We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 474: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my first stay at Red Lion Hotel. I like good location near from Bellevue old downtown and free way but quiet. Complimentary breakfast is also good with wide variety of selection. It was affordable price compair with other hotel in Bellevue. Facilities were not quite new but maintenance well. I will choose next time, too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony2017323
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have had meetings repeatedly at this hotel as it is an affordable location. It is an odd set up- no elevators so if you have heavy luggage, you want a first floor room. And you have to go out between buildings- it is not just one building. There have been some updates- the lobby was updated and looks much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami V
Danny R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Tami, Thank you for taking your time to offer your comments regarding our hotel. I appreciate that you mentioned the value we offer our guests in this market. We take pride in offering all of the amenities that our higher priced competitors have without the added cost! I also hope you can appreciate the lush, mature Northwest landscaping that...

North Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Please e-mail a copy of the invoice requested charged to my Am ex Very happy with the room location and friendliness will recommend. would stay on next trip. Thank you convenient location and restaurant facilities

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 934allanl
Seattle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This would be a great place if they had functioning heavy curtains in the room. As it was, we felt like we were on display every time someone walked by. This made it difficult to sleep well, as I was worried about who might be peeking in the window.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeyk685
Danny R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Joey, Thank you very much for taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I do apologize for the trouble you had with our curtains and that they were the cause of a restless night. It is our standard that all rooms come with "Black-Out" curtains which are installed behind the sheers. They...

vancouver
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was exactly as described. Bed was super comfortable stacked with pillows. Price was affordable with no hidden fees. Stayed with them before as well and would continue to do so as it had never disappointed me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamie l
Danny R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our Hotel. I do have to agree, our beds are very comfortable and can make it difficult to get out of to start your day! I also appreciate that you mentioned the value we offer our guests in this market. That's a bit of a 'hidden secret' in our area! We...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hair from previous guest in bath. Half used soda bottles in mini-fridge. Big dent in wall. Good location but in need of updating. For the price I would have expected at least a clean room and complimentary breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChucknMichele
Danny R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Chuck N Nichele, Thank you very much for taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We review all of the feedback we receive and do use it constructively. Your comments will also be shared with our staff. We will address these issues with our housekeeping department about your room cleanliness and you...

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only place to stay when going to a Mariners game, Seahawks game, shopping or just getting away for a relaxing weekend. Bellevue is just 10 miles from downtown Seattle. The rooms are updated, clean. The beds and bedding is so cozy. The food at the onsite restaurant is amazing. The pool is warm and clean. All the staff are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank majorb685
Danny R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the kind review! I'm happy to see you enjoyed our hotel, staff and our fabulous restaurant and lounge. We are very lucky to be in such a great location. It is nice to hear that you are able to take full advantage of the nearby attractions. It is great to hear that you will be back,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on business. The price is about right for a hotel that is clean, pleasant but a bit dated. It is well lit, nice amenities such as a store for food items in the lobby. Parking is good. Carpet was worn in a couple of places but room was well appointed and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SBSTex
Danny R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking your time to offer your kind comments regarding our hotel. I appreciate that you mentioned the value we offer our guests in this market. We take pride in offering all of the amenities that our higher priced competitors have without the added cost! We hope to see you back soon. Danny Rogers GM

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed January 22, 2017

The room was not good old worn noisy heating system did not feel secure on ground floor. Good location 20 minute walk to downtown Bellevue. But OK if you are looking for a budget hotel. Plenty of parking staff friendly but would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
Danny R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Jo, I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your various experiences at our property. We do apologize that your guest room has been uncomfortable due to the noise of the air conditioning unit. This is something we will be looking into and following up with our engineering team on. We strive to provide our guests...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Not a hotel you want to use as a base for an extended visit, at least in the winter. Outdoor pool only. Hotel is a collection of several buildings all bunched together with key card access to all, but you must go outside to get to the next building. Slow check-in. Not many amenities and a bit long in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasDuke2014
Danny R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We review all of the feedback we receive and do use it constructively. I apologize for any delay you may have experienced with your check in process. Your comments will also be shared with our front desk staff as we strive...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 27 in Bellevue
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#2 of 27 in Bellevue
2,007 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 27 in Bellevue
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 27 in Bellevue
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With easy access from Interstates 90 and 405, the Red Lion Hotel Bellevue in Bellevue Washington is minutes away from Bellevue Square's 200 stores and boutiques, the business district and Meydenbauer Convention Center as well as local attractions and activities including golf, skiing, sailing, tennis and jogging trails. Downtown Seattle is just nine miles from the hotel, making it easy to visit favorites like the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square or enjoy Seahawks football and Mariners baseball. We are also conveniently located just 3 miles from Bellevue Community College, 8 miles East of the University of Washington and Seattle University and 17 miles North of Seattle Tacoma International Airport.We are a full-service hotel with 181 guest rooms decorated in a boutique-style with over-stuffed pillows, comforters and maple furnishings. Amenities feature Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi and televisions with over 50 stations including ESPN and CNN. Other amenities include a state-of-the-art business center, fully-equipped fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, Hertz car rental office and complimentary parking. For your next meeting or event, our 5,750 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 450.Join us in Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Address: 11211 Main St, Bellevue, WA 98004
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Price Range: $101 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bellevue
Bellevue Red Lion
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Bellevue staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Estacada, Oregon
Calgary, Canada
5 months ago
Fort Collins, Colorado
Salmon Arm, Canada
Salmon Arm, Canada

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Bellevue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pick a first floor if you have heavy luggage as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 505tamiv, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for an updated room”
 of 5 bubbles JHS19, Jan 22, 2017 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so be prepared to carry luggage up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles slc690, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Last resort”
 of 5 bubbles manapuavending, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“A first floor room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 312jasg, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question