We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Grand Suites

Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.25 miles
Contact
100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-8112
Getting there
Bellingham Airport2 mi
Abbotsford Airport16 mi
See all nearby hotels
81Reviews
77Photos
3Q+A
19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 23
  • 19
  • 4
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kyle at the front desk was awful. We were spending the holidays in WA and booked a suite for a week with quality inn. Kyle was rude and monitored the cameras asking why so many people kept going in and out of our room even though we told him that family from the area would be
Read more
Response from QualityInnBellingham, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Cathy, The reservation was only registered for 2 adults, and there are additional charges for having a total of 5 adults, 1 child, and a dog. Although we have a 24-hour cancellation policy, we did authorize a cancellation without penalty at your husband's request. Kyle FDA Quality Inn Grand Suites 360-647-8000
Read more
This actually rates below the lowest review. Choice Privileges let us book a room with our points allowing my daughter use of the hotel the night before her son's surgery. The staff did not allow her to check in and lied about trying to reach us and later lied again when I
Read more
Response from QualityInnBellingham, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Sorry about the negative experience your daughter had at our property.
Read more
GOING DOWN HILL CONTINUES TO HAVE STAFF TURN OVER not recommended was a great hotel new owners last 2 years cut backs in all areas been new staff front desk every time we go every 6 weeks or so and cleaners new and cut back cleaning rooms
Read more
Response from QualityInnBellingham, Owner at Quality Inn Grand Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Peatia,, We are confident in our current staff. Although we can't go into details, we will find the right person for the front desk position. In the last two years, we've made a lot of changes that benefit our customers. For the facility, we replaced the stairs, added commercial refrigerators, and upgraded our guestroom carpets. For the breakfast, we've added two different types of sausages, better eggs, and potatoes.
Read more
This is the dirtiest, grungiest, crack central hotel there is. They overbooked & gave our room away. They gave us the wrong key & while we were trying to get on the room, a naked guy opens the door & yells at us. I don't b lik sme him but put a towel on at least. Then they
Read more
Response from QualityInnBellingham, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our property. We hope you find another property that better suites your needs next time you're in Bellingham.
Read more
It's not a 4 star hotel but the room was very nice, clean, comfortable. My second floor room even had a balcony. The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was your typical breakfast at hotels except it also offered biscuits and gravy along with sausage, eggs, cereal
Read more
Response from QualityInnBellingham, Owner at Quality Inn Grand Suites
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate the review. Thank you for staying with us. :)
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn Grand Suites
Guest room with two beds
wear on furniture
bathroom counter
Stains on wall
Hair in tub
PreviousNext
1234567
We enjoyed our stay here but didn't use the airport shuttle service or short-term parking service.
0 votes
Show all answers
There were glasses and mugs and silverware, and I think a few small plates.
0 votes
Show all answers
"2nd floor rooms have balconies"
"If you get a room that opens to the courtyard you'll get smoke filtering in from that area."
"Insist on a newer mattress."
"Average hotel with poor customer service attitude. No manager (KYLE) present to help you"
"do not bother staying here!"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn baron hotel bellinghamquality inn bellinghambellingham quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn Baron Suites
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonBellingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing