We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Host Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Budget Host Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Budget Host Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
McMurdo Station Antarctica
Reviewed July 28, 2016

I have stayed at this motel twice and the experience was similar. Pete Patel the manager is kind and helpful. The rooms were roughly $60 with tax, rate depends on number of guests. He even offered advice on the rates of other hotels in the area. The provided breakfast consists of cereals, danishes coffee and juice. The rooms are general...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher F
Plano, Texas
Reviewed July 14, 2016

The manager was very personable, the room was clean and comfortable and the price was great. I recommend this hotel if you need a reasonably priced hotel in a safe location. The owner cares about his customers and his hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harla88
budgethostVa, Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review us. We will see you soon.

South Lyon, Michigan
Reviewed July 7, 2016

The place is clean and neat, including the rooms. Staff is friendly. Continental breakfast is well stocked but carry-to-your room. Coffee is fresh and hot. Most (every?) rooms have refrigerators and older tube TVs. No complaints with any of the basics. Definitely fills the bill for low-cost accommodations. If this is NOT your target then you need to be looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adl55
Fairfax County, Virginia
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Stayed overnight in Wytheville after a long day in the Blue Ridge Parkway. Very, very clean. Wife always checks the sheets and was very impressed. Lots of hot water, beds are very comfortable, and price was much better than the nearby big chain hotels (right across the street!). Free breakfast is coffee, juice and muffin/danish, but that's all I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
budgethostVa, Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We will see you soon.

Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed May 7, 2016

We were looking for an inexpensive place to crash, arrived late, and it was a very pleasant experience. The front desk was manned and friendly, our room was nice and clean, the area was quiet and peaceful. The Shoney’s nearby was perfect for fueling up. And you can’t beat the price! Will definitely stay again if we’re in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renate1111
Petawawa
Reviewed March 26, 2016

If you're looking for an affordable, no frills stay. Clean, comfortable and quiet. No extras. Conveniently located. Breakfast was minimal. Free WiFi. Price was fantastic, and the staff were great. Definitely on the itinerary for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xrmeguy
Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

This fit the bill (and wallet) as a stopover between Florida and home. Reasonable, clean, comfortable bed, and quiet - with the fan blowing. Manager was friendly and accommodating...Adequate continental breakfast and I was off the next morning. If you want better rooms and a hot breakfast, you won't find it at $53.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keystonecanoer
Budget Host Inn W, Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We will see you soon.

Okemos, Michigan
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Stayed at the Budget Host Inn one nigh based on Tripadvisor reviews. The room was clean and the furniture was in good repair. The price is very reasonable. The Wifi was iffy at times otherwise no problem were incurred. Would stay here for a short overnighter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chipperhigh2
Budget Host Inn W, Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank you.

Ash Fork, Arizona
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Very friendly staff, Nice clean room and very comfortable bed. I got a great nights sleep after a rough day on the road. Very easy to get to and then easy to get back on the road. Great price on a nice room. Needs a little updating, if your into that, I like the older charm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dads2vette
Budget Host Inn W, Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank you.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed September 14, 2015

The walls are really thin - you can hear people talking and other "nocturnal activities." We had a screamer from 3AM-6AM. Also heard every toilet flush, every shower, etc. This was just a place to rest our head on a 1400 mile trip, unfortunately we didn't get much rest. Points for cleanliness and staff friendliness, but that's it. We paid...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pam A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
570 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#11 of 20 in Wytheville
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Address: 705 Chapman Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-3467
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range: $50 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Host Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I like rooms on the first floor as I can park right at the room.”
  • Comfortable beds and flat screen TV and small refrigerator.
  • Two Beds with eating table.
RobertP323, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“Look high in the sky for the sign to this hotel as the best way to see where it is.”
Buckimion, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Think they are all about the same.”
kimbD8303MI, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Best tip I can give would be took pick a different hotel or motel.”
soulranger, Jun 9, 2015 | Read review
“If you need wifi, skip this hotel.”
Gfreegirl, May 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question