review

You were so lovely to write this review so quickly! Perhaps it's the time table you are on…just a few short weeks before you head "home." Thank you for choosing the manor as your headquarters in Bellingham. You might be interested to know that there were no whales seen on the next day's cruise…you were very fortunate to see them....

Azusa
Reviewed July 15, 2015

We stayed here because our niece stays here when she visits Bellingham! We were not disappointed! My sister-in-laws and nieces stayed there as well and we were all very spoiled by Betty! She made the most delicious breakfasts for us and loved loved her scones!! The manor is gorgeous, beautiful back garden (had breakfast there) and just can't say enough!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmoreno14
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review

I love your entire family! Would you consider adopting me? I listened to laughter for 3 days straight! I hope you meant it when you said you'd be back…I'll be waiting!

Munich, Germany
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the apartment for two nights and enjoyed it from the first second . Betty is very welcoming and really nice. You feel like meeting friends. The apartment is very comfortable, huge and will equipped. There is tea and coffee, whenever You like. The breakfast is soooo delicious. Everything is just perfect and lovely!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bekki3003
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review

You increased my delight in all things German…especially the people! I am almost glad for the forests fires that sent you in my directions. I hope you had a lovely time roaming the Canadian countryside in your RV. And I hope for a great teaching job in the near future. Have a happy, happy life together!

Severna Park, Maryland
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Our experience was fantastic! Great location just on the edge of Bellingham proper. Superb breakfasts. Comfortable rooms. Beautiful gardens. However, best of all, a positively genuine and wonderful hostess. Without a doubt, we highly recommend Viewmont Manor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony R
Betty C, Owner at Viewmont Manor, responded to this review

The two of you are enough to restore anyone's faith in the human race. I so enjoyed our visits. Just let me know when you want me to start looking for a house for you. We need more great people like you in Bellingham! (to match all the other great people in Bellingham!) Thanks for your review…I especially love your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.8 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#6 of 26 in Bellingham
462 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
411 reviews
4.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
370 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Viewmont Manor was built in 2000 as our family home. Our children have grown and each have their own home now, so we are inviting you to come and enjoy the house with us. We have a distant view of Bellingham Bay to the west. Our bedrooms face the east, which makes them very peaceful and quiet. Each bedroom looks out over our garden from its own private balcony. Each room has an electric fire place in the winter and a remote control standing fan in the summer. Scones and coffee/tea are available every morning right outside your bedroom door. A full breakfast is later served in our dining room downstairs. We have a cozy library stocked with books for your enjoyment. The view from the library is one of the best. If you are interested in our rooms but they appear to be booked, please give us a call and we will try our best to accommodate your needs. Please note on the map below that there is no entry to 38th St from the south. We live at the dead end of the street from the north. What looks like Knox St on the map is actually a creek. So, you'll have to drive up Ridgemont and turn right onto 38th St. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Viewmont Manor

Address: 1031 38th St, Bellingham, WA 98229-3129
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Price Range: $149 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Viewmont Manor staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Viewmont Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The South Room is the biggest, we were glad to have that!”
 of 5 bubbles chavey52, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“Corner room lovely with immaculate shared bath.”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“Suite rooms have bathroom/shower; All rooms have access to family room on same floor.”
 of 5 bubbles SteedClanWA, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms overlook the garden at the back of the house and are quiet. The common room faces out to the view”
 of 5 bubbles tomg695, May 14, 2016 | Read review
“you cant go wrong at this b and b”
 of 5 bubbles CRKirkpatrick, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question