We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Winchester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Winchester
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group of six ladies were booked at another local Marriott for a reunion weekend, but we got bumped out since a wedding party had booked rooms. Nevermind that we had our reservation for 4 months! Candlewood Suites Winchester was our only hope of being able to be together and have our reunion as planned. The staff was able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank VaHeritage
Doug B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am glad we were able to take care of you. I hope to see you next year for your reunion! More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I booked the Candlewood after looking at some reviews. We had two small dogs traveling with us, so we wanted to find a place ahead of time. It lived up to the expectations. The workers were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was VERY clean and up to date. The location is very convenient and safe. We've... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
Doug B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you get to return soon. Doug G.M. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were put into a smoking room. Went to dinner and upon returning asked for a new room. According the front desk the hotel was "sold out" and there was nothing to be done. The room smelled like someone just smoked a carton of cigs in the room. We ended up leaving the hotel and the front desk told us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Austin1805
Doug B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I do apologize that your reservation was made for a smoking room and we did not have any other rooms available. We did call to cancel the reservation and ask that your points be refunded. Doug G.M. More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here because we came out to use the Groupon I purchase for the Family Drive-in Theater. Also my wife's friend was passing through on her way to a camp ground down near Stuart Virginia. It is a nice size room with a kitchen and large bathroom. The fitness center good. They don't serve breakfast but they do offer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward L
Doug B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am glad you liked the hotel. I hope if you are in the area you will stay with us in the future. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Winchester is the halfway point for us traveling from Boston to Atlanta. Really liked this place. It's conveniently located right off 81. The room looked like it was recently renovated with a well-stocked kitchenette. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Terri C
Doug B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon! More 

Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Good place to stop on way to Florida. Very pet friendly! Clean...no lingering animal smells. Order pizza from Kings Pizza. Reasonably priced, free delivery, delicious!!! Hotel a little more pricey than some others, but well worth it! Great staff. Small problem with TV was fixed pronto.

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Doug B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am glad that the front desk staff was able to resolve the problem with the tv. I hope to see you again soon. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

I was charged extra after the fact, without my consent, for reasons unknown. When I called to dispute the charges they were uncooperative and rude. I won't stay here again and would definitely not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank USAtraveller33
Doug B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I do apologize if you have an extra charge. Please contact me so we can get it resolved. More 

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Checked in for a one night stay and first impression was disappointed with the parking situation. We were towing a flat bed trailer and when I made the reservation on the phone I specifically asked about parking. No outside camera in back parking area or security. Checking in we found the attendant did not give good customer service and my... More 

Helpful?
Thank bw7751
Doug B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I do apologize, the person that made your reservation should have told you we do not have room to park large vehicles. If you call the hotel in the future, we can give you several other hotels that will be able to accommodate your vehicle. More 

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

1br suite Rm 410 (non smkng) Hallway/room strong smoke order. Front door wouldn't latch unless you slammed it Bthrm door had a big punch mark. Outlet burn marks. Night clerk not attentive, kept joking around with someone else, day/check in clerk very helpful. Got a good deal on price of room and Bed was comfy & clean but overall not... More 

Helpful?
Thank PCG16
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear PCG16, Thank you for leaving us feedback following your stay. We appreciate your positive comments about the clean and comfortable bed. On the other hand, we apologize for not meeting your expectations, especially with the bathroom door, hallway, and night staff service. Guest feedback is important to us and will allow us to monitor how we are doing and... More 

Bluefield, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

While traveling to Winchester on state government business. In a state government vehicle. With a state government credit card. With a state government ID. I was denied the state government rate. This eliminates the possibility of me staying in this hotel. Because I didn't have some imaginary papers. Not only do I work in state government, I work in tourism.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Gary J, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your comments. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. This is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winchester, VA Hotel Offers Convenient Location The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Winchester is the ideal choice for long-term travelers. We're conveniently located near Interstate 81 and the attractions of downtown Winchester, VA. Our hotel is only a short drive from a variety of attractions. The interactive Discovery Museum and the Old Court House Civil War Museum are just few of the many museums just miles from our hotel. Winchester's historic, downtown district is the perfect place to shop and see the history of the town, or you can head outdoors to explore the beautiful Shenandoah Valley area. Business travelers will benefit from our convenient location near American Woodmark, Rubbermaid, H.P. Hood, Kraft, Shenandoah University, Trex, Winchester Medical Center and other businesses in Winchester. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services. We go beyond the other hotels in Winchester to offer you the amenities extended stay travelers want, such as free laundry facilities, a Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and a 24-hour fitness center. Every suite features a fully equipped kitchen, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32' TV with a DVD player and a workspace with an over-sized desk, a speakerphone and free high-speed Internet access. Call today to learn more about the great deals available at our pet friendly, extended stay hotel in Winchester, Virginia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Winchester

Address: 1135 Millwood Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-4313
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: $99 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Candlewood Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Candlewood Winchester
Winchester Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay