We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Winchester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Winchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Right off the highway! I did smell a slight cigarette smell but overall quite clean except carpet which seems worn and needs replacement or a deep steam clean!! Could use a bigger Tv. I would suggest putting up a fence to separate the hotel next door. They had quite some activity late that night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelltravel5
Allentown
Reviewed April 4, 2015

Hotel is clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. I need a soft bed to be comfortable and did not get that on this stay. I asked if any of their beds had pillowtop covers when we checked out. The desk clerk said they were part way through renovations and thought that some of the newer rooms did have softer beds....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corinne L
Davidsonville, Maryland
Reviewed March 20, 2015

The front desk is so accomodating. They always consider my needs, and do everything possible to make sure I'm happy. My room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I slept well in the bed. I travel with 2 small dog's, performing in Dog Agility shows. The only thing that disappointed me this time, was the condition of the grounds. I has...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karm0366
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed March 9, 2015

Good clean + tidy room. Arrived after a 12 hour trip. Easy check in and out. Good value for the money. Breakfast room dedicated and clean- good selection of offerings. Only down side was a missing wall mounted hair dryer but got one from front desk upon request. Would book here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twowheelfever
Orange, California
Reviewed March 5, 2015

The first warning of our upcoming torture was a very rude front desk woman at check-in. Rude businesspeople are rare in Va. Our room was dreary and we only had two towels. Ms. front desk sunshine ordered my husband to go find a maid if we needed TWO more towels. Bed was like a retired dirtbag carnival ride. It slanted...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jo M M
Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

We made a reservation for 3 nights and then a storm came so we wanted to leave a day early. When my husband checked out he spoke to Judy who said we would have to get our refund through Expedia. When we called Expedia, they called the hotel and spoke to Judy who told Expedia it was their policy not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Connie E
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Stayed 2 nights. Yesterday morning as we were getting our "free" cont. breakfast the so called manger asked us our room num. and how many people we has in our room because he thought the bagel,tiny bowl of cereal, and 2 mini muffins we each had were far too much for just 2 people and we must have been sneaking...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank RLewis36
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you had a very bad experience here at our location. Please give us a call and we can discuss the issues. Judy

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

On our way home to Vermont, we were tired after a 500-mile day and welcomed our fragrant, clean room and bath(clean even behind bathroom door where often molding is dirty). Comfortable clean beds. Because of convenience to I-81, there was a rumble of big trucks that awoke my husband once,but other than that we both slept well. All pet rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol B
pa.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

I don't no what rooms these other people had, but we stayed in room 158 and it was horrible. The only update our room was a new tv!!! When we walked in thought that it was 1960's again. Yucky carpet, curtains falling of of the window, nasty old worn out bedspread. The mattres was very old and worn. Sheets appered...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kimberly R
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I want to make you aware that we have replaced the bed in the room you stayed. We also have replaced beds in almost 35 other rooms. We have taken care of all the maintenance issues you have mentioned here. Our continental breakfast is set...

Reviewed January 13, 2015

Do not go here for their pet friendly rooms. The first room smelled so strongly of pet urine that I walked right out. They were very nice and gave me another room, and it was better, but still SMELLED of urine. My dog thought he was at the dog park. Tough to sleep in. NEVER AGAIN.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hilary c
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review

I'm very sorry about the bad smell in the room. We have washed the carpet in every single room. We appreciate your comment and we will be more careful with this issue in the future as well. Please visit us again and I promise you will not face the same problem. Judy

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Winchester
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
#18 of 25 in Winchester
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Winchester

Address: 991 Millwood Pike, I-81 at Millwood Pike, exit #313/313-A, Winchester, VA 22602-4380
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: $56 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Winchester Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you stay here use a credit card or cash”
 of 5 bubbles 473edwardh, 1 week ago | Read review
“Back of hotel on side away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Lynn-V-L, Feb 18, 2017 | Read review
“Stay here just for the convenience of easy access to the highway. Definitely not a place to spend more than one night!”
 of 5 bubbles Car1NewEngland, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“The first floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 141reginac, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“NOT interstate side.”
 of 5 bubbles shartli, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question