We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Littlerock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were looking for a pet-friendly room for out trip to Blaine, Wa. to interview for our Nexus pass. I was pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of the room. The room was clean and well maintained. Though we were on the side facing the freeway, road noise was not a problem.

Helpful?
Thank Jerry020
Vernon, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The swimming pool is extremely dirty, and that is a no no on a summer vacation. I think the workers rarely clean the pool. The continentalbum breakfast is goodd, but I expected more food. Thw hotel is close to many different restaurants and stores. Overall, the stay was alright, but it didn't feel like I was on vacation at all.

Helpful?
Thank Mari G

Travelers are raving about these Bellingham hotels

Berkeley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just remember this is Econo Lodge and not the Hilton. For the price this is a good deal. It is clean and the help is pleasant. The breakfast included fresh pancakes and they provide the Seattle Times in the office free of charge. Yes, is it right next to the freeway, which is convenient. If you arrive early enough just... More 

Helpful?
Thank AsanoFertig
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst place I have ever stayed, except for cleanliness. 1.Fan in bathroom is so loud and I've requested 3 times to fix it. 2.internet? If you can get to a site, you soon find you don't have any internet. This internet is antiquated. I've called their support so many times that I gave up. 3.You want ice? It will cost... More 

Helpful?
Thank AFflygal
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Outdated property, continental breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, property not kept up very well by any means, most of the staff were ok, room was spacious but definitely needs updating especially the bathroom.

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Canada
Level Contributor
311 reviews
256 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

This is a very clean and modern motel, with friendly staff, but it suffers from two very serious problems: 1) Slow and unreliable Wi-Fi: The connection is constantly broken, and when it does work, it is very, very slow. The management needs to spend a bit more money to buy sufficient bandwidth to serve the guests. 2) Extraordinarily poor soundproofing:... More 

Helpful?
Thank solotravellerCanada
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay had a couple of issues that you were not satisfied with. Discussing these issues with you, when you were at the hotel, made us realize how important it is to listen to our guests comments. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Stopover in Bellingham, stayed one night. Hotel is located near Bellis Fair Mall and just off I-5. My room was on the 3rd floor facing the freeway. Doors open directly to outdoor walkway. Lots of freeway traffic noise. Room is average, bedding and towels were clean. OK for a night's stay for myself, but I wouldn't stay there for an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback your provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Washington state
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

I recently had occasion to re-visit this location. I was very pleased with their recent updates of the rooms with new furnishings, carpeting, electronics, etc. The front desk personnel were pleasant and professional, helping greatly to make this a very pleasant overnight stay. This is not a high-end property. But it is comfortable, the rooms are spacious, and the place... More 

Helpful?
Thank CalRuss
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

We would like to let you know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken very seriously as they tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Went to see our daughter at college and we stay here. It's clean, staff is friendly and you can't beat the price. Little bit of road noise from the highway but was very restful. Grocery store and shopping close by.

Helpful?
Thank Fire8094Sandy
Snohomish, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Having stayed at this location many times for over 25 years I can really say that it is in the best shape that I have seen it.. Flat screen TV and the remodel work was well done on my room. I asked for a quiet room and really got it. Was there for only a few hours following an all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#16 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#2 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Bellingham
Days Inn Bellingham
#18 of 28 in Bellingham
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#9 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Price Range: $75 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Bellingham
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Econo Lodge Bellingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay