We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 444: English reviews
Vancouver Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night. The location was just off the 405 in Bellevue. The hotel is a sprawling 2 story design surrounded by free parking. Our room was on the ground floor and featured a comfy king size bed. The only negative was the hot water took several minutes to make it's way to the shower!

Helpful?
Thank rtayl
Danny R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for offering your comments regarding our property. We feel our 2 story buildings, each with patios or balconies, give our guests a unique alternative to the surrounding, 'big box' type hotels. Hopefully your hot water issue did not preclude you from having a great stay with us. We are happy your visit has been satisfying... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a very bitter experience staying in Redlion hotel Bellevue. It is hard to believe that hotel with such reputation lacks severely with security of guests. I was on a corporate travel from 14th July to 31st July 2016 and valuables have got stolen from my Hotel room. Yes you have read it right Redlion hotel's room. I had... More 

Helpful?
37 Thank _abhinavmishra86

Travelers are raving about these Bellevue hotels

Duarte, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only thing in favor of this hotel is the location...rest everything is bad....Infact its like a Days Inn but named a hotel..... Stayed there for 4 days and faced several issues 1. Noise- you can hear freeway traffic in the room and its difficult to sleep. 2. Quality of linen --- Very bad... our sheet had 2 big holes....... More 

Helpful?
Thank narangs123
Danny R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We review all of the feedback we receive and do use it constructively. Your comments will also be shared with our staff. We will address these issues with our housekeeping department about your room and you can be sure that we... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days with rates you will find in downtown Paris. Expected an good hotel but finally dissapointed with smelly corridors old chamber and noisy ac. First and last time for me. I will not recommend this persons who expect an modern contemporary hotel ..

Helpful?
Thank Michael_mike68
Danny R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks on your recent stay. I apologize on behalf of our entire team for not meeting or exceeding your expectations about our hotel. We take your input to heart and we regret our facility did not meet your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. More 

Kennewick, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We booked and paid for a King-sized room 4 weeks prior to our arrival at this hotel. When we arrived, following a MLB game, we were told the hotel was 102% booked and although we had already paid for our room, there were no Kings available. We were told our only option was to take a double room and we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sleduc99338
Danny R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your remarks on your recent stay. I apologize on behalf of our entire team for not meeting or exceeding your expectations about our hotel. We take your input to heart and we regret we did not make your check-in experience more positive. We will be sure to address your comments directly with our staff.... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Very disappointed. We pre arranged a roll away bed. Not available when we arrived and they appeared to have not read the comments. Delivered after 12am and woke us all up. Rude reception, noisy walls - woke again at 6am and housekeeping banging on our door before 9am. Dirty hallways and bath tub. Pubes and uncleaned toilet! Never again.

Helpful?
Thank enbaby
Danny R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies if the staff service left a little something to be desired; we continuously work on improving the service we provide our guests and we will be sure to address your comments directly with our staff. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit to our property and appreciate your business and feedback. More 

Kaneohe, Hawaii
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Pro's - Excellent breakfast, lots of parking, in good proximity to downtown Bellevue. Cons - Property needs a facelift. Rooms were musty, carpet looked old, Housekeepers could use training in customer service. Very rude.

Helpful?
Thank manapuavending
Danny R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

We are glad you took the time to review our property as a result of your recent stay with us. We are happy your visit to Bellevue has been satisfying and you have overall enjoyed our facilities. We do however; regret that your room was not up to par. We will address your feedback with housekeeping staff to ensure our... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

As a young family taking a quick weekend trip, we were looking for a good price for a room, as well as a safe, nice hotel. Red lion is usually nice, this one was not. The lobby was fine, our room where the bed was was ok, but the bathroom was not acceptable. There was a burn mark on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christinamastr
Danny R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Christina, Thank you very much for taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are committed to providing the highest level of service to ensure our guests have a truly memorable stay. Therefore, it was disappointing to read that your time was not reflective of this and for that we sincerely apologize.... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

I stayed for a short business trip in August. The hotel looks like the kind of place a murderer would kill someone in a Dirty Harry movie: the 2 floor building surrounds a swimming pool with apartments off to the side. The service in reception was polite and efficient. The lady was very helpful about local restaurants and bars. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jas G
Danny R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Jas, I am pleased at the kind words stated in your review. It is satisfying to see how your accommodations were to your liking and that our staff were attentive and friendly during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.... More 

Coquitlam
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Short 2 night stay in red lion bellevue Excellant breakfast free parking easy freeway access Needs serious updates to room and bathroom Carpets worn mattress soft Very friendly staff Was quiet during our summer stay

Helpful?
Thank RyeSeven
Danny R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear RyeSeven Thank you so very much for such positive feedback!!! We are very happy your guest experience was very pleasant and comforting. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards Danny Rogers, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.5 mi away
Coast Bellevue Hotel
Coast Bellevue Hotel
#16 of 26 in Bellevue
3.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#2 of 26 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 stars 1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 26 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#6 of 26 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With easy access from Interstates 90 and 405, the Red Lion Hotel Bellevue in Bellevue Washington is minutes away from Bellevue Square's 200 stores and boutiques, the business district and Meydenbauer Convention Center as well as local attractions and activities including golf, skiing, sailing, tennis and jogging trails. Downtown Seattle is just nine miles from the hotel, making it easy to visit favorites like the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square or enjoy Seahawks football and Mariners baseball. We are also conveniently located just 3 miles from Bellevue Community College, 8 miles East of the University of Washington and Seattle University and 17 miles North of Seattle Tacoma International Airport.We are a full-service hotel with 181 guest rooms decorated in a boutique-style with over-stuffed pillows, comforters and maple furnishings. Amenities feature Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi and televisions with over 50 stations including ESPN and CNN. Other amenities include a state-of-the-art business center, fully-equipped fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, Hertz car rental office and complimentary parking. For your next meeting or event, our 5,750 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 450.Join us in Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Address: 11211 Main St, Bellevue, WA 98004-6405
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Price Range: $111 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bellevue
Bellevue Red Lion
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay