We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 422: English reviews
Richmond, Va
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good location, safe, clean rooms, value for the price. The only drawback was the strong air spray scent used. If you don't like it, stays awhile lingering. Customer service was great, fairly good breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dontaskme2cook
Goode, VA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed at the hotel many times and we like it very much. We have relatives in the area and come here a few times a year to visit them. Best Western Potomac Mille in Woodbridge, VA is where we always stay. It has never disappointed us. Service is great, rooms are clean and comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 722LLOYD_P722
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care. At your service!

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything from the comfort of the room, to the politeness of all the staff and lastly the great breakfast . It was ideal. I was able to get a good night's sleep in a clean comfortable bed to begin a journey the next day. I have stayed numerous times at this hotel and always found it a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcnop
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care. At your service!

Danville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was on the ninth floor (the top floor). It was a wonderful room with a great view. I was the end room on the floor with 2 windows. The room was large with a desk that was in a separate area from the bed. The bed was very comfortable, and the staff was super friendly. I will stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertjO2572MG
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care. At your service!

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the third time we had stayed at this older hotel. Good 2 night stay, only complaint was when we returned to our room at 3 the maid was still cleaning it and we had to wait 30 mins. Average buffet breakfast with plenty of choices. Good place to stay for Ikea and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celia M
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care. At your service!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Should have done more research. Front Desk lacked basic knowledge, let alone ability to treat people as "guests". Absolutely NO customer service, or compassion for travelers. Will definitely put this on the "never again" list.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ric D
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We regret in this instance we did not deliver on our promise to lead the industry in customer care. We will strive to get better. At your service!!

Reviewed October 28, 2016

This hotel was perfect for our student group trip to Washington DC. The people who worked here did their best to accommodate us but also understood that we had 48 6/7/8th graders with us and they tended to be loud. They worked with us and we were very pleased!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeysTeacher
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care. At your service!

Woodbridge, United States
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Enjoyed the Breakfast....Room was nice with a really comfy bed. interior of the hotel was nice...Service was exceptional. the staff were professional and polite. would recommend Best Western to anyone. Overall experience and stay was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebony H
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care. At your service!

valdosta
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We booked this as most times Best Western is decent. Upon check in, the man at the front desk at night had an air of arrogance. The room had two queen beds which were soft, the sink was not in the bathroom (which was extremely small), the toilet seat was broken, the a/c was marginal at best, and the day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rmh31602
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We regret in this instance we did not deliver on our promise to lead the industry in customer care. We will strive to get better. At your service!!

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

We got this hotel by chance when all other properties in the area were sold out. Comfortable Double Queen room. The location is convenient to the famous Potomac Mall. The breakfast is hot fresh and free. You will get free on site parking and also Free wifi. You will even get to use the signature Best Western bath robes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiscJocke
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care. At your service!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 16 in Woodbridge
305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#7 of 16 in Woodbridge
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Potomac Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Price Range: $77 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dolgeville, New York
Dolgeville, New York
over a year ago
Dolgeville, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms near the elevator are convenient for elderly.”
 of 5 bubbles dcnop, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I enjoyed the ninth floor. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles robertjO2572MG, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ricd617, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“If here are busloads of visitors staying there at the time you plan to stay, check with the the front desk which floors might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 672matt20, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“we were on a budget so we booked double beds for 2 adults and 3 children”
 of 5 bubbles densonbrahma, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay