We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

W Bellevue

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (147)
Room & Suite (108)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#14 of 28 hotels in Bellevue
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.3
Value
3.8
W Bellevue is located in Bellevue, Washington, near corporate headquarters and minutes from Seattle and Woodinville wine country. Our luxury hotel in Washington is mere steps from The Bellevue Collection and a short drive from destination golf courses. Live it up in our hotel's glam bars, ranging from The Living Room and The Library to The Porch and Civility & Unrest. The Lakehouse, our Northwest farmhouse restaurant, sets the scene for extraordinary meals during your time in Bellevue. Studio and Strategy spaces jump-start your day in Washington while FIT ups your energy. Unwind anytime in our hotel's 220 rooms and 25 suites, each flaunting creative décor and a covetable window seat where you can curl up and read a book. Showcasing sparkling city and lake views, our luxury spaces seamlessly fuse the hotel's stunning surroundings of Bellevue with its inventive interior.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Patio
Nightclub / DJ
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Thai and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
203Reviews7Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 119
  • 39
  • 18
  • 13
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Maya wrote a review Feb 3
29 contributions26 helpful votes
+ The hotel is a design hotel with beautifully decorated spaces and comfortable rooms. The gym is brilliant - a true gem! The staff was pleasant and the cleaner - an elderly American East Asian gentleman - was brilliant, always arranging everything to the highest standards. - The hotel charges for the Internet, which is inappropriate in the 21st century and the age of connectivity.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Isabella D wrote a review Dec 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I can’t tell you how much I dislike this hotel. Nothing is named correctly. The front desk is called whatever/whenever. That’s just the beginning! I am in a very expensive suite but wifi comes with an $16 charge daily minimum and there is very little cell service so you must have wifi to do anything. I should have received it free with my bonvoy membership BUT even though we both have our names on the account and I checked in first without my husband only he can get the credit and he doesn’t have a Bonvoy account. I usually make all the arrangements so we only have one account. So…can we change the primary room name to me instead of my husband? No…no,no,no were the only answers I got. “Company policy”. Also, Fair warning… get a suite or you’ll be taking a shower in a fishbowl in the middle of the room. Rooms are very trendy but not all that comfortable. I don’t like this place at all. I only come here because it’s included in a conference we attend. I would NEVER stay here on my own.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremiah Perrott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Bellevue
Responded Dec 7, 2023
Dear Isabella D, Thank you for joining us at W Bellevue and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. At W we are committed to Whatever/Whenever, which is our service philosophy and the name of our Guest Services department. As you noted, our hotel does feature a bold design including our signature showers. Our rooms with two queen beds do feature a sliding door for privacy. I would like to connect further regarding your experience, please do not hesitate to reach out to me by email. Best, Jeremiah Jeremiah Perrott Rooms Operations Manager Jeremiah.Perrott@whotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nadim Hasbani wrote a review Oct 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates270 contributions123 helpful votes
What a disappointment. poorest of any W hotels I have been to. Room service, i.e. food, not available during the night (good luck with the jetlag), It says Whatever WHENEVER. breakfast and food menu in room service are particularly poor. As if they were saving you money so you don't spend. and the breakfast area is honestly sad looking. My room trash bin was not emptied for 3 days even they cleaned the room everyday. and it was visibly full. Sheets are terrible, you wake up and have them on the floor with only the duvet on the bed. Pillows are terribly low quality and soft (empty). Only good thing I found is the gym it is fantastic, super equipped with good machines. No sauna or showers. Very disappointed by what is otherwise an amazing hotel brand elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
mdh95070 wrote a review Oct 2023
Saratoga, California242 contributions109 helpful votes
The rooms are amazing and fantastic front desk. Everything was perfect. Great, but expensive, breakfast. I was rather surprised in the finer touches inside the room. I for sure recommend the hotel. I did not get a chance to try out the gym. Rooms are super modern.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
xkdg x wrote a review Aug 2023
White Rock, Canada14 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is very modern and nice. The decor is amazing. Right downtown. Had some issues with the room. The sheets were stained. There was blood on the mirror. Wifi code was not working. They had to give us a code and it was very slow wifi. I had 2 package delivered to the hotel. 1 was missing. The rep said he will look for it. 2 hours later nothing. I went back downstairs to talk to a lady rep. She said she will go look for it and she found it. It appears that the 1st rep didn’t even look or care. Overall would stay again. Just minor issues.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Stvrrr wrote a review Aug 2023
Los Altos, CA30 contributions30 helpful votes
I was very impressed with the room, though the bathroom trash hadn't been emptied, which was quite gross. The other small knock on the room was that, with all the windows, it was impossible to get the bedroom dark, despite the mechanized drapes. (They just didn't cover more than 80 to 90% of the window, which doesn't cut it.) For these prices, you should be able to get a dark room (especially with the "party all night" ethos). Still, the room had amazing AC, an incredible bathtub, and good bath products. Loved the minibar concept, though the prices were out of our league. Things fell apart to some extent on the morning of departure, as I attempted to use a $20x2 voucher for breakfast as a Titanium Elite. The voucher states "includes service fee and tax." I take that to mean that if you spend $40, you will get $40 plus gratuity/tax. They interpreted this in the complete opposite way and were stubborn about it to the end. Why declare war with your customer over $12? If you want to devalue the voucher, put language on it that says "EXCLUDES gratuity/tax." That would be clear as day. It took, I kid you not, six touches with different folks to get this issue of the $12 fixed. Dear W Bellevue, spend your time on the things that matter! Don't sweat the $12 — I promise you it won't be the reason your hotel is profitable at the end of the quarter.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
George B wrote a review Jul 2023
Nanaimo, Canada7 contributions1 helpful vote
I once liked W Hotels but this one really put me off. The reception is so loud caused by the bar and corridors, that you can not hear the person at the check in. Once you get through that, you get to a room that is designed for what looks to be porn movies or something like that. I am not that old but this was a little cheeky for a conference hotel. The WORST PART is that the bed was old and sagging, the sheets did not fit the bed and would not stay on the bed and the pillows were flatter than the towels. It was horrible, and al of the low price of $495.00 per night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at W Bellevue
Responded Jul 25, 2023
Dear georgebQ5640CJ, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you had a poor experience at W Bellevue. We will share your message with the respective leadership team. Kindest regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brad f wrote a review Jul 2023
Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands), Canada3 contributions7 helpful votes
We had a nice view and the room was very spacious. We enjoyed morning coffee in the living room and porch. The W is pretty cool! I did let the front desk know via chat but wanted to pass on some housekeeping feedback. There was fruit under our beds. Blueberries and strawberries. Since there is only a small space under the beds, it was kind of disappointing to know the room carpet clearly wasn’t cleaned thoroughly. There were also black specks on the shower which appeared not to be cleaned. Hopefully this doesn’t happen often.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ROnTheGo wrote a review Jul 2023
Vancouver, Canada2 contributions
Stayed at W Bellevue over the July long weekend. The hotel located in downtown Bellevue inside a new retail building. We drove to Bellevue; therefore, we self-parked before taking the elevator up to hotel lobby to check-in. The parking was easy and efficient. There was a $35 / night for overnight parking that’s on top of our booking, but because it’s weekend, so we ended up paying none. Originally, we booked a 3-night stay at the W Bellevue, but because we had a positive experience, hence we spontaneously expended our stay. The hotel was very accommodation. On the day of our departure, we requested for late check-out at 2PM. We were granted without any issues. All-in-all, the service was great (the staff was friendly and helpful); the property was modern (the room was trendy and spacious); the hotel lobby lounge, gym were lovely; the location was excellent (close to lots of good restaurants particularly the Cantina Monarca Bellevue, it was amazing there highly recommended! oh yeah and also close parks and movie theater) It's a location you can't go wrong with. We will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
GRS wrote a review Jun 2023
Honolulu, Hawaii43 contributions8 helpful votes
A superb hotel property. This was our first experience with Marriott's W brand, and it was terrific. This property is ideally located in downtown Bellvue, inside a new retail complex. Everything was new, modern (aims for a youthful appeal), spacious, and up-scale. The staff was highly professional, welcoming, and accommodating. Parking is tricky (self-park or valet), and the entrance to the hotel itself isn't obvious (follow the signs in the mall, second floor). But once there its remarkably good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Self parking is free on weekends and $35 during the week. The garage entrance is past the hotel /...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bellevue area.
PRICE RANGE
$310 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonBellevue
NUMBER OF ROOMS
245
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

W BELLEVUE - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (WA)

Frequently Asked Questions about W Bellevue
Which popular attractions are close to W Bellevue?
Nearby attractions include Downtown Park (0.2 miles), Bellevue Square (0.2 miles), and Reality Break Escapes (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at W Bellevue?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at W Bellevue?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at W Bellevue?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at W Bellevue?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W Bellevue?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seastar Restaurant & Raw Bar, Din Tai Fung, and Daniel's Broiler - Bellevue.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W Bellevue?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is W Bellevue located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Bellevue.
Are any cleaning services offered at W Bellevue?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at W Bellevue?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does W Bellevue offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.