We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1420 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (20)
Videos (1)

About

#5 of 13 Specialty lodging in Williamsburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Patriots Inn accommodations feature spacious one and two-bedroom floor plans for maximum comfort. Each unit features full-kitchens, two bathrooms and integrated living and dining areas for relaxation and enjoyment.
Read more
Room & Suite (20)20
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
92Reviews5Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 22
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
HK Daly wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions
Property's Favorite Review
Nice resort. And located within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Although its winter, I'm sure pool and other amenities are popular in warmer weather. Restored area of Williamsburg is nearby, and amusement parks are just a short druve.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Patriots Inn
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Thank you for the wonderful review and rating! Come back soon!
Read more
S H wrote a review Nov 2019
New York City, New York267 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
Stayed a week here @ Patriots Inn, didn't start off well as we found garbage from the prior guests that were still in the garbage receptacle & only found 1 bar of soap for a week's stay, really? The room was very clean, no visible dust which tells you that housekeeping is quite thorough. There are three TVs and all are very small, could use an upgrade. The kitchen appliances all look new and gently used. The bathrooms are large, especially the main unit's shower stall. Stagger your check in and check out times as there is only one elevator per building. If you plan on using the washer & dryer, bring detergent. Exiting the property to turn left (most restaurants & the outlets are on your left), can be adventurous at times as you have to floor the gas at times or sit and wait for traffic. The buildings are secured at all times, you will need your room key card to gain access. Get a room on the top floor and at the ends as they are much quieter than the ones near the elevator. I look forward to returning as it was peaceful and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Patriots Inn
Responded Nov 6, 2019
Thank you for the review and rating! We appreciate all of the feedback you have provided us and will use your comments to improve the guest experience. Overall, we are happy to learn you still enjoyed your stay and that you will return! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.
Read more
Balladlvr wrote a review Oct 2019
Eastern Pa36 contributions6 helpful votes
Wife and I spent a week here and couldn’t have been more pleased. Some reviews here were not very pleasant but we found this gem to be all we needed. The place was immaculate and recently updated. It had everything we needed from a very comfortable bed to a large shower. The kitchen was perfect as was the living room. All this plus being in a prime location to everything. Look forward to returning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Patriots Inn
Responded Nov 6, 2019
Thank you for the review and rating! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
garyb36350 wrote a review Sep 2019
Waterford, Michigan106 contributions12 helpful votes
We got there at 8:00pm and were immediately taken care of. A very smooth process. We were charged an extra $20 (prepaid timeshare room) for "extras" like in room safe, swimming pool, free laundry mat and something else I don't remember (maybe the hot tub??) because we used none of them - and had no plans to. The place was clean, but dated. You needed your room key to enter the buildings. No daily maid service (as is the norm for time shares). It was always +90* the we were there so walking wasn't an option if we didn't want to be real sweaty! Lol. We had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a fully appointed kitchen (which we really did not use - lots f overkill for us in this venue!! I would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Our room was assigned but I always prefer a higher floor (4 to choose from :) ).
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Patriots Inn
Responded Oct 1, 2019
Thank you for the great review and rating! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We appreciate the feedback you also provided us on areas you feel we could improve. This will assist us when making improvements to the resort. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
mcpandt wrote a review Sep 2019
Florida63 contributions20 helpful votes
While not your typical timeshare, this is a very nice accommodation. We traded into the resort through Interval International and spent a week here. The location is very convenient to Colonial Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, William and Mary, and an outlet mall and many dining options. Also not far from Newport News and the site of the Monitor/Merrimack battle. Room was nice, roomy and up to date, but for some reason very few people in our building. This may be due to the time of year (school back in session) or the fact that we were just outside the path of Hurricane Dorian and some people may have opted not to visit. The upside of this was that the place was very quiet. We noticed that none of the attractions seemed terribly busy during this week either. There are no activities to speak of other than a swimming pool/hot tub and no dining or shopping on site, but lots within about a two mile radius. We would rate it a solid 4, but housekeeping could use some work. When we checked into our room there was a strange smell that we thought came from the sink. Went to the front desk and the person there was helpful. SInce housekeeping was not staffed that late in the evening she gave me some bleach which we poured down the sink. That didn't seem to do much so I went out and got some lysol, bleach and an air freshener which seemed to help. The odor was still there the next morning and that's when we discovered that the previous guests garbage, including spoiled food was under the sink. Took it out of the unit and the smell immediately vanished. Reported to the manager, and she was very understanding and agreed to refund our costs for the cleaner and freshener. We would stay here again if in the area, but we might look around at other resorts first with a little more to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Patriots Inn
Responded Sep 10, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed the suite and location of the resort. Your feedback is very appreciated as it will assist us in making improvements where necessary. We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaWilliamsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Patriots Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Patriots Inn?
Nearby attractions include Whitley's Peanut Factory (0.1 miles), Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf (0.2 miles), and Movie Tavern (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Patriots Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Patriots Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Patriots Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Patriots Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Yaca French Restaurant, Fat Tuna Grill & Oyster House, and Plaza Azteca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Patriots Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Patriots Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Williamsburg.
Are there any historical sites close to Patriots Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Colonial Williamsburg (1.5 miles), Bassett Hall (2.3 miles), and George Wythe House (1.5 miles).
Is Patriots Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.