We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
10455 NE 5th Place 5th Place, Bellevue, WA 98004
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$306
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$306
View deal
FindHotel
$274
View deal
Hotels.com$306
Priceline$306
WHotels.com$306
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (135)
Room & Suite (89)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 04/23/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from W Bellevue
Updated 04/23/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 29 hotels in Bellevue
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
W Bellevue is located in Bellevue, Washington near corporate headquarters and minutes from both Seattle and Woodinville wine country, our luxury hotel in Washington is mere steps from The Bellevue Collection and a short drive from destination golf courses. Live it up in our hotel's glam bars, ranging from The Living Room and The Library to The Porch and Civility & Unrest. The Lakehouse, our Northwest farmhouse restaurant, sets the scene for extraordinary meals during your time in Bellevue. Studio and Strategy spaces jump start your day in Washington, while FIT ups your energy level. Unwind anytime in our hotel's 220 rooms and 25 suites, each flaunting creative décor and a covetable window seat where you can curl up and read a book. Showcasing sparkling city and lake views, our luxury spaces seamlessly fuse the hotel's stunning surroundings of Bellevue with its inventive interior.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Nightclub / DJ
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Thai and 2 more
186Reviews6Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 110
  • 38
  • 16
  • 10
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nimai Hari wrote a review Jan 14
Chicago, Illinois210 contributions103 helpful votes
We came here two nights in a row for a little nightcap while we were out searching for some delicious scotch. The atmosphere and vibe in this place were fantastic. They have an incredible, heated outdoor space which is a great place to hang out. They have a pretty decent selection of scotch so it's a great place to grab a drink. It is a little tricky, and they have a weird television policy whereby they wouldn't let us watch the national championship game, but I would recommend folks to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
WTravelerSeattle wrote a review Jan 4
Seattle, Washington103 contributions116 helpful votes
Stayed here for NYE and the vibe was great! The location cannot be beat since it is located in the shopping district of Bellevue, WA with plenty of good bar and dinner options to choose from. The W had their own NYE party, but it was very pricey for just cocktails and apps. We ended up going to Suite in the Hilton (2 blocks) which served a 4 course meal, entertainment, and dancing at a half the price. The lobby is located on the 2nd floor in a hallway towards the Lincoln Square that you almost miss it if you are not looking out for it. There is plenty of parking available in the parking garage below, and during NYE, parking was free! The front desk was very friendly and professional. They gave me a room on the 10th floor with a nice view to the West where you can see downtown Seatle in the distance. The rooms are very cool and modern. I love the openess floor plan including the see through shower beside the King bed! The bed was very comfortable with fluffy pillows, comforter, and crisp white linen. There was modern couch by the window, HDTV, and a large I did find a kids tooth brush when I opened the hidden mirror (something House Cleaning would definitely have missed) which I quickly disposed of. The gym was very large, clean and had plenty of the latest free weights, treadmills, bikes, and universal equipment. It even had a Ballet Barre bar in its own section. I was the only one there, but even if there were more people, I would have felt very safe because of its size. My only gripe was that the Bellevue W did not have a Spa, nor a Sauna or Steam Room. It also does not have a pool or hot tub. Either option would have been a great complement to a beautiful gym. Overall, I would stay here again especially if it was a Couples / Adults-only trip. If it was a Family trip, I may find other options close by. Recently I also noticed that Bellevue is also a lot cleaner and safer than downtown Seattle, so if you had a choice on which W to stay at, I would definitely choose Bellevue W.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose a higher floor facing West.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jinli wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
My wife and I have stayed at the W twice, once for our engagement and once for our nearby wedding. Both times the staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable and as seamless as possible. The standard rooms and suites are clean with incredible views. and our friends and family have loved their stays. The hotel is also directly connected to several restaurants and shopping, making it extremely convenient for anyone in the area without a car. Very highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
CaroleToronto wrote a review Sep 2021
Toronto16 contributions5 helpful votes
Don’t stay here unless you’re a 20-something hipster!! As a middle-aged Canadian lawyer, clearly I’m not the guest that they cater to, and this is not the brand for me. Kyle, Matt and Carmen all contributed to a disappointing stay. The only bright lights were the housekeeping staff, and my doorman on departure this morning. I was in Bellevue from Toronto to visit an ailing relative in the hospital. I chose this hotel largely because of the reasonable rate on Hotwire, and its proximity to Overlake Health Center. My original stay was for two nights. When I arrived this past Friday night after 10:00 p.m. it took more than half an hour to get checked in. There was a small group ahead of me, and this seemed to overwhelm the front-desk staff. Tragically, my family member passed away on Saturday night and I needed to extend my stay. I asked Kyle and Matt about extending my stay for another two nights at the same rate that I had secured for the weekend. Neither of them were able to match the rate that I had obtained for my first two nights, and they couldn’t even find a rate that was near the same price point. Kyle invited me to go back to the third -party provider (Hotwire) to seek out a better rate. I was able to secure an attractive rate on Hotwire, and was advised that I could stay in the same room for the next two nights. I made a special trip back to the front desk once I had secured the reservation. I informed Matt that I was staying on in the same room, and would need housekeeping. He assured me that housekeeping would look after my room while I was away Saturday afternoon, and I told him that I was leaving around noon. I returned to the hotel after looking after some funeral arrangements, after 4:00 p.m. Much to my dismay, the room had not yet been cleaned. I had to finish my administrative tasks in the lobby, without access to my room. (not exactly an attractive option with Covid considerations). The housekeeper advised me that my room (541) was on the check-out list, and that’s why she left it to the last. Somewhere along the way the communication between the front desk and the housekeeping staff failed. Just to cap things off, and confirm my impressions, my wake-up call this morning was twenty minutes late. (I guess it’s more of a sleep-in call). Thankfully my iPhone woke me up at 6:30 a.m. this morning, to allow sufficient time for me to get to the airport for my morning flight back to Toronto. Oddly, the wake-up call didn’t occur simultaneously with my iPhone wake-up. The phone rang twenty minutes later. It was Carmen on the line. I asked her what time it was - she said 6:49 a.m. I asked her what time my wake -up call was for - she said 6:30. I guess time being of the essence doesn’t apply to this hotel’s wake-up calls. Maybe Carmen knew better than me how long it would take me to get to the airport. She advised that she was busy. - maybe she was late showing up to work after the long weekend? I notice the W Hotel is not a top-rated hotel in Bellevue, closer to the bottom of the pack. Now I know why. Thankfully there are other choices available.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Tamayo, Guest Services / Front Office at W Bellevue
Responded Sep 17, 2021
CaroleToronto, It certainly sounds like we missed our mark on delivering the exceptional service we're known for here at W Bellevue. For that I am truly sorry. It's clear there was an opportunity to better demonstrate our empathy to you during your stay. I am sorry to hear you lost your loved one, and that your interactions with our staff did not help alleviate the stress you were under. You should always be able to count on us to keep our promises, especially when it comes to cleaning your room and setting up a wake up call. For that, there is simply no excuse. We humble ourselves where mistakes are made. We will absolutely be looking into what transpired and how to improve our communication in these instances. I trust that our team will grow from this experience to help ensure it is avoided in the future. All of that said, I am happy to hear you had positive experiences with our Style/Housekeeping team as well as your doorman upon departure. I'll be sure to relay that message to our teams! You absolutely do have other choices available in the close vicinity. Though we always aim to welcome all, we recognize the bold design of W brand may not be everyone's style. If you're open to giving us another chance, we invite you to stay with us at the Westin Bellevue, which may provide the more traditional hotel experience you were after. Best, Christopher Tamayo Assistant Director of Front Office
Read more
Sarah wrote a review Jun 2021
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
You would think during covid cleaning would be better but it’s actually much much worse. The first room I got had pee on the floor and all over the toilet. The room was also dirty. Empty condom wrapper on the floor. Curious if they even cleaned the room after the last individual left. Also we are staying here as a long term stay and It requires multiple follow ups to get the housekeeping team to do any cleaning. One time they had me stay out of room for 8hours as their team learned the basics of cleaning a room. Bedsheets are dirty? That’s fine they will just make the bed and call it a day. Vomit on the bedsheet from my toddler. That’s fine let’s just remake the bed. This is after informing the team to change the bedsheets as well. Sticky ground or food crumbs on the floors? Don’t Worry they will be there when you are back as housekeeping doesn’t clean. They just ‘tidy’ things. Imagine having to ask the house cleaner to vacuum even after there is food all over the food. Moreover, for all this tidying they ask you to leave the room for a few hours but you would think after you come back the room will be clean. Ofcourse not as the housekeeping team seams incapable of cleaning. So you call back and they ask you leave again. So you leave again and Ofcourse the room is still a mess because there is no sense of what clean means. Trash can full of garbage? Don’t worry housekeeping won’t take that out unless you put it outside your door. Not sure if this is a hotel. Seems more like a 0 star motel with a housekeeping team that doesn’t seem capable of emptying trash cans, cleaning, changing bedsheets, replenishing shampoo even after you tell them to do so. One thing to note is the team at the front desk has been super amazing and helpful in every possible way. The housekeeping team on the other hand lacks a basic understanding of how to clean rooms. Adding pictures of how I received my room. Yes those pee stains were from the previous guest so we’re the stained floors. But why clean them? Just wait for a customer complain and then ask them to leave their room for like 8hours so their team can go through rounds of learning how to clean. Also please keep in mind this hotel is using covid as an excuse not to clean. Even though their videos states otherwise. I actually left my mask in the hallway accidentally next to the chair. Guess what it took them a week to pick it up. Curious if they even clean anything.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kyle Britten, Guest Services / Front Office at W Bellevue
Responded Jun 29, 2021
Hello again, J82420Tsaraha. Once more, I apologize that there have been issues you have experienced while a guest of W. If you would like to continue these conversations, you're welcome to connect with me directly. All the best, KYLE BRITTEN / Director of Whatever/Whenever
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$217 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonBellevue
NUMBER OF ROOMS
245
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about W Bellevue
Which popular attractions are close to W Bellevue?
Nearby attractions include Downtown Park (0.2 miles), Bellevue Square (0.2 miles), and Bellevue Arts Museum (BAM) (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at W Bellevue?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at W Bellevue?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at W Bellevue?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at W Bellevue?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W Bellevue?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seastar Restaurant & Raw Bar, Din Tai Fung, and Daniel's Broiler - Bellevue.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W Bellevue?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is W Bellevue located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Bellevue.
Are pets allowed at W Bellevue?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does W Bellevue offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at W Bellevue?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, Thai, Turkish, and Vietnamese.