We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown

#13 of 26 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue\/Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 338: English reviews
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for one night over the weekend in May with our 7 and 5 year old. The room was clean and large enough for our family. It had a nice small kitchen with a full size fridge and microwave. The breakfast was good and well organized and not over crowded. The kids enjoyed their swim (the... More 

Helpful?
Thank YVR2007
Orange, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent staff at the Residence inn in Bellevue. Very friendly and customer service driven. The location is right off the freeway and the rooms were fantastic well decorated with extremely comfortable beds.

Helpful?
Thank numberboy
Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: Large, well-appointed rooms, excellent service, cheerful staff, clean all round. Cons: Not really "Downtown", no nearby shops or convenience stores, basically you need a car. No room service, but the restaurant / bar in the lobby is open past 10pm Breakfast is good.

Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev G
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the opportunity to let us know about your past stay at the Residence Inn Marriott in Downtown Bellevue. We strive to make sure that all our guests have a wonderful stay and glad you had a chance to witness our staff and the clean hotel plus our breakfast staff. Thank you for staying... More 

Sanford
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A nice room (suite) but a little pricey, but I guess that's pretty standard for the area. The room provided a kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave, sink along with a dining table plus a separate deck and sitting area ... all very well done. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom and shower were clean and well furnished. Parking in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your past stay was with us at our Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue. We strive to make sure all of our guests are well taken care of and appreciate the great feedback. We hope you will return in the near future and stay with us again.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Service--Front Desk, Maintenance, Breakfast Staff kind, helpful & efficient. Rooms impeccably clean and free of masking air freshener smells. I set a kitchen towel on a burner & they replaced it with no hassle (I also left $5 for replacement). Great location to walk/run into Bellevue. Run to Botanical Gardens possible--if you can hike uphill a little! Guest events... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue during your past stay when you were in Bellevue. We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience and glad you were able to experience the great staff and amenities we have to offer. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward in... More 

Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Treated our guests to a suite while they visited us in Bellevue. Family of four with two girls, 6 and 3. One bedroom suite was nice size for some privacy for mom and dad and a nice couch/pullout for the kids to sleep on. Good space to visit as well. Had pizzas called in for dinner after a while at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff V
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your overall stay was at the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue. We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience and we appreciate your comments about the room and the pool area. We always look for ways to improve and we know that our... More 

Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

I stayed here the other night and was pleased. I had a nice sized room which was basically a small suite. They had a nice breakfast in the morning and I was able to have a couple friends join me for a reasonable price. My only "complaint" is that it is a bit worn and needs a face lift. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJS1959
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate you staying with us on your past visit to the Downtown Bellevue area. We strive at Residence Inn to make sure every guest has a wonderful stay. We were glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the breakfast here at the hotel with a couple of your friends. We are always looking for ways... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

I really had a nice time at this hotel. We were in Seattle for a siblings trip to visit a brother in the military and we stayed in Bellevue. It was a very nice stay and totally exceeded my expectations. We arrived a bit early and our room wasn't ready. We sat at the restaurant and enjoyed delicious wings and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bee S
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your past experience was at the Residence Inn Marriott in Downtown Bellevue. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the great amenities we have to offer at our hotel. We strive to make sure every guest has a great experience and glad you had a... More 

Bangalore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Stayed here for about 10 days in May and I should say it is a pretty comfortable hotel for business stay. The room was quite spacious with all amenities including kitchenette and refrigerator. The breakfast options are standard when compared to other hotels with both hot and cold options. The gym was also pretty well equipped, but did not use... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelarounddaworld
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your overall stay was at the Residence Inn Marriott in Downtown Bellevue. We are glad you had a great stay and was ideal to complete your business trip successfully. We always strive to make sure our guests have a great stay and so glad you were able to... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Just a poor experience all around. I'd called and requested a quiet room away from street traffic. Was disappointed in getting there as there was construction, the UBER driver couldn't find the property, and it was on the side of a freeway and not downtown as advertised. Noone's issue. So at the front desk after pleading for a quiet room... More 

Helpful?
Thank casamoir
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your overall stay was at the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue. We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience and we appreciate the feedback so we can improve. I completely understand about the construction around our hotel as the city was creating a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#2 of 26 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 stars 1,679 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#7 of 26 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 26 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thrive on Long Stays. Located next to a nature reserve, experience beautiful Washington State in the comfort of our brand-new Residence Inn Downtown Bellevue hotel. We're just minutes from the Meydenbauer Convention Center, Bellevue Galleria, Art Museum and the 405 Freeway, as well as many activities including Lake Washington, scenic parks and hiking trails. Back at our Bellevue, WA hotel, enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet in the morning and mingle over refreshments at our free social hour on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Our extended stay hotel in Bellevue, WA will help you feel at home. Each one of our Bellevue suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens and stylish furnishings. Our suites in Bellevue are also equipped with free Internet access to keep you connected. Later, unwind in our indoor pool, stay in stride at our fitness center or head outside to walk the nature trails. Our Residence Inn hotel in Bellevue, Washington helps you maintain a balance of work and life as you thrive on extended stays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown

Address: 605 114th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98004-6480
Location: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Price Range: $168 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown Hotel Bellevue
Residence Inn Bellevue
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#8 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay