We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wintergreen Resort

Route 664, PO Box 706, Wintergreen, VA 22958
Special Offer
Winter Escape
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Bold Rock Hard Cider
    3.1 mi
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 2 days ago
Girls weekend
We had the time of our life. Snow tubing was wonderful. We had... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 356: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had the time of our life. Snow tubing was wonderful. We had the first session of the day and it wasn't crowded and we got to go up and down at least 25 times. The view from our condo was wonderful overlooking the mountains. Everything was close and within walking distance. The edge had great food and music. Cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent place to take your family and learn to ski! Lots of things to do besides skiing: golf, tennis, swimming, crafts, shopping, spa, hiking and just a great place to watch the stars at night! The staff eas very attentive snd the restaurants are excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilu V
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was very old in need lf updating. Fan in MBR was noisy and the HVAC was terrible. Sink in MBR was plastic and had a crack! Carpet needed replacing. Food in Restaurant was expensive and not very good. The surrounding area was beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam Z
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is actually pretty nice. Rooms were clean. The complaints are why I will never stay or recommend again. 1-Dog friendly resort with nonstop barking as owners are out leaving dogs in their rooms. All day and most of the night. 2-Older hotel that is not very quiet (ie;doors slamming and people walking in halls very loud). 3-Very unorganized....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 97tt2016
Maryland
Reviewed December 12, 2016

I am a little behind on this review but I finally found my notebook with my notes from our long weekend at Wintergreen. The resort is very nice and has a ton of things to do. It’s a ski resort in winter months and the rest of the year they have various activities and festivals. We went on Memorial Day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank l0v3_2_travel
Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear l0v3_2_travel, Thank you for taking the time to share your trip with us and the viewers. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip and no matter how long ago your trip was, we indeed love to see our guest experiences, so thank you so much for highlighting your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Had lunch before getting on Skyline drive; ate at the Edge restaurant. Beautiful view, excellent & generous portions! Ordered the Rockfish bites & subbed a side salad! The Rockfish was excellent & more than enough for 2 people (typical ski portions).

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Haikulei07
Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Haikulei07 Thank you for sharing your dining experience from the Edge. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and we do hope you will come back to visit us again.

Washington, DC
Reviewed November 9, 2016

We took a fall foliage viewing road trip, driving the entire length of Skyline Drive in Shenandoah National Park, and ending up in Wintergreen for the night. Having lived in the DC area for many years, but not being a skiier, I'd heard about Wintergreen but had never checked it out. The room we were given, in the main "mountain...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DCFlack
Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear DCFlack, Thank You for sharing your comments about your trip to Wintergreen. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do hope that all of our guests experiences are memorable ones and it appears we did not succeed in your case. WE do hope you will return to Wintergreen as it appears your experience was not what...

London
Reviewed November 8, 2016

not the inn itself. The apartment was lovely, beautiful furnished and very comfortable. Very close to the SPA and with lovely views from the balcony. Had a great meal at the copper mine one night and bought a takeaway from the deli the other. Really beautiful place thoroughly enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kulfold
Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kulfold, We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay here at Wintergreen. It pleases us when we read our guest comments and what we did to make your experience even better. Wintergreen condos on the ridge near the spa have some spectacular views and we are so glad you got to enjoy it.

Wise, United States
Reviewed November 3, 2016

My wife and I stayed here to relax for a few days. The views and hiking were great! However the Inn was outdated and needed many repairs. The steps going to the loft was shaky with the handrail coming apart, our mattress was like a rock, the coffee pot didn't work, and the hot water ran out after 5 minutes....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris C
Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chris C Thank your for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations and the accommodations were not up par. I wished you had shared your comments during your stay so that we may have corrected some of the issues where we could. We will have...

Reviewed October 18, 2016

We stayed at a private condo located in the resort. The place was advertised on Home Away and was quite reasonable. We stayed here while touring the area. The resort was beautiful with breathtaking views. The fireplace was warm and cozy to return to in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeanne T
Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne T Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay here at Wintergreen. We hope the next trip that you will consider staying through the resort rental properties as our guest have more access to amenities around the resort than those that rent privately through out rental agencies. If I can be of any assistance in the future...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (161)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wintergreen
17.6 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
10.2 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
23.8 mi away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
768 reviews
7.4 mi away
Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wintergreen Resort

Address: Route 664, PO Box 706, Wintergreen, VA 22958
Location: United States > Virginia > Wintergreen
Price Range: $90 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 242
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Hotel Wintergreen
Wintergreen Ski Resort Virginia
Wintergreen Resort Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wintergreen Resort staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Wintergreen Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“FInd a room far away from Dogs (if possible)”
 of 5 bubbles 97tt2016, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Apparently none of the lodge rooms have good views, only the houses and condos”
 of 5 bubbles DCFlack, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“From other reviews the apartments seem better than the actual Inn?”
 of 5 bubbles kulfold, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“A corner condo on a higher floor in Highridges -- Views go on forever!”
 of 5 bubbles Terriinnc, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“ask for unit with the views (if it is important for you)”
 of 5 bubbles alisa670, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question