We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,127: English reviews
Haslet, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Well, it was just worn out. Even tho my 17 yr old was a scout the ground and a sleeping bag would be better. Front desk was slow to respond when we needed tissue just wait till her shift was over to get it for us. that was not the best customer service

Helpful?
Thank Bad_BobHaslettx
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms were "okay" clean. Smell wasn't too pleasant in bathroom. Room needed a deep clean to match the look and smell of the lobby. Shower curtain hung up inside out. Coffee wasn't replaced each night. Pillows didn't smell fresh. The rooms just need to have as much attention to detail as the front and lobby.

Helpful?
1 Thank 2016havingfun
GM515, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this review

Dear 2016havingfun, Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing the Holiday Inn and Suites Historic-Gateway. I want to apologize for the inconsistencies with our housekeeping department. I want to assure you that, your comments did not fall on deaf ears and I will be to going over all the details with our housekeeping team. Once again, thank you... More 

Bogota, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice well maintained clean hotel. Room was well kept and beds were comfortable. Nice and quiet to allow for a good night's sleep. I recommend the top floor. Counter staff and manager Mr. Wiggins were friendly and helpful. Had a problem printing passes for Busch Gardens in the business center and Mr. Wiggins solved the problem right away and we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
GM515, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Tom B, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn and Suites Historic-Gateway for your Williamsburg visit. I am delighted to know that you were satisfied with my staff and I at the front desk. It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope we can continue to do so if you are ever in the area in the near... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's always hard to find a hotel out of state that you can feel comfortable. Especially with the cleanliness of the rooms. I always look over the beds and linen on check in. Initially I was freaked out by the dirty linen on the sofa bed, but I figured no one had slept in It, and it was probably crumbs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
GM515, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Chris M, Thank you for spending your vacation with us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites Historic-Gateway. I want to apologize for the state of our sofa linen at check in. However, we are happy that our housekeeping team remedied this problem efficiently and to your satisfaction. We are delighted that you were pleased with our restaurant the... More 

Kingston, New York, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week with our three kids for our Williamsburg vacation after we left Norfolk. We loved that this hotel was close to everything and was very clean. we will be back. The only bad thing was that we lost power because of the hurricane but we made do and went about our day

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
GM515, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Heather S, Thank you for leaving us a feedback on your recent stay. We are happy that you were satisfied with our facility and our amenities. We are please that even during a natural disaster, we were still able to provide a safe environment for you and your family. We hope to be your home away from home when... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We tried checking in on 08/02/16. The desk attendant informed us we would have to wait a couple of hours due to our room not having been cleaned. This was not good news having already made reservations. My wife and I had to kill a couple of hours before we could get checked into our room. The desk attendants were... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Jeffery J
GM515, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Jeffery J, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn and Suites Historic Gateway for your return trip to Williamsburg. We are happy that you choose us over our competitors. I am sadden to hear that you were not able to check in at 3:00pm which is our normal check in time and was told you had to wait a... More 

Spring Hill, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff are awesome at this hotel. The problem is that the housekeeping staff must not like their jobs. We went into the first room and it was dirty. Went to the second one and it looked like someone checked in and then left without loading in. They left their phone charging cord. The bathroom looked like it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank David E
GM515, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this review

Dear David E, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn and Suites Historic-Gateway. We are happy that you choose our property over our competitors. Although our front desk staff delivered great service to you, I am disheartened to know that you had such a sub-par experience with our housekeeping department. I will be going over your review my our housekeeping... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1st Class Service, excellent hotel staff Kirk at the front desk was amazing pleasant and caring about us and our accommodations strongly recommend this hotel for future business travel and pleasure travel !!! Many times I have stayed here and always is consistent thank you keep up the great work !!!

Helpful?
Thank james h
GM515, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this review

Dear James H, Thank you for your feedback. We value your loyalty to our hotel and we look forward to host you in the future. I am happy to know that I was able to make your stay enjoyable, it is our goal to make sure that we go above and beyond for our guests. Again, thank you for your... More 

Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What attracted me into this hotel in the first place was how nice it looked from the outside. When I walked into the lobby, I had the same feeling. It is a very nice and clean hotel and the people who work there are super-friendly. The rooms are comfortable and most important for me- CLEAN!! Our trip on 8/21/16 was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrsbelmar
GM515, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this review

Dear mrsbelmar, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that we were able to maintain our standard to your satisfaction every time you visit our property. We strive for excellence and it is clear that we were able to achieve that based upon your review. Congrats to your son on getting accepted into William and Mary. Please take advantage... More 

Beaver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a 3 night stay at this hotel and we found it to be an excellent value. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. It had all the amenities--refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker, etc. The staff was very nice and helpful to us. I had flowers delivered (our anniversary) and they were already in the room when we arrived. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
GM515, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn for your special day. On behalf of all the staff and management happy anniversary!. We are happy that we were able to get your flowers ready for you on your day. Until next time thank you for your feedback and see you next year. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.1 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#6 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
1.3 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Williamsburg Vacation Begins Here! Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Gateway a new full service hotel. You ll find comfort and modern luxury at the most convenient location in Williamsburg. Contemporary hospitality and Williamsburg excitement are waiting for you. Your Personal SpaceRelax in your elegant room featuring stylish décor and amenities, including a microwave, refrigerator, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, dry bar, executive desk, HDTV, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. Our new hotel offers a great combination of rooms and suites featuring our unique one and two bedroom suites. We have a heated indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center all for your enjoyment. Bistro 515, our on-site restaurant, offers the best in casual dining. Ideal Williamsburg Location Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Gateway is located off Interstate-64 exit 238 only minutes from Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, Prime Outlets, Jamestown and Yorktown. We are also conveniently located for the following: the College of William & Mary, Sentara Williamsburg Regional Medical Center, and Delta-T. This is a 100% smoke free hotel - all guestrooms and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway

Address: 515 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2926
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $91 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Holiday Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay