We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

King's Creek Plantation Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
King\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for King's Creek Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,479: English reviews
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Had a great stay. We had a two bedroom unit that we got though an interval trade. We were in the Townes section. Our unit was large and spacious. we had a third room with a large sectional that was used as a bed, so no one had to sleep on the sofa. The unit had all the appliances we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Not good stayed on the second floor Bldg. 106 and there were spider webs n insects on the stairwell. No one came by to blow off the dirt or get rid of the spider webs the whole week. The furniture is old and needs to be replace. Also all of the tubs massage spout was not working.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrHandsome24
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Hello MrHandsome24, Thank you for sharing your review and comments! A shared experience benefits everyone and we value every Guest and every comment we receive. We wanted to take this opportunity to assure you that what you described is not only unacceptable but surely would not measure up to our usual high standards. King’s Creek welcomes an opportunity to be...

Buffalo
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Nice location, nice property. Bathroom in our room needed a major update! Shower/bath tub old and kind of dingy. The properties that we saw on tour we much better than where we stayed. Staff seemed very nice and helpful. Room was cozy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markita M
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Hello Markita M, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! The complete satisfaction of all Guests is our number one priority on every visit with every Guest. Our standard of quality accommodations and great service is not optional. We were very sorry to hear that your visit with us did not fully satisfy the...

New Jersey
Reviewed September 14, 2016

The Kings Creek Resort is a terrific place to stay when spending a week at Williamsburg. The timeshare has everything to just relax or tour the many historical sites in the area. Great place for a family to vacation. comfortably.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
Bedford
Reviewed September 14, 2016

King's Creek Plantation is very clean and well maintained. The Facilities are way above average. We will come back here again and again. The units are very nice with all of what you need. The Pools are great. The landscaping well taken care of.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paullF3796ZH
Pittsburgh
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Went for a time share presentation, which was over 4 hours, since there was a backup. We were taken to lunch by a representative to make up for what was going to be a very lengthy afternoon. We were treated kindly, shown around the place (a one bedroom condo), but never got to see any of there other facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen R
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Hello Eileen R, We appreciate the time you took to share your comments. King's Creek benefits from all feedback because it really helps us in our efforts to maintain the highest standards and to fulfill the vacation expectations of all of our Guests. We regret hearing that your sales presentation was delayed due to a “back up,” but we’re happy...

Amesbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 13, 2016

My biggest complaint is that they shampooed some of the rugs in the rooms. When we checked in they were still very wet. Windows were closed so rugs could not dry. It took 1 1/2 days to dry rugs. Otherwise no problems very enjoyable time. Nice pool area, playgrounds and workers. They should do a quick check of all faucets...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GCurley
Creston, Ohio, United States
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Pools were dirty and the room was small and outdated. 302B. There were things to do around the resort, but nothing to do on the resort. If you are up for driving to everything this place may work out for you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kelly M, King's Creek appreciates your feedback! A shared experience benefits everyone and we value every Guest and every comment we receive. We were very sorry to hear that your accommodations did not meet our usual high standards or exceed your expectations! You can be sure that your comments are very important to us. Our concern is genuine and...

Columbus
Reviewed September 13, 2016

the floor in our condo was wet the entire time we were there. no restaurants really close. had to got a few miles. It was a fine place but not that great. and if you want to buy a time share be ready to drop thousands and thousands of dollars. they also made us wait 35 mins

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 672bryann
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear 672bryann, King's Creek would like to thank you for choosing to visit our resort this summer! There are so many lodging options in this historical region; we never want to take the privilege for granted. We also appreciate the time you took to share your experience. You can be certain that we welcome feedback that leads to improvements. Guest...

Fairfax Station
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We are owners at King's Creek. We spent 3 very enjoyable nights in a 2 bedroom / 2 bath townhouse. Upon arrival, we found a few minor deficiencies in the townhouse which were immediately and professionally corrected by the Kings Creek staff. We really enjoyed the "extra" sitting room just off the Master Bedroom. One could use the sitting room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear loyal owner Brian G, King’s Creek would like to take a moment to say “thanks” for taking the time to share such kind comments about your recent visit to your home resort! When our Owners express such pleasure and appreciation for the quality of their vacation, everyone benefits! You are the very reason we are here and we would...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

196 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
8.2 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 76 in Williamsburg
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 76 in Williamsburg
1,468 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#23 of 76 in Williamsburg
1,861 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#18 of 76 in Williamsburg
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about King's Creek Plantation Resort

Address: 191 Cottage Cove Ln, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5811
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $124 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Creek Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your King's Creek Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Creek Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Kings Creek Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from King's Creek Plantation Resort staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from King's Creek Plantation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This is a beautiful cottage which I love with lots of space.”
 of 5 bubbles tammyrw2017, yesterday | Read review
“I know it doesn't happen often but when there is supposed to be snow in the area maybe supply a snow shovel in the room to make it easy to shovel out to your vehicle for people that are staying there at that time. ”
 of 5 bubbles O2084RJjohnm, 4 days ago | Read review
“Don't expect exactly what you see in some of the online photos.”
 of 5 bubbles keithwm2016, 5 days ago | Read review
“You either freeze or burn up! The heat level upstairs was extremely hot and miserable at night! However, if the heat wasn't on downstairs, then you would freeze downstairs. Someone needs to regulated the air/heat flow. All areas needed a good dusting! The TV table downstairs had not been cleaned in some time. Downstairs furniture needs to be cleaned.”
 of 5 bubbles henrya638, 6 days ago | Read review
“Poor internet reception down in Orlock lane.”
 of 5 bubbles ladybug60, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay