We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
350 High School Rd NE, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110-1661
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$101
Hotels.com$101
Travelocity$101
Priceline$102
Tripadvisor$101
StayForLong
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Bainbridge Island
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
GreenLeaders Gold level
This property has identified as Asian-Owned.
Tripadvisor does not verify the accuracy of this information.
The Marshall Suites is a boutique hotel offering spacious rooms and great amenities. As part of your complimentary daily amenity package, enjoy WIFI, indoor secure parking, a delicious breakfast for two & more. Located on beautiful Bainbridge Island, Washington; just a short taxi ride from the ferry landing from and to Seattle. This 100% non-smoking hotel is convenient to Downtown Winslow, the island's hub of dining, shopping and museum attractions. All junior suites of the hotel have been renovated and refreshed with comfortable new beds, designer furnishings, carpeting, window coverings, bathroom upgrades, thermostatically controlled heating and air conditioning, flat screen TVs, functional desks and chairs, and contemporary decor. All Guestrooms can sleep up to 4 adults. Children 8 and under are free in room with one paying adult in existing bedding. Pets (Dogs), up to 80 lbs, are allowed ($30/Day) based on the availability of pet-friendly rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Boating
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Parking garage
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Diving
Hiking
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Water park offsite
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
547Reviews11Q+A66Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 329
  • 154
  • 38
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Leegrowleruk wrote a review Oct 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom101 contributions1 helpful vote
Room size large, sink broken and not checked prior to our arrival. Safeway and Starbucks opposite, Walgreens around the corner, 30 minute walk to decent restaurants on waterfront. 20-30 minute walk to ferry terminal to Seattle. Breakfast poor at best with no bread options or hot food, for this price point not a great selling point. Bed and pillows awful, if this is one of the best in This area then there’s not much choice. Good parking, nice receptionists and felt quite safe here. 3.5 out of 5 really and would not stay again, clean enough, worst bed on our 3 week road trip with over 12 Hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Breakfast
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PaulSEA1 wrote a review Oct 2022
Seattle, Washington148 contributions175 helpful votes
The good: nice location by Starbucks and grocery store. Large room and pleasant outdoor appearance. Great price better on Booking,com than hotel’s own website. Free garage parking. Issues: wifi essentially not working, too slow to get images on apple news even in the early morning. I’m writing this on my own cellular connection because the hotel’s is so poor. Door lock broken. Carpet in room turned my bare feet black. Toilet flusher stuck open and needed manual resetting to stop from running. Below average bedding, mattress, and pillows. Tiny fitness room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
artfldodgr wrote a review Jul 2022
artfldodgr5 contributions4 helpful votes
I made a reservation for my partner and I to stay at the Marshall Suites the Friday before Gay Pride weekend. A few days before my arrival I called the hotel to confirm that everything was set. The hotel confirmed that yes they could see my reservation. I let them know that I would be arriving shortly past 10 PM on Friday. The hotel then let me know that while the front desk staff would likely be gone for the night, there would be a number for me to call for instructions as to how to be let in. On the night of my reservation, I arrived at the hotel and called the number as I was instructed. The woman who answered then let me know that there was no reservation under my name and that the hotel was completely sold out. When I told her that this could not be as I had received both email confirmation and assurances from the hotel itself that my reservation was confirmed, she simply said she had "No clue" why this was the case and hung up on me. I tried calling again but the woman again made no effort to rectify the situation and growingly increasingly incensed. After a few unproductive calls, I simply gave up on having my hotel reservation honored and simply drive over an hour to Tacoma to find a hotel for the night. The next day I called the hotel to see what had happened. The receptionist explained that "Yes she could see my reservation for Friday." She then explained that the hotel's manager was the one who had told me she could find no reservation. After I was transferred to the manager, she made absolutely no effort to apologize for the mishap. Instead, when pressed why she could not find my reservation and what is undoubtedly an automated program, she answered with "No clue. Tough luck, faggot." She then hung up on me. So it seems that in addition to being completely incompetent, the manager of this fine establishment is homophobic. Should she reply to my review, I'm sure she'll refer to me as dramatic, theatrical, a drama queen, argumentative, rude or other coded words. To all my guys, gals, and non-binary pals, as well as any all allies of the LGBTQ community, please avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Cochran, General Manager at The Marshall Suites
Responded Aug 6, 2022
This is the second time you have posted this incorrect and untrue review. The issue is I have never met you other than by phone. You called late at night to indicate you had a reservation with the hotel. We did not find one and advised you politely of same. At that point, you called me filthy names and hung up. How would I know your orientation? Further, I have family members of the LGBTQ community who I value and love so there is no prejudice here. I think you have made an issue where there is non.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathleen L wrote a review Jul 2022
34 contributions22 helpful votes
We needed a place to stay at the end of a long road trip on a holiday weekend and were pleasantly surprised with The Marshall Suites! The hotel was very reasonably priced and the staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was included but only a few snacks in a brown paper bag. The hotel is located in a great area and a few minutes from the ferry to Seattle. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Cochran, General Manager at The Marshall Suites
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Thank you for your stay with the Marshall Suites Hotel. We appreciate your business and kind review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stella L wrote a review Jun 2022
Mountain View, California51 contributions35 helpful votes
Stayed here for a short visit to Bainbridge island. Room was very nice and spacious. Parking was plentiful. Continental breakfast was grab and go and consisted of one pastry, some granola bars, and some apples in a plastic baggie. A little disappointing but there’s always Starbucks across the street. Overall conveniently located near downtown and Safeway
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Cochran, General Manager at The Marshall Suites
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Thank you for staying at the Marshall Suites Hotel, we appreciate your stay with us and hope to welcome you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
motohigh wrote a review May 2022
San Francisco235 contributions137 helpful votes
In April 2022 I had room 307, a "junior suite." With better appliances this would have served well as a permanent residence for one person, and was quite comfortable for a visit for two. We had a rate around $110. Across 4 continents, I have probably stayed in 500 hotels ranging below Motel 6 to legitimate 5 star hotels. For the price point selected, I have never found a better value than The Marshall Suites. The innkeeper clearly takes pride in their work and property, and pays attention to detail. Friendly staff. Tiny workout room (really tiny) still has very good quality equipment. Across the street are restaurants and a supermarket.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Cochran, General Manager at The Marshall Suites
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Thank you so much for your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dale S wrote a review Apr 2022
Seattle, Washington1 contribution
Nice enough hotel. But here's what got me. The front desk, and hotel at large, aren't staffed after 10pm. So while I went to bed promptly at 10, other guests returned from partying and cranked the music at 1015. It's not my job, nor would I have felt safe confronting a bunch of partiers. This went on until 100am, or maybe my body just gave up and I finally fell asleep. In the lobby the next morning, other guests were also complaining. When I complained, all I got was a simple "sorry." Also, they advertise as "boutique". While small, there is nothing boutique about it. Very cookie-cutter just like all the big chains.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Cochran, General Manager at The Marshall Suites
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Thank you for your review and stay with us. We value your opinion. We will work hard to correct this in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
plumeria54 wrote a review Feb 2022
Newport Beach, California249 contributions83 helpful votes
This is a good, clean hotel that's reasonably priced. Having 2 rooms to stretch out in was nice, and it was comfortable and quiet. Helpful front staff and in the morning there is very good coffee and some basic breakfast items that you can "grab and go". Plenty of onsite parking included in the price (it's nice when I don't have to pay extra to park at a hotel). Good location that makes it easy to get to anywhere on the island.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Cochran, General Manager at The Marshall Suites
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Thank you so much for your stay with us. We appreciate your business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suzanne P wrote a review Oct 2021
28 contributions6 helpful votes
Really cute hotel. Lobby is absolutely adorable - cute decorations, comfy area to sit if you’re looking to escape your room for a little bit or enjoy the ‘grab and go’ breakfast. Room was huge. Mini fridge, microwave, kitchen sink. Separate sleeping area is nice for those wanting some space. Robes and slippers in the closet for purchase. Only complaint would be the bathroom. The tub/shower needs a remodel - faucet, shower head, and drain were pretty rusty. Bathroom door could use a good cleaning. But overall - we would definitely stay again!! Shopping center right across the street - Starbucks, great take out pizza, a nicer sit down restaurant, gas station and a rite aide and grocery store. Great location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Cochran, General Manager at The Marshall Suites
Responded Jan 20, 2022
Our apologies for such a delay in thanking you for your stay with us. We so appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wabeman wrote a review Sep 2021
San Jose, California26 contributions7 helpful votes
I stayed only one night - the woman who checked me in was very friendly and professional. She seemed to really enjoy her job and making me feel welcome. The room was clean and well appointed. A coffee maker and bottled water were much appreciated. The bed was very comfortable - great sheets and pillows - and I slept like a baby. No noise was discernable in my 3rd floor room. A nice shower and plenty of soap, shampoo etc -- Everything about my stay was top notch. The woman at the desk in the morning was every bit as cheerful and helpful as the woman the night before. Complimentary breakfast was efficient considering these COVID times. And the rates are very reasonable. I was completely happy with everything about my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Cochran, General Manager at The Marshall Suites
Responded Jan 20, 2022
Thank you so much for your very kind review and your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western bainbridge island, bainbridge island best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonBainbridge Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE MARSHALL SUITES $94 ($̶1̶0̶9̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Bainbridge Island, WA

Frequently Asked Questions about The Marshall Suites
Which popular attractions are close to The Marshall Suites?
Nearby attractions include Bainbridge Island Historical Museum (0.7 miles), Kids Discovery Museum (0.7 miles), and Heart And Soul Art As Therapy Studio (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Marshall Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Marshall Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Marshall Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Marshall Suites?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Marshall Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Marche, Madison Diner, and Jake's Pickup Grab 'n Go.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Marshall Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Marshall Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Bainbridge Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Marshall Suites?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Marshall Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Marshall Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting King Street Station (9.1 miles), West Point Lighthouse (5.5 miles), and The Legends of SmithTower (9.0 miles).