We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (23)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#5 of 16 Specialty lodging in Williamsburg
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Patriots Inn accommodations feature spacious one and two-bedroom floor plans for maximum comfort. Each unit features full-kitchens, two bathrooms and integrated living and dining areas for relaxation and enjoyment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
112Reviews5Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 25
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
tara25rn wrote a review Aug 4
Little Chute, Wisconsin28 contributions
This is NOT a gold crown resort. To me, gold crown status needs to have a lot of amenities and this resort absolutely did not. It was very small, 2 buildings, 3 stories high with 8 units per floor. In unit 1 they had some fitness equipment in a room and 2 computers in another room they called an “internet cafe”. There were no in unit washer/dryers in the 1 BR/2BA unit that I had so we had to use the common one in the stairwell. There was a game room of some sort in the other building. The outdoor pool and hot were very nice but closed daily at 8pm which I think is a joke but it’s also becomes the staff leaves at 9pm and closes the office so there is no staff until morning. I called on Friday and told them we would not be arriving on our Saturday scheduled date but instead we would be coming in “later Sunday evening”. I was never told they closed at 9pm. We arrived at 9:05 and the office was closed. I tried calling there number but just got a repeating voice recording. I luckily saw an employee going out the back door and he saw us at the enterance. He ended up letting me in and got us registered and we were able to check in. If I had missed him we would’ve had to fin a hotel for the night at an additional cost. Why don’t these condos have pizza cutters? I had a potatoe masher (like who is using this) but no pizza cutter. Don’t they know pizza is an American staple???
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
christophernE5503OK wrote a review Jul 2022
Buchanan, Michigan1 contribution
The location is close to Colonial Williamsburg, the Jamestown Settlement, and Yorktown historical site. There are lots of restaurants nearby as well as a movie theater and several great souvenir shops.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mechalske wrote a review Jul 2022
Bracey, Virginia2 contributions
The nicest, friendliest staff and facility we have visited in several years. The unit was updated, sparkling clean , and very efficient . The Staff was readily available to answer any questions and , to the last one, were dedicated to making our stay rewarding
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TricomManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Patriots Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
What a wonderful review, it certainly sounds like you had a great time. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Toni H wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Came here for a local weekend getaway with my SA and pleasantly surprised. 2 room suite with 2 full bathrooms and the cutest full functioning kitchenette! No one needed to wait to use a bathroom while the other one was getting ready. The cute gas fireplace was the cherry on top! It was clean and comfortable. Everything we needed for a reset and start our next work week out. The only thing I can think they need is some upgraded larger televisions. It rained 2 days and it would have been nice to have a movie night inside without squinting. But that was nothing. A hidden gem that I am glad we found!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, General Manager at Patriots Inn
Responded May 19, 2022
Thanks for your 5-rating and for your compliments. We are thrilled to hear that you loved your accommodations. Patriots Inn truly is a best-kept secret in the area, with lots of space for families in all of our units. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. In the meantime, take good care.
Read more
Coyneone wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We stayed 2 nights as we visited historical Williamsburg. The Patriots Inn offered a huge suite, with fireplace, 2 complete bathrooms (and gigantic walk in shower in one of them), kitchen, comfort and quiet, all for $120/night!!! We did not need to use the pull out sleeper sofa so can’t attest to its comfort, but the king bed was excellent!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TricomManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Patriots Inn
Responded May 12, 2022
What a wonderful review, it certainly sounds like you had a great time. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Seal wrote a review Apr 2022
Baltimore, Maryland113 contributions135 helpful votes
This is a wonderful hotel to stay in! The room with kitchen, living and dining area were spacious. The separate bedroom and bathroom also huge. It was nice to have two bathrooms. We used the kitchen quite a bit. The staff are friendly and very helpful when we had some questions. The location is close enough to walk to restaurants and even a movie theater. ( behind hotel) It was only a 5 minute drive to Colonial Williamsburg. If we come back to the area, definitely staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, General Manager at Patriots Inn
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Thank you for your compliments and valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your spacious accommodations and proximity to the local area attractions. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope that we will see you again for a return visit.
Read more
Wanda E wrote a review Apr 2022
Syracuse, United States2 contributions
If you are seeking a convenient place from which to visit the historic Williamsburg area, Patriots Inn is a good choice. Here are our Pros and Cons. Pros: for a couple or even family, the one bedroom had lots to offer. First TVs are located in both the bedroom and living room. You have two full bathrooms, one with a shower off the main bedroom and one with a tub as you walked in the room. Thus two couples or a family would not have to walk into the bedroom or disturb someone in the bedroom to use the restroom. If you go in winter, the living room had a gas fireplace. the area also had two closets, one located outside the bedroom and one in the bedroom, making it easy for two groups to be in the place without disturbing the other. Con: we cooked most of our meals. The knives were not sharp and the resort had no knife sharpener available. Otherwise, the staff was responsive; the place had pansies and was ready for Spring, and you could walk to several places to eat if you didn't want to buy groceries at the Food Lion down the road (or Aldi's slightly further) and cook on your own.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, General Manager at Patriots Inn
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Wow! What a fantastic 5-rating review! Thank you so much. We appreciate all of the detail that you provided regarding your recent vacation with us. It will certainly help out our future guests. It was a pleasure hosting you during your vacation and we hope to welcome you back to Patriots Inn or another Vacation Village Resort.
Read more
Carol B wrote a review Feb 2022
Warminster, Pennsylvania3 contributions
Things were going well except for no toilet paper in the bathroom, UNTIL it was time for bed. 6 black hairs on sheets, one curly. Ugh, got totally grossed out. Can’t get past this. Desk was closed for the night
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TricomManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Patriots Inn
Responded Feb 23, 2022
Thank you for bringing up your concerns. We value the feedback of our guests as it provides us the opportunity to improve where needed. We have shared your comments with onsite staff and management in an effort to improve. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Kris10 wrote a review Dec 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia88 contributions46 helpful votes
Had reserved a room a couple weeks back. Was supposed to spend a night but due to an extreme health issue with a pet who suddenly needed a tube inserted in her neck and to be fed through the tube every 4 hours, it is impossible to travel now. We've just spent a heck of a lot of money on the cat whose chances of survival are actually good but the hotel doesn't allow pets and refuse to be reasonable to refund us a lousy $154.00. I have no problem providing proof of our pet's current situation but still no. I will never consider staying here or any of the properties belonging to this group. While one likes to think that you won't have to cancel, unexpected crap happens. Keep this mind if you think nothing bad will happen to you and you won't need to cancel. It's simply unacceptable especially when proof is handy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay there
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TricomManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Patriots Inn
Responded Dec 3, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to bring up your concerns. We have reviewed your comments. Your feedback is valuable to us.
Read more
Carlo wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
We had an excellent stay at the Patriots Inn. The room was very lovely, large, and well-equipped. The pool/Iacuzzi/grill area is a very nice place to rest after a nine-hour drive. The staff is very professional and helpful, but the reception is open only for short periods during the day. This is a problem if you arrive late or need information outside the office hours, mainly because there is no guide of the amenities in the rooms and not a lot of directions in the buildings. Overall, I highly recommend it for a short or long stay in Williamsburg.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TricomManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Patriots Inn
Responded Oct 14, 2021
We are delighted to hear your stay at our resort was enjoyable. We are always happy to learn that our guests enjoyed our accommodations, amenities, and location. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$121 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaWilliamsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Patriots Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Patriots Inn?
Nearby attractions include Whitley's Peanut Factory (0.1 miles), Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf (0.2 miles), and Movie Tavern (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Patriots Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Patriots Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Patriots Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Patriots Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Yaca French Restaurant, Fat Tuna Grill & Oyster House, and Plaza Azteca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Patriots Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Patriots Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Williamsburg.
Are there any historical sites close to Patriots Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Colonial Williamsburg (1.5 miles), Bassett Hall (2.3 miles), and George Wythe House (1.5 miles).
Is Patriots Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.