We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Acworth, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent the night here on our way back to Georgia. The young girl at the front desk at check in was more than friendly. She explained everything to us that we needed to know. She suggested a restaurant that was nearby and it was good. The breakfast was good and there is no need go away hungry. For the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here two nights for a weekend motorcycle trip. The hotel was old but well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. No frills and not as nice as other Sleep Inns I have stayed, but no real complaints.

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bathrooms and rooms are small not clean and over priced for nothing special. breakfast sucks I paid $158 for two beds and one extra person. I recommend the ramada they have a pool they are affordable and quite. And great breakfast suck as fresh waffles. Stayed here annoy ppl right close to the desk where allowed to be loud and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Esa P
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a room here on 8-26-16 in the early morning hours ,requested a first floor king and was given a 3rd floor double. I had confirmation on what I had booked. I don't like someone not telling me the truth. After some argument, I was given a 1st floor double.I thought choice hotels were better than this.

Helpful?
Thank Troy K
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I give people the benefit of the doubt, especially on a busy night. I called multiple hotels when the Bristol NASCAR race was rained out. The only one with "limited available rooms" was the Sleep Inn. First off, this hotel is almost 80 miles away, and still no AAA discounts or coupons could be accepted. Other hotels we called said... More 

Helpful?
Thank gordonfan24815
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

We have stayed in Sleep Inn's before and have always been very impressed. Sleep Inn's are one of our go to hotels. This one was disappointing. Walking into the hotel, the lobby and breakfast area were nice, however this changed as we headed to our room. First thing, was that there was a hand written sign on our door explaining... More 

Helpful?
Thank cae475
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Shallotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

We usually stay in Wytheville on our way home to North Carolina after visiting Ohio, but this time we tried the Sleep Inn for a change and was truly pleased. The newley (2 yrs. ago) remodeled interior looks and feels like a luxurious Hotel. The staff is friendly and professional and the whole motel is extremely clean. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

2nd time staying here traveling. Good stay... Free continental Breakfast was okay. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good deal when booking. However, no fridge/microwave in room. There is ice and a microwave in the breakfast area. Will definitely be back. Close to restaurant. Sagebrush steakhouse where you can get 10 % off if you show your room key.

Helpful?
Thank Morgan H
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Upon check in I was greeted very professionally by Colby. He really knew his job. Unfortunately when we checked in he did inform us the key machine was broke, and the door was ajar so we could get into the room. However when we returned after dinner from the Sage Brush Steakhouse next door, by the way which was delicious.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rayna C
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

For the price it's hard to beat. Remember the price you pay for what you get...it's a great value. King bed and the room appeared to have been recently renovated?? Plenty of hot water but only had 2 towels. I guess i could have asked for more. Brought our pillows with us and glad we did .. their pillows were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flylowe
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Address: 135 Nye Cir, Wytheville, VA 24382-4915
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range: $62 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn, Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay