We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Winchester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Motel 6 Winchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first room they gave us smelled so bad that I couldn't get out of there quick enough. It was unbearable and made me gag. Their response was that a long term stay had just moved out. They have certain rooms that they rent to pet owners, understandably; we have a dog. But didn't anyone check it out? The maid... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Redelfiedog
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

i've stayed here probably 20 times at least in the past year and this is the best motel ive ever stayed in. clean room, clean bed and sheets always, which is pretty much the most important thing to me. but the wood floors make the rooms feel even cleaner. plus a mini fridge, microwave, free wifi. ive stayed in holiday... More 

Helpful?
Thank ons625
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

I don't know where the people stayed that gave this bad reviews it was not here. Everything here in the room's are brand new and very clean. The outside does not have any issues and it is very quiet. One of the nicest Motel 6 I have ever stayed at!

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg H
Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

Stayed here on my way south after 10 hours of driving. When I tried to use a discount coupon the receptionist told me it only applied with a reservation which I didn't have. She said she would let it go this time and gave me the lower rate. The room was minimal, but clean....one bar of soap, no shampoo or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dutrihard
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

This place was absolutely horrible! There was dirty towels in the bathroom and the sheets had big yellow stains on them. I should've known when it was only 50 some dollars. I wouldn't recommend this place to anybody. When I asked the guy at the front desk for my money back he was hesitant and said he would come clean... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank catty2017
Falkville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

I would never stay in this motel again and would never recommend anyone to stay there. I was over charged for the room. Upon entering the room the floor was sticky and the sheets had yellow stains on them. The bath tub had cigarette burns all over it. All night long there were dogs barking and people extremely loud. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AmyF6815
Cherokee, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

On Oct. 23rd 2015 after driving 12 hours we got a room around 10pm. The room next to us started drinking and yelling and banging outside of our door on the balcony about 11:00pm. We called desk about 11:30 pm to complain and after 45min. they asked them to stop which they did for 5min. then continued till 2:30am.The next... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank scentgirl176
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the... More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

The ads in the hotel coupon books state "new hotel"....not so! The office used to be a car dealership and the motel rooms are just redone....new table with chairs, and new platform beds. Fresh paint, but the bathroom is a tiny "closet" - old dirty tub! There is a fridge and microwave. The floors are linoleum that isn't completely glued... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Livsun
Ningxia, China
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

For $48 you can't beat it. The grounds need a little work. But the rooms are very nice for a Motel 6. I like the fact that they do not have carpet in the room. It made it look a lot cleaner and larger. Good wifi connection and good location. The lobby and main building with the rooms are two... More 

Helpful?
Thank bsebonsai
notneed
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

The iconnects for the tvs are never hooked up so u cant hook up ur game system as they advertise the room had no tub plug for bathing, somebody wrote on the wall with crayon, and the table was too close to the tv

Helpful?
Thank NotneedTraveler1986
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#16 of 25 in Winchester
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
#19 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
4.3 mi away
Towne Place Suites
Towne Place Suites
#17 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Winchester VA is located off of I-81 and Route 11. Restaurants are nearby. Renew Fitness Sportsplex is 2 miles and Shenandoah University is 4 miles away. Our modern rooms include micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. Truck parking is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Winchester

Address: 2951 Valley Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-2631 (Formerly Days Inn Winchester)
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: $53 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Winchester Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay