We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Wytheville Inn

Cancelon$66*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$100*
$66*
Great Deal
$83*
$83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Wytheville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

903 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Wytheville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 899: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very Basic, which I expected for the price. The rooms are a little older and worn out around the edges. Pretty clean. Not perfect but not gross. Be aware: there is NO elevator! Just stairs! So if you need first floor access make sure you reserve a room on the 1st floor! The air conditioning system is an old wall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah W
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah W, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be...

Tallahassee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an ok hotel that we would probably stay at again in the future. For the money, it was a pretty good value. My two biggest problems with the facility was that there was no elevator (and, of course, we were put upstairs) and breakfast ends at 9:00 (more on this below). Pro's: Friendly, efficient check-in. Fresh pop corn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smilnes
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear smilnes, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveling Interstate 71 toward the southern east coast we have tried various places. Last year and again this year we selected Best Western Wythville Inn. This year, on request, the staff recommended an excellent local restaurant (1776 Log House Restaurant). Good food and good ambiance. Together, the accomodations of Best Western and the local restaurant, added greatly to our mid-trip...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frederickd790
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear frederickd790, Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff couldn't be more friendly. The room was very clean with comfortable beds. When checking in they even had treats at the front desk for our dog & a gated fenced in area where you could let your pet run. (after 9 hours in the car she appreciated that). It was a great stopping point heading home. Nine hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert O B
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert O B, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Wytheville Inn Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly atmosphere and we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our...

ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beds are very comfortable and breakfast was good. however many repairs are needed in the rooms. Our rooms shower and toilet leaked. The tub leaked so bad that it soaked the carpet outside of the door. This could be a great place just needs some updating done.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank countrygirl326
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear countrygirl326, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. Your concerns regarding the level of outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these...

Wytheville, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sorry to say that this hotel was horrible. After coming from the Best Western in Nashville on Music Valley Drive, this place was a dump. They shouldnt even use the Best Western name. Thank goodness we arrived at midnight and went right to bed. Needed a lot of renovation. Room was musty smelling and bathroom was horrible. Didn't even take...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X6003RZsusanw
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear X6003RZsusanw, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We usually stay in Princeton on our way to and from Ohio and North Carolina, but decided to try Wytheville this time. So glad we did!! We had a king bed room that was excellent. The room was clean and spacious. The grounds were well kept as well. There is plenty of room to walk around or toss a Frisbee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcella C
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marcella C, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We aim to impress with our breakfast, cleanliness, and comfortable accommodations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk associate was friendly, kind and informative. She went out of her way to address some concerns I had with my trip (directions). My bed was very comfortable, I think my mattress was a tempurpedic. I look forward to staying there again. Thanks y'all!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank enprichard
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear enprichard, We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to tell us what a wonderful impression our staff made with their efforts to make you feel comfortable. Thank you for sharing your 5 star rating and we can't wait to see you again here in Best Western Wytheville Inn Hotel.

Columbus
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I selected this hotel because it was rated #1 of the Wytheville hotels on Trip Advisor. On the positive side, the staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. They are all dedicated to making one's stay as comfortable as possible. Unfortunately, they most likely do not have input in changing the negative aspect, which is the hotel needs a major...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bob_mu_grad
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear bob_mu_grad, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here overnight last week. When we arrived we noticed our son,2 years old,had a high fever,one thing led to another and he got sick,pretty bad. My wife went to the fro t desk and the manager,think her name was Sandra, was so hopefully getting us new bedding and even bringing us Gatorade and ginger ale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markhG9502CE
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear markhG9502CE, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities.On behalf of our entire...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.4 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Travelodge Wytheville
#9 of 20 in Wytheville
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
366 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4921
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range: $73 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
#7 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Wytheville Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Wytheville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If with a pet, get a first floor room & skip the free breakfast.”
robertobI2713NF, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Luck of the draw”
bobdR9278SA, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
“Non-smokers should check for foul odors before accepting a room.”
williamg578, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“great clean hot tub nice clean room comfortable hotel”
GuyStClair, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
“Quiet location off the highway”
sharyn10, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$66* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$83
TripAdvisor$83
HotelQuickly$100
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates