We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Towne Place Suites

TownePlace Suites$98*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$129*
$98*
$109*
$129*
$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Towne Place Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Towne Place Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Peapack-Gladstone, New Jersey
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last year with our two dogs and were very pleased so decided to make the 1/2 way stop here again. I made the mistake of not reading pet details assuming it was still $75 refundable. Wrong. $75 non refundable pet fee will keep us from stopping here again or recommending to others.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank blueH20lover
Selma,NC
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We have stayed at this location on numerous occasions and have always had a great experience. The employees have always been professional and the location has been suitable for our racing trips to Charles Town. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast is on par with most locations. Due to medical issues, my wife and I had not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank thoroughbredmule
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We had planned to come here for a few days and stay while we hike Shenandoah Valley. We are Marriott rewards members and always stay at a Marriott branch if possible! Sad to say a few times we have been let down (Renaissance Pittsburg) but not this trip!! I read reviews prior to coming, and I must admit I was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RStyczynski
canada
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel is not maintained to the same standard as other TownPlace hotels we have stayed at in the past. Our room was not sound proofed at all and we had a sleepless night. The tiny room was not very clean at all, there was dirt around the baseboards and the bed linens looked like they hadn't been changed. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CanadaBelbel
jose h, General Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Dear Canada Belbel, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations. We are working very hard to continually improve our property and to provide all of our guests with the products and services that will exceed their expectations. Your comments indicate that you had a number of areas in which we failed to meet your expectations for which...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This has to be the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. We have stayed at other TownPlace hotels and they were really good so we were horrified when we walked into this one. We should have turned around and left but we had been travelling a long time and were exhausted. We were so upset we emailed the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Isobel J
jose h, General Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Dear Isobel, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My team and I are working very hard to provide all of our guests with the products and services that will exceed our guest expectations. Your comments showed that we did not achieve that goal. For this, I sincerely apologize. Please know that your experience was not the...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed July 16, 2014

It accepts pets. This hotel had a learning curve for me. I found out that housekeeping is not allowed to open closed doors. This policy is probably to keep pets contained. It was not pointed out until I complained a second time about the housekeepers. They were not making beds, vacuuming, and missing other little details. By the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spmme
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed overnight en route to Maine and were terribly disappointed by the physical condition of the hotel. I have been a loyal Marriott client for years, but even I could not overlook the saggy, squeaky floors, the water damage around the bathroom, the lumpy, tired bed, the slow-filling toilet, and the room which lacked adequate towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FirstMate
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We are a family of 5, including 3 kids (ages 8-almost 16). We stayed here for 1 night in June 2014. We had stayed at this same hotel for one night in July 2013. This stay was much the same as last year (see my previous review.) Room was large and clean, breakfast selection was good. We did not try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank family1991
Mexico, New York
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Second time I stopped here on an overnight stay. I must say the rooms are spectacular, upgraded, trendy, clean and overall awesome. The eating area on the 1st floor is the same, clean, neat, trendy, very bright, put when it comes to managing the food part, they need some additional training on inventory control. If you know how full your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert P
jose h, General Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Your comments indicated that we failed to meet your expectations for which I sincerely apologize. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department head that are certain to take the corrective steps needed to improve their areas. Please know that your experience is not the norm and we work hard to make every...

Mechanicsville, Virginia
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over Father's Day weekend. We had a king room suite on the 4th floor. When we arrived, the lobby is very small, but functional. Carts were available and check in was very quick and friendly by very efficient staff. Hotel hallways are very bright and well decorated and elevator is very big, clean and fast....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WordlyWannabe
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
607 reviews
1.8 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
382 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Towne Place Suites

Address: 170 Getty Ln, Winchester, VA 22603-4835
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: $90 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Towne Place Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Towne Place Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Towne Place Suites staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Towne Place Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms I've stayed in have been fine...”
augustjames107, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We like the rooms on the back side. And don't get the room next to laundry.”
debbiebV1323TZ, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“If you hear stomping above you when you check into your room. DEMAND another room.”
donw664, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was quiet.”
DaleTiffany1954, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“2br suite - room 302 was great”
PCG16, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TownePlace Suites
$98* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$109
TripAdvisor$98
HotelQuickly$129
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates