We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester

250 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-7313
Special Offer
Member Rates
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Abram's Delight
    0.8 mi
  • 2 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Pretty good but pool out of service
Cons: No pool/whirlpool because under repair. No warning about... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 392: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I normally stay at the Courtyard Marriott when in Winchester but decided to try this hotel. Was not impressed. The phone did not work and the manager mistakenly tried to enter my room. I was getting dressed so I had the latch on luckily. She didn't knock and said sorry wrong room. The bed was uncomfortable as well. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Fairfield Inn & Suites. We certainly in no way want our guests to leave unhappy. I've read your comments about the various situations that had occurred during your stay that was not to your satisfaction. I do apologize for what you have experienced at our property this...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cons: No pool/whirlpool because under repair. No warning about this. Coffee maker broken in room, and the desk clerk did not seem surprised nor have any idea how/when it Pros: clean, serviceable room with new carpet, furnishings and bath. Beautiful bathroom tile. Functional workout room with water and everything works Pretty lobby and friendly service Good breakfast ! Veggie sausage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for a week. I chose this hotel based on the good room rate and breakfast selection. The curtains could do a better job of blocking out the outside lights. However, the unnecessary massive uplighting of the front of the establishment is the source of the annoying light so..... they need to ditch that. I also chose this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zephyr828
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed November 16, 2016

This was a halfway point to our destination. Room set up is very nice, not your typical hotel room with bed and tv. Room and hotel were very clean. Breakfast was a nice variety, eggs, waffles, cereals, and fruit. Staff was very friendly and personable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s s
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Fairfield Inn & Suites for your lodging accommodations. I am glad you had a very nice stay and that you would recommend our property. My staff and I hope to see to you again soon. Best regards, Carolyn Brown General Manager

Blandon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Since we knew rain was coming we knew Marriott was the place to go! Easy to find, staff was very friendly considering we arrived late! Staff came right up shortly after our tv didn't work-had it fixed in seconds! Breakfast was great too! Love the mini waffles!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thunderwoods22
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Fairfield Inn & Suites for your lodging accommodations. I happy to hear that the staff solved the issue with the television promptly and that you enjoy our new mini waffles! My staff and I hope to have the opportunity to be at your service soon. All the Best, Carolyn Brown General Manager

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed October 5, 2016

This facility is clean and well-maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean, bright, very comfortable. All snow-white linens looked welcoming and super clean, (as opposed to the dark, patterned, suspicious bedspread often found in rooms.) Reasonable price for traveling seniors and a nice hot breakfast included before starting out in the morning. This is the midpoint...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blendena H
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Fairfield Inn & Suites for your lodging accommodations. I am glad you had a pleasant stay; my staff and I hope to see to you again soon. Best regards, Carolyn Brown General Manager

Columbia, MD
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We stayed here once again to attend the Shenandoah Fiber Festival. Service was great, room very clean and comfortable (we got an upgrade to the king suite courtesy of our platinum benefit), lobby with good seating (unusual in a budget hotel), and the breakfast was great! Waffle makers which make four small round fluffy waffles should be in every hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SusiefromCrucible
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us again and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate your comments about our clean and comfortable beds and having a great breakfast enjoying the small fluffy waffles. My staff and I look forward seeing you the same time again...

Richardson, Texas
Reviewed September 9, 2016

One of the worst Marriott properties we have ever stayed in. The luggage carts are refugees from an airport, so they are inadequate for travelers in cars. When we inquired about the carts the staff looked at us as if we had just come in from Mars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard_x5173
Carolyn B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Richard Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention.I...

Guilderland, New York
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This was a good midway point on our road trip to stop for the night. We were upgraded to a wonderful room with very comfortable bed, and extra sitting area. Breakfast in the morning was included with rate. Service and food were great! Stay here and you will be pleased!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryEllen22
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad you had a wonderful stay and I look forward to seeing you again. My staff and I appreciate your kind words about our wonderful guest room with a very comfortable bed, great breakfast and the great service you received. We here at The Fairfield...

Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We wanted to stop at the Fairfield in in Strasburg, right off of I81, because it was more convenient for us but they were full. I asked if they had a recommendation for us and they suggested the Fairfield Inn in Winchester. It was 15 miles out of our way but we decided to try it. We were very satisfied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pudge2000
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property for your lodging accommodations. I am glad to hear you had a satisfied stay. I appreciate your comments about our property was very clean, the guest room was very nice and the breakfast was nice. My staff and I look forward having everyone as our guests again. Best regards, Carolyn Brown General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#5 of 25 in Winchester
625 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#6 of 25 in Winchester
588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the top of the Shenandoah Valley in historic Winchester, Virginia, the Fairfield Inn & Suites is central to many famous Civil War attractions and battlefields. With easy access to I-81 and to historic Old Town Winchester, the Fairfield Inn & Suites easily is viewed by many as the ideal place to stay when taking in the sites and sounds of Winchester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester

Address: 250 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-7313
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: $93 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Fairfield Inn And Suites Winchester
Fairfield Inn Winchester
Fairfield Winchester
Winchester Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Asheville
over a year ago
Asheville
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I'd ask for a room in the back of the hotel so you can avoid the light coming in and the front road noises.”
 of 5 bubbles Zephyr828, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“second floor indoor pool on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 388tomm388, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“you might want to ask for an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldn878, May 30, 2016 | Read review
“higher is likely better. the parking lot is right outside the first floor windows.”
 of 5 bubbles jamied265, Mar 24, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms across from the elevators as they have mechanical rooms close by”
 of 5 bubbles ej17751, Mar 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question