We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 341: English reviews
elizabeth City, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Courtland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoCoVa
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evanali2014
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review

Salisbury, MD
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is an average place. You can not check in early so don't bother getting there before 3pm. The rooms are nothing fancy but clean and adequate. There was no microwave or refrigerator. The hotel does not have a restaurant or bar but plenty within walking distance. The breakfast was just ok. No frills for free. The price was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madresam
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review

Dear madresam, Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations...

Virginia, USA
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Thanks to Tracy and David, my daughter and I had an enjoyable girl's vacation. I wanted to surprise my daughter with a hotel stay in conjunction with Busch Gardens Christmastown. One of the main reasons I chose the Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic was for the indoor heated pool. Unfortunately, the pool water was chilly. Maintenance was called and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ProfessionalVIP
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review

Dear ProfessionalVIP, We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We hope to impress you...

Williamsburg, United States
Reviewed January 6, 2017

We had a comfortable stay at the Park Inn, Williamsburg, VA. I tried this hotel knowing it was in the Carlson Hotel Chain. It is a budget version of the Country Inn and Suites, where we often stay when taking road trips. Great service and large indoor pool, missed the hot breakfast, but this Inn is located in walking distance...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryanns584
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review

Dear maryanns584, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and comfortable experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member...

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1194SJcharlesr
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed January 3, 2017

No fridge or microwave and no couch or chair to sit on. No upgrade. Wasted valuable points on a hotel that showed pictures if rooms that were at least 10 years old. Could have used my points on a much nicer room at country inn with less trouble

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2156RLmarkm
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review

Dear T2156RLmarkm, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed...

Cressona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Personnel were very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and bathroom spotless. Beds were comfortable and linens above average. Breakfast was well above average for a continental breakfast. The woman in charge worked very hard to keep it stocked full. I was pleased with the overall look of the place. I would have liked queen beds, and wed had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bodie2_11
Park Inn by Rad... W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and our bedding package. We look forward to your next stay. Tracy Thrall General Manager

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 642BrendaS642
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (72)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Room Two Queen Beds (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Top Floor Two Queen Beds (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#52 of 76 in Williamsburg
115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 76 in Williamsburg
317 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located near shopping, dining and sightseeing options, the Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic is a recently refreshed hotel that provides an unbeatable starting point for your next family getaway. History lovers can spend the day at Colonial Williamsburg or Jamestown, and then return to the hotel for a swim in the indoor pool. Need to touch base with the office? Free Wireless High-Speed Internet is available. Each night, guests sleep well in the 122 updated rooms with comfortable bedding and convenient amenities like cable TV and coffeemakers. • Enjoy shopping at the Williamsburg Premium Outlets, less than two miles away. • Stay connected with in-room Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. • Walk to nearby restaurants like The Old Mill Pancake House, The Fireside Chophouse. • Kids love the indoor pool, which allows for swimming year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic

Address: 2007 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Comfort Inn Central)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $47 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Central Williamsburg
Williamsburg Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
FREDERICK
Hiltons, Virginia
5 months ago
Hightstown, New Jersey

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we stayed on the 5th floor. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bodie2_11, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“I was afraid staying on the first floor would be loud and I would regret it. I was wrong.”
 of 5 bubbles jackier586, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Everything is on 1st floor, so maybe choose another floor?”
 of 5 bubbles Jennie1970, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“I liked a room on the second floor so that I could take the steps, especially since the power in the whole area was out.”
 of 5 bubbles dobremom, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“king size room was spacious”
 of 5 bubbles mikec297, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question