We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

King's Creek Plantation Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
King\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,166: English reviews
Philadelphia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was a nice stay at Kings Creek Plantation. I took my three children (ages 12, 10 and 7). They had fun in the pools and miniature golf. I had not been in some years. The cottage was excellent. (Full disclosure - I am an owner at the resort.)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Virginia Beach
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Love the resorts location. Needs to be cleaner. Floors were nasty! Carpets were very stained! Furniture -couch in 2 bdrm. made so much noise from overuse. Chair at dining room table sunken. So many rooms needed paint touch-ups. Feel for all monies involved each unit should make one proud. I had family and friends---surprised at what needed to be done... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank brucecG7813UC
Lancaster
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice quiet place to visit. We enjoyed the pool , fitness and the sauna. Nice place to take walks.Liked the layout of the unit.Also liked the deck on the back of the unit. Enjoyed the fact that we were supplied with plenty of towels during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alvinc391
Bryans Road
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The 2nd level of the house stayed warm compared to the lower level which was cold. It made sleeping a little tough because it didn't cool down and there was no way to adjust for the 2nd level. Other than that the property is very nice and very close to everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dawnmV8352CW
Bayonne, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Multiple activities and multiple sizes of pools Playgrounds for the little ones and hot tubs and one of the better gyms for the adults. It's our 2nd visit and we will be returning. 3 different types of rooms/suites/units

Helpful?
Thank Renee D
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Renee D, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your recent visit with us! If your 2nd visit was this good, just imagine how great the 3rd visit will be! When our Guests express such pleasure and appreciation for the quality of their vacation, it “thrills” us every time! We can’t wait to welcome... More 

Chardon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed in Williamsburg several times at other resorts & this was by far the worst experience we have had. It appeared the unit was not ready for us with several items not available in the unit until we called.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank richardlA7858YI
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear richardlA7858YI, King’s Creek truly appreciates your feedback. We wanted to take this opportunity to let you know how much we regret the circumstances you mentioned in your comments and to assure you of our concern. We take all feedback seriously and endeavor to take positive action when adjustments are needed; please accept our sincerest apologies! Although we prefer to... More 

pleasant lake in
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The condo was clean and comfortable with plenty of room for 2 couples. We used 2 of the three pools and both were nice. There are movies each night, but time didn't allow us to take advantage of them. I would return to this resort.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cathyaldrich
Vienna
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The best thing about Kings Creek is the location, particularly if you are visiting Water Country and Busch Gardens. Front desk customer service was terrible, though, and unit was not ready for guests. We've stayed her 2x before (both several years ago) and had good experiences. Not this time. We checked in around 10:30pm and found our way to our... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Catherine W, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your experience was a rare and unfortunate exception and one we deeply regret. Though your comments were not something we like or expect to hear, we accept the fact that we need to hear it! Recent transitions with our Guest Services staff along with housekeeping challenges were... More 

BROOKLYN , NY, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was not too bad . I had an issue with the water, as soon as I turned on the water it became hot . I mean too hot even it was on green line at the lowest position. I could not take a good cool shower in a hot steamy weather.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wilson L
Leominster
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have a week in the cottages and come every year to Kings Creek. I love the area, the idea that the cottages are a separate unit. We have 3 bedrooms. I am also a runner and am able to run every morning without any worries.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mariannec455
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
8.2 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
4.7 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about King's Creek Plantation Resort

Address: 191 Cottage Cove Ln, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5811
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $136 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Creek Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your King's Creek Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Creek Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Kings Creek Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay