We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Winchester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Winchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

On our way home to Vermont, we were tired after a 500-mile day and welcomed our fragrant, clean room and bath(clean even behind bathroom door where often molding is dirty). Comfortable clean beds. Because of convenience to I-81, there was a rumble of big trucks that awoke my husband once,but other than that we both slept well. All pet rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol B
pa.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

I don't no what rooms these other people had, but we stayed in room 158 and it was horrible. The only update our room was a new tv!!! When we walked in thought that it was 1960's again. Yucky carpet, curtains falling of of the window, nasty old worn out bedspread. The mattres was very old and worn. Sheets appered...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kimberly R
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I want to make you aware that we have replaced the bed in the room you stayed. We also have replaced beds in almost 35 other rooms. We have taken care of all the maintenance issues you have mentioned here. Our continental breakfast is set...

Reviewed January 13, 2015

Do not go here for their pet friendly rooms. The first room smelled so strongly of pet urine that I walked right out. They were very nice and gave me another room, and it was better, but still SMELLED of urine. My dog thought he was at the dog park. Tough to sleep in. NEVER AGAIN.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hilary c
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review

I'm very sorry about the bad smell in the room. We have washed the carpet in every single room. We appreciate your comment and we will be more careful with this issue in the future as well. Please visit us again and I promise you will not face the same problem. Judy

Earlysville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed December 24, 2014

I had a great stay here= the staff was excellent! they treated me like family and helped me in any way if I had any issues= judy, the general manager was always polite and helped me in every way- I will definetly stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your positive feedback. We appreciate your comments and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your business and hope to see you guys soon. Judy

Wolfeboro, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed December 22, 2014

I book this hotel for a night on the way to florida the room was dirty the carpet had something on it that I don't know what it was at apx 12.30 am a dog in the next room started parking for over a half hour when I spoke to the front desk did not care that me and my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eric P
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear the the room wasn't clean properly. We have discussed the issue with our cleaning staff and we will be more watchful. It's very unfortunate that the dog next door started barking and you couldn't sleep all night. Our night staff should have moved you to a different room right away. I'm sorry for the issue...

Franklin
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Place was plenty adequate. Hot water took forever to reach the room. Pet friendly is one of the main reasons we stay at Red Roof Inns.Mexican restaurant across the road wad bad. Not a lot of choice of places to eat unless you drive just a bit. We were tired of driving and loaded to the hilt. Good value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
Judy T, Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I would like to personally apologize about the hot water taking a little longer to heat up. It’s normally not an issues, however I do appreciate you letting us know. There are lots of restaurants just minutes from us. If I could recommend one, the Italian Restaurant across the street has wonderful...

Barneveld, New York
Reviewed December 10, 2014

This Inn is a very nice place to spend a night when travelling thru the area. It is very close to an I-81 exit and there are several places in the area to get an evening meal. The room we had was very clean, a good size and reasonably priced. . Yes, we would stay here again when in that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edsel13304
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We like to hear our guest say how much they like our location. Our location is GREAT, right off I-81! The choices are endless when it comes to places to dine! Please feel free to ask our front desk staff next time of a few recommendations! A few close by restaurants offer our guest...

Davidsonville
Reviewed December 9, 2014

This was one of the cleanest Red Roof Inn's I've stayed. It was quite comfortable. I'll be booking here again. I liked the coffee in room. The microwave was a great convenience, and the refrigerator was larger than most, with freezer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karm366Davidsonville
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review

It wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Red Roof Inn Winchester. We appreciate your business and you taking the time to leave us your review! A lot of our long term guest really enjoy the larger refrigerators we offer in our guest rooms. We know the additional space is an added convince that makes it...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed December 8, 2014

On our way down to South Carolina, we stayed overnight in Winchester Virginia at the Red Roof Inn. The room we had was clean quiet and comfortable. Close to Hwy 81 exit #315 . Continental breakfast is included. As well, this chain is pet friendly and has free wifi. Overall, I rate it at a 5 out of 5 on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beaudod
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review

It is always great to hear that our guest appreciate the overall value we offer here at the Red Roof Inn Winchester. We so happy you liked the easy access off of Hwy 81 and our clean and quiet location. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and please be sure to stop and stay with us...

Seeleys Bay
Reviewed December 8, 2014

Location is very important, and also that the Inn is pet friendly. We do this every year at this time. The restaurants in the area are abundant and any type of food is available. Shopping malls within a very short drive. Friendly staff, clean rooms and not bad prices all combined to make it a pleasant stay. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank homeboyca1
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for not only writing a review but also for keeping us in mind should your travels return you and others traveling to the Winchester, VA area! We are pleased you enjoy your overall stay, our location, and our friendly staff. Being pet friendly and offering clean rooms is something we take pride in offering. We look...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
367 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
453 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 25 in Winchester
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Winchester

Address: 991 Millwood Pike, I-81 at Millwood Pike, exit #313/313-A, Winchester, VA 22602-4380
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: $54 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Winchester Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay here just for the convenience of easy access to the highway. Definitely not a place to spend more than one night!”
 of 5 bubbles Car1NewEngland, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“The first floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 141reginac, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“NOT interstate side.”
 of 5 bubbles shartli, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with microwave and refrigerator”
 of 5 bubbles 934GregM934, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“No views, try for the east side rear, maybe less noise from the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles NorthJerseyTraveler8, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay