We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For $200 a night, the least you could do is provide reliable, fast Internet, esp since, ironically, this hotel is on the Microsoft Redmond campus. When I reported the Internet problem to the front desk, all he could offer was a number to call, which is completely inappropriate. You don't ask customers to do your job for you. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol T
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was shocked how this property is run and appears like a cheap roadside motel. Considering the location to a premier software company, I was really disappointed. Staff was abrupt, short and unprofessional when responding to questions. My room was not clean. I had to wiped down the nightstand, kitchenette counters and bathroom sink with hot water as the surfaces... More 

Helpful?
Thank boatwaco
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and will use them to continually improve service to our guests. We apologize that your stay with us was not as expected and that our amenities did not suit your expectations. The issues, especially the cleaning, will be addressed to our staff to make sure it is getting done properly. Hopefully you will give... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bellevue hotels

Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a surprise birthday party to attend on a Saturday night. I checked the Internet for a place to stay in the area. Came across this place. Thought $146.00 was awfully high but thought it must be extremely nice. What a mistake. Found out later that night this was some kind of a school or working motel. Nothing extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bugsmema
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you did not find our hotel to your liking and were disappointed in the hotel's features and amenities. While our hotel is situated near the Microsoft campus, we offer stays for our leisure travelers as well. We will continue to strive to improve our... More 

The deep South
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

When we arrived, our firm had not yet gotten the details of payment straight yet (they were paying) and the night concierge was very helpful and made the stay stress-free as the situation persisted over several days. He even upgraded our accomodations, so we were not cramped in a one-person room anymore. Thanks to him, we had a nice stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank FormerGlobtrotter
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled to read our staff was able to handle your issues accurately and provided excellent customer service. It is also great to see our convenient location was suitable for you. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the... More 

Goldendale, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

The room smelled bad when we arrived, supposed to be non-smoking. Our booking was for FOUR ADULTS and we had sleeping accommodations for three including the love-seat width hide-a-bed. No bedding in room for the love-seat hide-a-bed, had to call for it. Bathroom had minimal towels and wash cloths, and there was hair sticking to tile work in the bath... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcwsp
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

Room needed a thorough cleaning. Hotel desk clerk announced my room to everyone in the lobby. Walkway in front of the only window made me feel very unsafe. No coffeemaker in the room and not sure what they called continental breakfast. I think I saw some apples. I've stayed at other extended stay hotels and have never had this level... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kmbsmtview
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Recently remodeled room is fresh and clean, even has that new smell. Room has a kitchenette but you have to check out dishes, cups, etc., from the office. Not knowing that, we don't even have a coffee pot or coffee for the morning. Very small, well suited for the single business traveler. My husband - dog and I are tripping... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write such as great review of your stay. I am pleased to see that you found the condition of the room to your liking and our pet-friendly policy beneficial. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

I needed a room on short notice, and my usual hotel was fully booked, so I was somewhat desperate and made a bad choice. The room was dank and smelly. The carpet had not been vacuumed (aspirin or vitamin pills on the floor), and the bathroom counter had not been cleaned. The lighting was dim (perhaps to conceal the lack... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas T
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
304 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

There was no coffee maker, coffee, toaster, dish soap and towels, plates, cups, bowls or utensils in the kitchen. We had to ask for them and when we got them they were minimal. The drawer for the cutlery when we did receive it had bread crumbs in it. There was no light over the desk so it was very hard... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Don T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am happy to read your remarks about the pleasant staff that you encountered during your stay. However, I am very sorry that the rest of your stay was so disappointing from the pet fee and no supplies being in the room when you... More 

Puyallup, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

The staff at the hotel are friendly and accommodating, always willing to go the extra mile to make your feel welcome and ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible. The room was very clean and everything worked as expected. Ina discount chain of hotels, you often have a hit and miss experience. I have found that this particular hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allen B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
#22 of 26 in Bellevue
3.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond

Address: 15805 NE 28th St, Bellevue, WA 98008-2127 (Formerly Homestead Village - Redmond)
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Price Range: $95 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Village - Redmond Hotel Bellevue
Extended Stay America Bellevue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay