We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Outdated property, continental breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, property not kept up very well by any means, most of the staff were ok, room was spacious but definitely needs updating especially the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Canada
Reviewed June 21, 2016

This is a very clean and modern motel, with friendly staff, but it suffers from two very serious problems: 1) Slow and unreliable Wi-Fi: The connection is constantly broken, and when it does work, it is very, very slow. The management needs to spend a bit more money to buy sufficient bandwidth to serve the guests. 2) Extraordinarily poor soundproofing:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solotravellerCanada
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay had a couple of issues that you were not satisfied with. Discussing these issues with you, when you were at the hotel, made us realize how important it is to listen to our guests comments. Thank you for your feedback.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Stopover in Bellingham, stayed one night. Hotel is located near Bellis Fair Mall and just off I-5. My room was on the 3rd floor facing the freeway. Doors open directly to outdoor walkway. Lots of freeway traffic noise. Room is average, bedding and towels were clean. OK for a night's stay for myself, but I wouldn't stay there for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback your provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Washington state
Reviewed June 11, 2016

I recently had occasion to re-visit this location. I was very pleased with their recent updates of the rooms with new furnishings, carpeting, electronics, etc. The front desk personnel were pleasant and professional, helping greatly to make this a very pleasant overnight stay. This is not a high-end property. But it is comfortable, the rooms are spacious, and the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalRuss
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

We would like to let you know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken very seriously as they tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Went to see our daughter at college and we stay here. It's clean, staff is friendly and you can't beat the price. Little bit of road noise from the highway but was very restful. Grocery store and shopping close by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fire8094Sandy
Snohomish, Washington, United States
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Having stayed at this location many times for over 25 years I can really say that it is in the best shape that I have seen it.. Flat screen TV and the remodel work was well done on my room. I asked for a quiet room and really got it. Was there for only a few hours following an all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed April 22, 2016

We spent four days there and were pleased with our room and service. The hotel is close to the highway which makes it a bit noisy outside. Inside the noise wasn't noticeable. We like staying there the long drive down from Alaska. Everything we want is on Meridian street and easily accessed. We'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
Reviewed November 9, 2015

Econolodge Inn & Suites, Bellingham, Wa I think that this is a great value. It has a worn but well maintained look. The cost is low and our room was clean. While I might prefer a Hyatt, this place is inexpensive, nicely located and works. Probably will stay here again when we want to hang out for a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tukwilaman
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tukwilaman: Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. You appear to be a very observant individual, so your feedback about our hotel is extremely useful to others who are considering using our hotel when they come to the Bellingham area. We would like to let you know that the comments and suggestions we receive...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed October 22, 2015

It's a convenient location off the interstate and walking distance to Bellis Fair Mall and other shopping, and it is one of the cheapest options in town. So, it does have price/location considerations as a big plus. However, you do get what you pay for and as long as you don't expect too much, you will be fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dyingculture
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Friendly staff, nice little breakfast, easy to find on the I-5 (right across from Bellis Fair Mall). Large room, however, the pool is small. I would gladly stay here again based on great service and great location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paradisebarb
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
399 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#12 of 26 in Bellingham
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Price Range: $62 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Bellingham
Econo Lodge Bellingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Snohomish, Washington
1 month ago
Edmonton, Canada
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“take an upper level unless you want to hear people directly above you all night long.”
 of 5 bubbles noworries2000, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“choose room on other side of hotel away from the highway for quieter sleep”
 of 5 bubbles s0lar_eclipse, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“Noisiest rooms face the i-5 freeway. If you want a quiet room I would suggest you ask for a room on the other side of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles Patrick_Leonard_2, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the pool side. these are farther away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles jminwa, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“If you need WiFi, don't stay here. They have it, but it never works.”
 of 5 bubbles AFflygal, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question