We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
310 South England Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Autograph
$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Booking.com
$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$249
Travelocity$249
Priceline$249
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (447)
360
Panoramas (32)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 74 in Williamsburg
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Golf course
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2739Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,572
  • 685
  • 318
  • 106
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mackinac76 wrote a review Jun 20
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania18 contributions13 helpful votes
We recently stayed at the Williamsburg Lodge. We had planned a 4 night stay, but unfortunately, due to a minor medical emergency, we had to make a quick departure to the local hospital and then home. It was a troubling moment, but the front desk staff went over and above in the care and service received. They took care of our quick checkout, gave us clear instructions to the closest emergency room, offered to transport me from the hotel room to our vehicle in a wheelchair and assisted in canceling and excursion we had planned. The best part was their genuine sincerity in their desire to help us. It was greatly appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Laura T wrote a review Jun 2
Atlanta, Georgia42 contributions28 helpful votes
Not what it once was and certainly not Autograph Collection level. Service is spotty, the charge for parking is new, and the rooms are very bare bones. Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, and pretty exterior landscaping and design. Cons: Front desk staff are inconsistent and unhelpful, food options are limited and less than appealing, pricing is high for what you get, and there are zero amenities (e.g., bottle of water, robe, etc.) that you would expect from an Autograph Collection hotel. I'm a Titanium level member of Marriott, and wasn't welcomed or offered points for my stay; also no room upgrade or even a mention of one. My request for a late checkout was ignored and then when I raised it again, it was denied.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ceirsti Jacobs, Guest Services / Front Office at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Laura, Thank you for you providing open and honest feedback regarding your stay with us. As a loyal Marriott Member, we are also grateful your continued contributions. I would like to sincerely apologize for the frustrations you experience while on property. Please know that I will be using your feedback as an opportunity to make improvements not only with our front desk team but also sharing your feedback with our department heads to ensure we are doing everything we can to offer a memorable experience to our guests. Thank you
Read more
Russell T wrote a review May 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia48 contributions41 helpful votes
I have very fond memories of The Lodge as Alumni of W&M. It is a quaint property, and the location is excellent for proximity to campus and standard of room. My room was spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was definitely Pineapple Standard (nice and hospitable). I must say though, there was some wear and tear that I didn't expect to see as an Autograph Collection property that my nostalgia couldn't erase. I would stay again, for nostalgia's sake. I recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
HowIzzThiz wrote a review May 2022
World94 contributions56 helpful votes
Historic hotel in the heart of Williamsburg, walking distance from the main sights. Rooms are very small. For an older building, the amenities are OK. Helpful concierge who can help you get to all the events and re-enactments in the town. Very close to the college if you’re visiting the campus. Parking is expensive and the property gets pretty crowded at times.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the main entrances and gathering areas, it can get quite busy and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Spw91 wrote a review May 2022
Bridgewater, New Jersey650 contributions190 helpful votes
Spent our 30th here in same hotel as our honeymoon. Had room in original building which was nice and has updated bathrooms. — but small! Still missing some stuff due to COVID/personnel shortages. Though this was true throughout CW. Concierge was helpful when electronic tickets to CW didn’t come Through. Also gave good. Restaurant suggestions
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Parking is not free any longer
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
DLNY1 wrote a review May 2022
New York130 contributions53 helpful votes
Upon arrival the bellman outside were fantastic. The guy at the front desk when I checked in was rude. Seemed like I was imposing on him by checking in. Thankfully the next day when I had to interact with the desk again he was not there and the young woman was helpful but she had a runny nose she was constantly wiping with a tissue which was a little distressing. The breakfast buffet cost $25 but fortunately it was included in the price of the room package I selected because it was very good. The grab and go food store was very expensive. The restaurant was closed on the day I arrived but that worked out in my favor because I went to the Second St American Bistro which was very good. Strangely the guy at the desk when I checked in told me my only dining option was the Williamsburg Inn restaurant across the street but in reality plenty of places to eat a few minutes away. The location is perfect for playing golf at the Golden Horseshoe Golf Club (across the street) and for visiting Colonial Williamsburg (2 minute walk). The room was very clean and spacious. Comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. Clean bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Ginny N M wrote a review Apr 2022
Chesapeake, Virginia2931 contributions121 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Lodge for our Reunion weekend with William and Mary. I arrived early on Friday and wanted to just get my parking pass and leave my car. But, much to my surprise, my room was already available...WONDEFUL!! Then during the weekend, we needed to be various places on campus and a shuttle provided us transportation to and from so we did not need to worry about parking our vehicles in town. Every driver we had was friendly and competent. The room was quite large, well equipped and very clean. The only complain revolves around coffee and breakfast. No coffee until 7 a.m. UGH!! and no sit down breakfast other than a buffet? Not great....
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I would not want to have been close to the entry door. It made a LOUD clicking noise when it...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Stephanie H wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I stayed at the Williamsburg Lodge last night. It was our anniversary and thought we'd spend it at the Williamsburg Lodge because that's where we spent part of our honeymoon. The room fee was $203. We found out when we arrived that our room did not include a breakfast. There is another package that you have to sign up for in order to get it. Even a less expensive hotel offers a continental breakfast. There is a restaurant that has a breakfast buffet if you want to pay more than $20 for it! Yesterday we got a sandwich to share and a drink for lunch at the Grab & Go that cost over $17! The room was clean but the bottom sheet on the bed was not tucked in properly. If I'm going to pay that much for a room, I at least would expect the sheet to be tucked in!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a room not along the main road
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ceirsti Jacobs, Guest Services / Front Office at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Responded Apr 28, 2022
Good Morning, Thank you for providing your feedback. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as an opportunity to improve our guest experiences. I have also shared your feedback regarding the sheets with our housekeeping team to ensure our team members are preparing all rooms for guests. Thank you, Ceirsti
Read more
andygee63 wrote a review Apr 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia8 contributions15 helpful votes
The hotel itself is very nice but they wouldn't give us one hour late checkout, even though they told us when we checked in that we could receive it. And when I complained about this, the front desk person and service manager were very rude about it. I also filled out an evaluations form from the hotel I received after our stay stating all of this and still have not heard back from them after 3 weeks. I think this is terrible customer service for a $300/night hotel. I told them that my stepdaughter is starting William and Mary in August, and that we were hoping to make this our hotel of choice for the next 4 years, but now I think we will have to look for another hotel in Williamsburg.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ceirsti Jacobs, Guest Services / Front Office at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Responded Apr 28, 2022
Good Morning, Thank you for providing your feedback regarding our team. I would like to apologize that we were not able to provide a late check out for your family. We try to accommodate all guest requests as available. I will use your feedback as a training opportunity for our team members, to ensure we are doing everything we can to provide a welcoming experience for all guests. Thank you, Ceirsti
Read more
Barbara M wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Luckily we checked in early (room not ready) because by 3 pm the line to check in was 20 people long. Room was adequate. Not properly cleaned. Old qTip on bathroom floor for two days. Hair in bath tub. (Ugh) Room did seem freshly painted but otherwise felt old. No amenities. This is a big hotel but no dining option for dinner for Monday or Tuesday - only food in hotel was from little store with prepared salads, muffins etc. People ate at tables scattered around lobby. No room service at all. No water in room. Wednesday restaurant opened so then they closed store early so couldn’t buy water or snack Larger restaurant open for breakfast and lunch. Only option for breakfast was expensive buffet. Lunch adequate. Kids menu available. But good very mediocre. Concierge was friendly but not able to get dinner reservations at Williamsburg taverns or Inn. Never suggested any reservations fir places nearby. No notice given when hotel reservation made to make dinner/lunch reservations early because so many places closed. Basically desperately understaffed but still charging a premium. (They had a big flapping sign out front for help wanted). Went to Williamsburg Inn for breakfast one day. There it felt staffed and professional. But of course rooms are 2 to 3 times as expensive. But the Lodge is not cheap and it is not up to expectations. There should be a big warning when you make reservations not to expect professional service or dining options. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ceirsti Jacobs, Guest Services / Front Office at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Responded Apr 28, 2022
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Please know that we use every guest survey as an opportunity to improve our guest experiences, and yours is no exception. Our top priority is to provide exceptional service as well as a memorable experience and I sincerely apologize for falling short of those expectations. I have shared your feedback with our department heads, as an opportunity to make the necessary improvements to each sector of our hotel. I do hope you visit us again. Thank you, Ceirsti
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$261 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
williamsburg lodge-colonial williamsburg hotel williamsburg, williamsburg hotel
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaWilliamsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
323
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Abby Aldrich Rockefeller Folk Art Museum (0.2 miles), DeWitt Wallace Decorative Arts Museum (0.2 miles), and George Wythe House (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Raleigh Tavern Bakeshop, Josiah Chowning's Tavern, and Regency Room at The Williamsburg Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Williamsburg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Colonial Williamsburg (0.7 miles), Bassett Hall (0.7 miles), and George Wythe House (0.3 miles).