We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
310 South England Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (445)
360
Panoramas (32)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 74 in Williamsburg
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Golf course
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2733Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,571
  • 681
  • 317
  • 106
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ginny N M wrote a review Apr 2022
Chesapeake, Virginia2923 contributions121 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Lodge for our Reunion weekend with William and Mary. I arrived early on Friday and wanted to just get my parking pass and leave my car. But, much to my surprise, my room was already available...WONDEFUL!! Then during the weekend, we needed to be various places on campus and a shuttle provided us transportation to and from so we did not need to worry about parking our vehicles in town. Every driver we had was friendly and competent. The room was quite large, well equipped and very clean. The only complain revolves around coffee and breakfast. No coffee until 7 a.m. UGH!! and no sit down breakfast other than a buffet? Not great....
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I would not want to have been close to the entry door. It made a LOUD clicking noise when it...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Stephanie H wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I stayed at the Williamsburg Lodge last night. It was our anniversary and thought we'd spend it at the Williamsburg Lodge because that's where we spent part of our honeymoon. The room fee was $203. We found out when we arrived that our room did not include a breakfast. There is another package that you have to sign up for in order to get it. Even a less expensive hotel offers a continental breakfast. There is a restaurant that has a breakfast buffet if you want to pay more than $20 for it! Yesterday we got a sandwich to share and a drink for lunch at the Grab & Go that cost over $17! The room was clean but the bottom sheet on the bed was not tucked in properly. If I'm going to pay that much for a room, I at least would expect the sheet to be tucked in!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a room not along the main road
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ceirsti Jacobs, Guest Services / Front Office at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Morning, Thank you for providing your feedback. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as an opportunity to improve our guest experiences. I have also shared your feedback regarding the sheets with our housekeeping team to ensure our team members are preparing all rooms for guests. Thank you, Ceirsti
Read more
andygee63 wrote a review Apr 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia8 contributions15 helpful votes
The hotel itself is very nice but they wouldn't give us one hour late checkout, even though they told us when we checked in that we could receive it. And when I complained about this, the front desk person and service manager were very rude about it. I also filled out an evaluations form from the hotel I received after our stay stating all of this and still have not heard back from them after 3 weeks. I think this is terrible customer service for a $300/night hotel. I told them that my stepdaughter is starting William and Mary in August, and that we were hoping to make this our hotel of choice for the next 4 years, but now I think we will have to look for another hotel in Williamsburg.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ceirsti Jacobs, Guest Services / Front Office at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Morning, Thank you for providing your feedback regarding our team. I would like to apologize that we were not able to provide a late check out for your family. We try to accommodate all guest requests as available. I will use your feedback as a training opportunity for our team members, to ensure we are doing everything we can to provide a welcoming experience for all guests. Thank you, Ceirsti
Read more
Barbara M wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Luckily we checked in early (room not ready) because by 3 pm the line to check in was 20 people long. Room was adequate. Not properly cleaned. Old qTip on bathroom floor for two days. Hair in bath tub. (Ugh) Room did seem freshly painted but otherwise felt old. No amenities. This is a big hotel but no dining option for dinner for Monday or Tuesday - only food in hotel was from little store with prepared salads, muffins etc. People ate at tables scattered around lobby. No room service at all. No water in room. Wednesday restaurant opened so then they closed store early so couldn’t buy water or snack Larger restaurant open for breakfast and lunch. Only option for breakfast was expensive buffet. Lunch adequate. Kids menu available. But good very mediocre. Concierge was friendly but not able to get dinner reservations at Williamsburg taverns or Inn. Never suggested any reservations fir places nearby. No notice given when hotel reservation made to make dinner/lunch reservations early because so many places closed. Basically desperately understaffed but still charging a premium. (They had a big flapping sign out front for help wanted). Went to Williamsburg Inn for breakfast one day. There it felt staffed and professional. But of course rooms are 2 to 3 times as expensive. But the Lodge is not cheap and it is not up to expectations. There should be a big warning when you make reservations not to expect professional service or dining options. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ceirsti Jacobs, Guest Services / Front Office at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Please know that we use every guest survey as an opportunity to improve our guest experiences, and yours is no exception. Our top priority is to provide exceptional service as well as a memorable experience and I sincerely apologize for falling short of those expectations. I have shared your feedback with our department heads, as an opportunity to make the necessary improvements to each sector of our hotel. I do hope you visit us again. Thank you, Ceirsti
Read more
ladylana wrote a review Apr 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida85 contributions63 helpful votes
I was in Colonial Wiliamsburg for business and this hotel came highly recommended and after taking a look at the photos and decent reviews, I was excited. However, after my 2 day stay at the hotel, I will be looking at other options for my next visit. Pros Right in the heart of the action, excellent location and close to William and Mary Excellent staff from housekeeping to the wonderful doormen greeting you warmly Nice amenties including a courtesy shuttle that will take you to nearby restaurants Easy to walk around and see the sights if you don't want the hassle of parking your car. Cons There was no acknowlegement or welcome as a Marriott Gold Elite member The inital check in service was curt and dissapointing. Like someone else mentioned, the intitial lady did not tell me how far it was to park, any amenties or welcome pleasantries. I was left asking different people questions trying to fill in the gaps The initial room they gave me was dark, dreary, depressing and filled with pet hair. I'm allergic to pet hair and my eyes were watering up, so I called and asked for another room. The gentleman who helped was very nice, but it took 15 minutes of him discussing it with his reluctant manager (Why would this be a problem as a Gold Elite member?) The second room they put me in was down the hall from the first room..same pet hair, same dark, dreary depressing room. So I went back downstairs for a second time. After another 15 minutes of reluctant manager debate, they finally "upgraded" me to a room in the main lodge. This room had more natural light and was brighter and less pet hair...but had obvious signs of wear and tear and seen better days for a 5 star hotel. The rooms and walls were paper thin and I could hear everything my neighbors were saying and playing on tv. Elevators were not working, so needed to hunt down a door person to help me with my luggage Parking across the street was scarce and you need to move quickly to find a spot. Overall, it felt more like a 3.5 than 5 stars and for the price the rooms need a refresh
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Ask for a room at the main lodge if you want more natural light
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
thoppilan wrote a review Apr 2022
Fairfax, Virginia97 contributions19 helpful votes
Stayed at the lodge for a night. Nice, clean, big room. Pretty good mattress. In the middle of old town Williamsburg. Can walk everywhere and we did. Only complaint (a mild one at that) is that the check in time is 4 pm and check out time is 11 am. So essentially you only have the room for 19 hours if you rent it for a day. I had status on Marriot so was able to request early check in and get the room around 3 PM.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kathy1945 wrote a review Apr 2022
108 contributions35 helpful votes
I waited for over an hour and a half for my room to be ready. It was obvious the front desk staff could not have cared less. Once they had entered my information in the computer, they were done with me. I could have slept in the lobby for all they cared. Such cavalier lack of concern is not a result of covid or lack of staff. It is a lack of managerial concern. A supposedly 5-star property should do better.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Csbracey wrote a review Apr 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina44 contributions11 helpful votes
Our group of 26 ladies stayed at the Williamsburg Lodge for a couple of nights in April 2022 as we took in Yorktown, Colonial Williamsburg, and Jamestown. The Lodge was central to all events. The staff was amazing....from the contract process to check-in to coordinating a tavern meal in Colonial Williamsburg to check-out. We utilized the valet service as some in our party required more transportation. Rooms were large and recently refurbished. Can't say enough good things about the associates who staff this property!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Paula Puccio, Guest Services / Front Office at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Dear Csbracey, We are delighted that your ladies group enjoyed their recent stay at the Williamsburg Lodge and found our hotel to be the center point of your adventures. Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming your group back to the Williamsburg Lodge on your next visit to Colonial Williamsburg.
Read more
Gregory G wrote a review Mar 2022
Virginia Beach10 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed to attend annual jazz/blues winter festival 13-16 Jan Great time had by all! Most of the venues were in the lodge and logistics,food ,service was superb. This was our sixth time attending the festival and we brought 3 other couples who all stayed at the lodge. We will all be back next year!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kory L wrote a review Mar 2022
I had a fantastic time @ the Williamsburg lodge. Location, amenities & staff were excellent. Perfect time of year to enjoy a leisurely stroll through time. Seems like common sense to me! I’d definitely recommend a stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$258 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
williamsburg lodge-colonial williamsburg hotel williamsburg, williamsburg hotel
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaWilliamsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
323
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Abby Aldrich Rockefeller Folk Art Museum (0.2 miles), Colonial Williamsburg Capitol Building (0.3 miles), and DeWitt Wallace Decorative Arts Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Raleigh Tavern Bakeshop, Josiah Chowning's Tavern, and Regency Room at The Williamsburg Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Williamsburg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Colonial Williamsburg (0.7 miles), Bassett Hall (0.7 miles), and George Wythe House (0.3 miles).