We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 429: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was spacious and and clean. My only complaint was with the continental breakfast. The eating area was very small so I ended up eating standing even though there were less than 15 people eating. I also had to ask for basics like spoons to be resupplied when they ran out. If they bring their breakfast service up a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlsar
Tacoma, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

What an amazing hotel, the suites have a feeling of home, I love that the Bedrooms are a complete different room, Would suggest this hotel highly,The staff is very friendly and helpful, and walking distance to many restaurants and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Canton, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay at your hotel. We loved it. Thank you very much. You need better accommodations for smokers, though. Also, the housekeepers washed our towels even though we hung them up. We appreciated this, although they didn't have to do it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwA6086PA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love staying at this Best Western, mostly for the amenities and laid back environment. The staff is very helpful at all times, the breakfast isn't half bad, and the rooms are spacious and include real cable. In a quiet little town without a lot of accommodations, this Best Western is a nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey R
Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was great. Clean and very good beds. Forget the breakfast. Why does a first class Best Western put out a second rate breakfast. Put some effort into your selection. Rubber eggs and luke warn sausage and potatoes were a poor excuse for items that need to be hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamara
Linda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

We feel being comfortable while away from home is very important, and take great pride in providing that comfort. We do try to provide an accomodating assortment for breakfast, and hope that next time yours is more enjoyable. Hope to see you back again soon!

Bellingham, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were exceptionally cordial and professional and room was comfortable. Lobby had coffee early in the morning and nice breakfast. Great location on Bainbridge Island. Try Jake's Pickup at the gas station next door for amazing food! Highly recommend this facility.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 400caras
Linda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

We thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus while visiting Bainbridge. We believe hot coffee and a warm meal is the best way to start your day and are happy you enjoyed it, too! Thank you for the recommendation and we will see you next time!

Castlegar, Canada
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Great place to stay on Bainbridge. Close to shopping/restaurants and a very short drive to the downtown core. Close to ferry dock which is handy. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, addressing all of our needs and the room was very clean and very quiet, which was ideal. We had a wonderful stay (which we cannot say about all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piccolopearl
Linda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad that you had such a wonderful experience. We too love being so close to all the best parts of the Island. Our staff works very hard to ensure each guest has a pleasant stay with us. We can't wait to see you again next time you're in town!

Toutle
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

Nice room, though it was supposed to be a spa suite and wasn't. The front desk clerk was rude and not at all helpful. Will seek other options for future stays in the area. Though we intended to stay an additional night we went a little further south to the little creek casino and resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trapperon1
Linda T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for any misunderstanding when you booked the room. Unfortunately we do not offer any rooms with a spa with in our facility.

Idaho
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Very attentive staff . Clean rooms, comfy beds and pillows. Had some issues with the parking garage and access to it. Bottom line is we couldn't get in. We were told to park at the Chevron station . This was only a temporary solution. We were called to move our car or it would be towed! Breakfast was just plain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 night's and were very comfortable. The rooms (bedroom + sitting room) were large, comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast was good, but I would have preferred proper plates and cutlery, rather than paper/plastic ones. The staff were helpful and friendly. There is a shopping mall across the road for essentials we had forgotten. There is also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatashaC261
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge Island
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
114 reviews
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,475 reviews
Ballard
Hotel Ballard
Hotel Ballard
#2 of 100 in Seattle
244 reviews
Clearwater Casino Resort
#1 of 1 in Suquamish
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites

Address: 350 High School Rd NE, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110-1661
Location: United States > Washington > Bainbridge Island
Price Range: $137 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bainbridge Island
Bainbridge Island Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Sequim, Washington
over a year ago
Portland, Oregon
White City, Oregon

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get a room away from the gas station - especially if you like to open the windows.”
 of 5 bubbles sandybeaches23, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Go higher; avoid street-view and gas station-view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles L9520JStimc, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem well placed”
 of 5 bubbles 265hilaryr, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Corner suite was very large with a living room and a separate bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainemimi, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“Request a courtyard view, not on gas station side.”
 of 5 bubbles sallye53, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay