We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway

HolidayInn.com$95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 378: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
 Click to rate
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The receptionists at the front desk were welcoming and friendly. Our room was generously sized and had been recently updated. The bed was comfortable and I appreciate that they provide pillows with two different levels of firmness. I recommend adding breakfast when you book the room, definitely worth it for the price! It's conveniently located off the highway and makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alwalt10
Nashua, New Hampshire
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

This Holiday Inn is conveniently located < 1 mile from I-81, exit 313A, Virginia. Sparkling lobby, clean comfortable room. Good value, definitely recommended. Not enough time to try the indoor pool this trip, looks promising, though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mlg36
About Hotel's Favorite Review
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review

Dear mlg36, Thank you for leaving your five star rating at the Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We tag here on our way from NC to NJ and back at least 3 times a year. It's always clean, welcoming and not too expensive. Dinner and breakfast is delicious and Susan the barmaid welcomes us by name when we show up. Always relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Judy M, We are thankful for your awesome comment and great details of your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and compliment to our yummy breakfast, We will happily share your comments with our staff, Chef and we look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you so much for your loyalty to...

boston
Reviewed 1 week ago

As soon as I enter a hotel room I immediately check the beds, nothing microscopic but just to eyeball to make sure it is clean with no bug issues. I pulled down the sheets and there was clumps of black hair on the bed (no one has black hair in my family). Other bed was fine so obviously they only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aydinlik79
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Aydinlik79, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and...

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel in the Winchester area. Clean, clean and clean. Spacious roooms. Microwave and Refrigerators in every room. Close to shopping and variety of places to dine. Cherry on the top is the inviting, friendly and very helpful staff at the front desk. Kyle Anderson is the best of the best. He is a true professional and goes out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cummuter
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Cummuter, Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to be of service to you again when...

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We live locally, but stay regularly to have some alone time together. I can't say enough about this hotel. It's spotless and in a great area close by other places. Rhiannon is so sweet and I enjoy seeing her and her checking us in. She works front desk and serves breakfast. She is a delight to have around, always smiling!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enewman05
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Enewman05, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing...

Gulfport, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was wonderful. It was renovated a few years ago and was spotless! Quiet, great beds and sheets. The check in process was smooth and the front desk manager answered questions about local restaurants and stores. Very knowledgeable! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie S
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Marjorie S, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your...

Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was very busy and short staffed. They obviously need more help, but the hotel was clean and the beds were comfy. I met a young lady named Rihannon while I was there. She was very nice and welcoming. She helped with getting my LapTop connected to WiFi and also answered any questions I had. The other girl seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DogLover12300
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review

Dear DogLover12300, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again...

Easton, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stay here every weekend when our son plays baseball for SU. Susan is the best bartender we have ever met. She is one of the reasons we stay here. AJ always greets us as friends. The other front desk personal are friendly but need some communication skills. Overall a great place. Always clean and fresh. Keep up the good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livintheshorelife
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Livintheshorelife. Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. Your loyalty is truly appreciated and we can't wait to see you again!

Fresno, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night in Winchester. This Holiday Inn was very nice. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We had breakfast in the restaurant at the hotel. The service was slow and the food cold. I would not eat there again but would stay at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cvdreher
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review

Dear cvdreher, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We hope your next stay will be just as enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newest hotel in Virginia's famed Shenandoah Valley. Holiday Inn Historic Gateway, located just off I-8 in the heart of Winchester, VA, is close to the area's historic sites and modern corporations. Our Winchester hotel understands the needs of the business traveler so we offer high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities. Our hotel is minutes from Shenandoah University, Trex, American Woodmark, Kraft, HP Hood and Rubbermaid. Leisure travelers appreciate our hotel's Winchester, VA location because it allows them to easily visit the Valley's top attractions such as Museum of the Shenandoah Valley, Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive. With a central location for Civil War sites, museums, wineries, and golf courses, we're the ideal choice of hotel in the Shenandoah Valley.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's an indoor pool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Kem's Restaurant & Bar. We'll be happy to create a golf package for you to play your choice of nearby courses like Rock Harbor or Virginia National. Our professional and courteous staff welcomes you with Southern hospitality and a warm smile. You can relax when you stay at our Holiday Inn Historic Gateway hotel in Winchester, VA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway

Address: 333 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-7320
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: $101 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Se Historic Gateway Hotel Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
Winchester Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Winchester
#9 Family Hotel in Winchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Short Hills
8 months ago
Tupper Lake, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Even rooms near the elevator are quiet!”
A919DSjudym, 6 days ago | Read review
“Executive King rooms are larger.”
Cummuter, 1 week ago | Read review
“Select a different hotel”
carterseal, Apr 9, 2017 | Read review
“5th floor was quiet”
kross001, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“we were on the 5th floor in the back and it was perfect even view better than front view”
loisl198, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
HolidayInn.com
$95* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$95
Hotels.com$95
Expedia.com$95
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates