We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 650: English reviews
Clarion, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Property in pretty bad shape, showing wear and not well kept; depressing. Got supposed no-smoking room that smelled awful. Place was sold out; all surrounding hotels were also so we stayed but complained; was given a can of Febreze!!! Imagine! I was furious. I asked for a free night for our discomfort and got no response whatsoever; management cared not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Designs1
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize for a room that smelled like smoke. Our usual solution would be to offer you to move rooms, like you stated we were full over the weekend. Again, I apologize for not meeting the customer care expectation that we value and strive for. More 

epsom, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

always pick this place when traveling always good food @ perkins restaurant great eclairs great food great service what more can I say always a pleasure to know while we are traveling we can include this in our plans

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judith K
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to our property. We love to hear of guests leaving happy! More 

Mint Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed here twice over the past year and will stay again if needed - it's conveniently situated about halfway between Charlotte and NYC, just off the interstate. It's heavily used, I think, and the teeniest bit run down (coffee maker broken, but usable, shower curtain rod loose and drooping, but functional). They don't have the usual breakfast spread, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John M
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property twice this year. Feedback like yours helps us to focus on what we can do to continue to improve each guests experience. We hope to see you again! More 

Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was easy to check into. Muffins and coffee in the lodge at all hours. Great front desk staff. Perkins restaurant is on the property and the hotel gave us $2.50 off for each person. Very clean room and comfortable beds. Nice large flat screen TV. Our room was $61.00.

Helpful?
Thank Beckypur
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great experience at our property. We work hard to provide all of our guests with a quality experience for a value! Please visit us again while in town. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotels location and friendliness of the staff make this and easy choice for short and extended stays. Would be a great location for a home base while exploring the region on vacation, Close to eating establishments and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ibhome85
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay at our property and love to hear you had a nice visit. Thank you for taking time to share it with others in your online review. More 

Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff was great . The facility was clean and well kept but well used. The breakfast was in the attached restaurant and was very nice.. we just did an overnight and were quite pleased with our Stay

Helpful?
Thank Frank G
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us while in Winchester. We hope you will stay again if in town. More 

STAFFORD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is the best place to stay when in Winchester. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The same goes for the staff at the Perkins restaurant that is part of the hotel. Both hotel and restaurant are great and they both have a lot to offer with resonable prices and rates.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Willard S
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again both at the hotel and in Perkins! More 

Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at best westerns a lot all over the country. I am a platinum member and will be a diamond member by end of week, so i know my BW hotels. I checked in and when i got to my room the AC didn't work. Manager comes up and says "its blowing cold" lol ok .. I got another... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gene S
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize for the recent experience at our property which did not live up to our standard. Like the email sent to you we would love to invite you back to stay in order to show you the guest experience we strive to provide. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed an affordable place to spend a couple of night close to where I was house hunting. This one came up as such. I had a second floor room in one of the sections near the road and there were no elevators so had to schlep everything up and down. The AC was adequate at cooling as this was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in town. I apologize that you had to have second floor and were not in one of the quieter areas of our property. We hope to see you in the restaurant again as you are moving to town! More 

Swaledale, Iowa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall we enjoyed staying here, friendly staff, nice room except for the filthy carpeted flooring. Suppose it is hard to keep carpet clean when you come right into the room from the paved parking lot, but they could try a little better. The Perkins Restaurant joined in with this hotel was lovely... great food and service!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank C2865CTkarenh
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and will use it in order to improve our service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.5 mi away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Address: 711 Millwood Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5168
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: $68 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Lee-Jackson Hotel Winchester
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#12 Family Hotel in Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay