We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Towne Place Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Towne Place Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
LaFayette, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We drive from Upstate New York to Charlottesville NC frequently and stop in Winchester VA for an overnight. We always stay at Towne Place Suites. Close to the interstate, clean quiet and comfortable. There are also a number of restaurants close by as well as a very large grocery store. Price seems in line with what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to get to off I81. 2 room suite perfect for our needs ,while kitchen worked great for evening meal and large supermarket 1/4 mile away. Pet friendly key too. Breakfast also very good. Good value for a mid week stay. Haven't stayed at a Townplace Suites in a while , but found this much better than Hilton brands equivalent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antowell
Raleigh NC
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here a lot of times over the years for Thanksgiving. On the plus side: good location, nice rooms, breakfast is fine, ok fitness room and quiet location. The AC/heat is always bad. Goes from blasting heat to AC all night long! The sleeper sofa was pretty stained and worn. Staff is friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat82
Tom L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are in the process of starting a renovation January through February 2017, to raise the bar on product and immenties that will address the issues you encountered during your stay. We apologize and hope to see you again.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed December 10, 2016

We have stayed here several times on our way to Florida. I was surprised reading recent reviews where the reviewer complained about the room not being clean. We find the total opposite. The room is spotless, with excellent lighting. There are a few smudges on the wall - so what? The only negative which we have experienced at all TownePlace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toronto_CanadaSharon
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed November 22, 2016

This hotel appeared nearly new. Kind of have to look for the location which is in the back of a shopping center further off the interstate than typical. Breakfast was above average, free wifi worked well. rooms have full kitchens with full size fridge and two burner stove as well as micro wave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter E
Reviewed November 18, 2016

As a rewards member that exclusively stays in Marriotts I am amazed that this,location bares their name. The room was dirty and furniture worn. Blood stains on the worn mattresses. Next door is a roller rink that blared loud music past 1 am. The front desk clerk was of no help when it came rectifying the inability to sleep. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Demian P
Tom L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to your recent stay. I know that must have been frustrating to encounter the noise from the next store establishment, also for the condition of your room. We failed to meet or exceed your expectations both from a product and service standpoint. Both areas will be reviewed with our team to...

Reviewed November 13, 2016

We have been staying at this location since it first opened --- about 9 or 10 years now. The staff seems to be really trying and for the most part are really professional. However, we have noticed that the facility is showing its age and little things are being neglected. Example: Neither of our keys would work on the side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
Tom L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back on your recent visit. Our product does need updated.We are to begin a renovation to the hotel in December, (this will be the first). The pet fee has been in place for several years, we are re visiting the policy because there are situations that should not require the fee. Thank You and hope...

Hornell, New York
Reviewed November 12, 2016

We are Marriott rewards members and always stay at marriott properties while traveling...and we travel extensively. So far we have stayed in hotels well over 95 nights this year. This location in Winchester is a very convenient stop for us. We have stopped here previously, but have never seen this much deterioration in a hotel this quickly. Our sofa is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NanolaMarie
Neda D, Front Office Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience we have caused during your most recent stay, however we are due to start renovation next month. Please forgive us for our internet being down this weekend, as we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable stay we have fallen short on your stay with us. Please accept our sincere...

Edinburg, Texas
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

This place needs to be renovated. Room had a musty smell. Stains all over room. Staff is sorta helpful. Close to starbucks which sorta helped. Good thing i didnt have to stay here long. Place seem to small and crowded

 Report
Helpful?
Thank usmccino
Tom L, General Manager at Towne Place Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay, we are planning to begin our renovation in December we are conducting a preventive maintenance program to catch stains and other areas that may impact the guest stay. We hope to see you again. Thank You

Virginia
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Easy to get to from the interstate. Parking lot is arranged so that only about 2 rows are close to the building. The lot was full when we arrived at 11pm. The entrances are all doors that require pulling, no automated buttons to help. Would be difficult if someone handicap was traveling solo. The staff greeted us immediately and seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
369 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#6 of 25 in Winchester
585 reviews
2.3 mi away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
457 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 25 in Winchester
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Towne Place Suites

Address: 170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: $94 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Towne Place Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Towne Place Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Towne Place Suites staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Towne Place Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We like the rooms on the back side. And don't get the room next to laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiebV1323TZ, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“If you hear stomping above you when you check into your room. DEMAND another room.”
 of 5 bubbles donw664, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DaleTiffany1954, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“2br suite - room 302 was great”
 of 5 bubbles PCG16, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Next time, I will request a room above the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles rhawnhurster, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay