We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Traveler (125)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (118)

About

#63 of 71 hotels in Williamsburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Williamsburg, Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area makes it easy to enjoy the best of Williamsburg. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area offers guests free wifi. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk. Plus, Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. Close to some of Williamsburg's most popular landmarks, such as The Everard House (1.1 mi) and Wren Building (1.1 mi), Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area is a great destination for tourists. During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Williamsburg jambalaya restaurant such as The Cozy Patio Bistro, which is a short distance from Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area. If you’re looking for something to do, Colonial Williamsburg (1.1 mi), Bassett Hall (0.3 mi), and Governor's Palace (1.1 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area. Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area is sure to make your visit to Williamsburg one worth remembering.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
304Reviews
3Q+A
84Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 82
  • 53
  • 38
  • 41
  • 90
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have nothing to say but good about not only the front desk but also the cleaning staff...very friendly and helpful. Lobby and room was clean and semi-updated. Our room had new carpet and bedding, but the mattresses were super-soft and the air took forever to cool the room,
Read more
Staff extremely friendly and helpful, room was clean but rug was a little dirty and outdated, door didn't shut without slamming. Wanted to use pool and jacuzzi but was very disappointed to see how cloudy and nasty the water was!!! Would not recommend....
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Responded Nov 19, 2018
We thank you for your feedback. I personally apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay with us. I will look into the pool and make sure the cleanliness and cloudiness is taken care of immediately. Thanks again! Tracy
Read more
This hotel is in bad shape and in desperate need of updating! The grounds, pool and pool area, and quest rooms are dingy and dirty looking. The non smoking rooms reek of stale smoke. There seems to be a lack of knowledge of the rooms by the front desk. Highly disappointed!
Read more
Response from General M, Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Responded Nov 9, 2018
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We apologize that you were not happy with our accommodations. Thanks Tracy
Read more
Well the lobby was pretty nice but that's it! The deodorizer in the elevator took your breath away because it's not a big elevator at all. The rug on the second floor needed cleaning and a paint job is a must! The shower drained very very very slow so I had to take a bath at
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Responded Oct 10, 2018
I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are in the process of doing some much needed deep cleanings and painting. We do hope that you would give us another chance to exceed your expectations! Thank you
Read more
+1
I read the reviews prior to going but figured most people don’t leave reviews. However they were alllllll right!! I purchased TWO king rooms because I was taking my family and my parents to Busch Gardens. My parents took my kids back to the hotel early and got turned away
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Responded Oct 8, 2018
Meg J, We apologize that you did not like your room. We are aware of the crack in the door and we apologize. We are not sure why you would not like the breakfast, with scrambled eggs, sausage, and make your own waffles. However we would like to thank you for your patronage.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$46 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaWilliamsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing