We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn, Wytheville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Kitchener On
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I travel with Choice Hotels a lot when I am on the road. I expect a clean room for a fair price, friendly and prompt service with a decent breakfast. I got two out of three at this Sleep Inn. Check in was perfect, the room was clean and modern. There is a restaurant across the parking lot that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank smally101
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

Traveling from Wisconsin to North Carolina and needed an overnight. This fit the bill perfectly. The front desk staff was pleasant at 9pm. The room was comfortable and clean. We got a good nights rest in a quiet comfortable room. We got to the breakfast around 8:30am. It wasn't a huge selection of items but it certainly met our needs.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oceantrainer
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

Booked ahead on Hotels.com and saved $ king bed was comfortable room was 90% clean. (Dust bunnies) plenty of receptacles to plug in electronics. Seen reviews of water pressure problems, found it adequate. Continental breakfast is not much. Area is small with very little seating.

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This location is tricky, from the South exist # 42 along I-77. Hotel has been updated but needs to be cleaned up again. I was surprised at the mark on the elevator door marks all over. The room was clean but the door lock you had to check that it locked sometime you just push down and it opened. Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank 129joycem
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I hope that you will stay with us again so that we can show you a more enjoyable stay. The exits here are very tricky so please give us a call whenever we can help you. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

Had four bugs in the room. A dirty wash rage still on shower bar. No water pressure to wash anything. It was priced right but no call for bugs and dirty wash towel still in room. The place looked in good shape but bugs are not cool. Did not waste time with the lame breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Cory K
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I wish that you would have said something at checkout or before so we could have taken care of these issues for you. Hopefully you will consider staying with us again so we can try to show you a more enjoyable stay. More 

New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Stopped on way back home from Florida. Very nice sized and very clean hotel near gas and Interstate 77 exits. Check -in was simple and fast. Had 3rd floor room queen bed non smoking, nice sized room. Great a/c cool room. 37 in TV had many channels all clear. Desk with chair, good sized closet space. Only 1 sink and... More 

Helpful?
Thank WILDDOG
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We always stay in this hotel on our trip down to Florida because we have relatives in the area. Not sure why there are bad reviews. We had a very clean room with no mold or little creatures of any kind. The staff was very friendly and we checked in with no problem and checked out just as fast with... More 

Helpful?
Thank JestMe
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us this time and all the times in the past. We truly appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Level Contributor
101 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015 via mobile

After reading Trip Advisor reviews, I was prepared for much worse than what I found. My room was clean, carpeting stained in places, toilet clean and functioning. It served it's purpose - - good night's sleep, quick breakfast, on the road again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Artichoke05
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

my husband and I are truck drivers and stay at many hotels, no,we are NOT trashy people, and we do not stay in roach motels, we only stay in top name hotels, with that said, this was a decent hotel, the only negative I have about the room are the pillows, they are small and very uncomfortable, and the carpet... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Katrinal1925
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Sayre
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

This was a stop over on a long trip. The carpet in the room was Filthy!!!, lampshades were broken and the room had a musty smell, The bed was comfortable and appeared clean. Not sure that I would stay there again

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Address: 135 Nye Cir, Wytheville, VA 24382-4915
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range: $70 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn, Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay