We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

aloft Winchester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
aloft Winchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 434: English reviews
District Heights, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. It was clean, up to date an quiet. It was cool that you could bring your pets. We didn't but others did. They weren't an issue. Hotel has a pool and onsite cafe. Rooms have latest technology.

Helpful?
Thank Kita1177
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! I'm glad you had a good time - come back and visit soon! More 

New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Aloft is part of the SPG Brand, but they are no where near that level of hospitality. I was here last August booked for two nights and stayed for only 1 night. Staff was slow and rooms were dirty. I am allergic to pet hair and no where did I saw that while booking on the internet that this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank annachow2016
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your experience didn't meet your expectations. I've shared your comments with the rest of my team. Best of luck in your future travels! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I with DBATL's review, the front desk staff is horrible, I'm not even sure horrible fits this team, I too checked in later and had the same experience. However in my case the (lady) if that's what you call her came out from the back, picking her teeth, as she must have been eating prior to my arrival, rolling her... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your experience didn't go as planned. I understand your frustrations and have shared your comments with my entire staff. Best wishes in your future travels! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The layout of these rooms are terrific, we had four adults in our room and barely noticed. The hotel was extremely clean, in fact we were surprised to realize pets were allowed as it certainly did not smell like dogs. The staff was very inviting and accommodating, the bartender remembered our drinks and the prices were pleasantly low for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank cindylou2016
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself! Come back and visit soon! More 

Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed while we were on a road trip, staying two nights 5 nights apart. We made a last minute decision to break up the driving and searched for decent rates and what we thought would be a good sleep environment. We found a good rate at the Aloft, and arrived around 8pm. Check in took a... More 

Helpful?
Thank James M
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I've shared your comments with my entire team. We'll work hard to ensure that we've addressed the issues you experience during your stays! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Love the hotel itself, with its desperately chic, edgy decor and punches of vivid color. But oh my goodness, there needs to be some serious training done for the front desk, or else the management is doing an incredibly lousy job of staffing. More on that later . . . Halls were attractive, with their multicolor light fixtures. Lobby was... More 

Helpful?
Thank DBATL
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your insight. I've addressed your concerns with my entire Front of House staff. I'm certain that you won't have a similar experience in the future. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know! More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

I stayed here with my 2 large dogs. I recently stayed at Kimpton hotel, THE BRICE in Savannah, which is a wonderful, pet friendly boutique hotel and enjoyed it so much that I thought this was going to be somewhat similar. FAR FROM IT. The amenity might sounds fun, and the decors and interior are similar to that of W... More 

Helpful?
Thank modkoko
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. I've reviewed your comments with my entire team. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly if there's anything we can do for you! More 

Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Hip looking decor (love it), comfy beds, reasonable rates, friendly staff. Always happy when I see one. (They're not ubiquitous, like Hampton or Holiday Inns.) Would be nice if they had b'fast, but that's OK because everything else is so well done. Usually in cities, not suburbs.

Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know! I hope we'll see you again soon! More 

Williamsburg, VA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

travelled for a dog show and we were so happy to find an alternative hotel that would allow us to keep our dog. Check in was wonderful - they even had a pet bed and food bowls for our dog! The room was cool - very NYC. Spacious with a huge wonderful shower. But the bed was super hard and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chryscenthia
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. Let us know if there's anything we can do in your future travels! More 

Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

It's very different from most hotels. Very European. Lobby seemed a little rundown and not real clean. Room was spacious. Seemed clean except for the full wastebaskets from the last guests. Bed was very comfortable. When we went to bed, it sounded like whoever had the room above us was running and jumping. Very loud and annoying. It kept up... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnaFlorida
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
1.8 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloft Winchester Hotelis nestled in Winchester, VA, a community tucked away in picturesque Shenandoah Valley and full of history. Whether you have half a day to enjoy or are planning a week long vacation, our Winchester hotel's accessible location and hip style will answer all your needs. Enjoy our hotel amenities, whether you meet, mix and mingle at w xyzSM bar or play in re:mixSM lounge. Or for a change of scenery, head out and about and peruse the Historic District for the perfect gift and step foot on some of our nation's Civil War battle sites. You will be glad you made the trip! ... more   less 

Additional Information about aloft Winchester

Address: 1055 Millwood Pike, Rt. 50 East, Winchester, VA 22602-4311
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: $94 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your aloft Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Winchester Hotel Winchester
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#13 Family Hotel in Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay