We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 303: English reviews
jefferson hills, pa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They obviously recently remodeled this old hotel ... newer carpeting, a comfortable breakfast area, nice bedrooms, etc... The breakfast buffet wasn't much unless you like waffles. They had 3 waffle makers, bagels (with cream cheese) and muffins to toast, cereal ( fruit loops, rice crispies and some flake cereal), little yogurts (which I ate), the 3 fruit bowls were empty... More 

Helpful?
Thank dobremom
Park Inn by Rad... W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I will be sure to let Marketa know that you mentioned her by name! We are happy to hear you found the bed to be comfortable! Hope to see you again! Tracy More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There is nothing wrong with an old cheap motel with poor services old materials as long as you are looking for a place to just sleep. Those places should be under $50 a night. This place is shabby and overpriced. Carlson should either renovate or sell. Old rooms, no functioning Internet, no towels at pool, no coffee at breakfast. Old... More 

Helpful?
Thank CvilleJohn
Park Inn by Rad... W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We do have plans on renovations in the fall of this year. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. I will be sure to pass on your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Williamsburg hotels

Raeford, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I decided to take my son to Water Country USA at the last minute and needed a place to stay for two nights plus close to the attractions. The Park Inn was great. It was clean, had a great Breakfast area and front desk was very nice. Id stay again if I had to visit the area.

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank lenahope1
DVVD, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are well... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, they couldn’t find both of the rooms that I reserved. I only had one reservation for a double room. They didn't have anymore doubles available like I requested. They gave me a King with a jacuzzi, which didn't work. I went to my room and pulled back the comforter and there was blood on sheets! The sinks and countertops... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terra J
Park Inn by Rad... W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review

Ms. Johnson Thank you so very much for your survey. We have spoken several times on the phone. I do apologize that you had so many issues with the reservations, which we later found out were in 2 different names. We appreciate you taking the time and letting us know about your issues and we are working on the way... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean. Front desk manager were rude, as if they had to check us in. No smile. We were greeted with "yes?" Continued to do other tasks as I was saying we are here to check in. Pool was filthy and green in color. Pool is not as big in pictures on the website. Breakfast was decent and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank marfa8
Park Inn by Rad... W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review

Marfa8, I would like to take this time to apologize to you about the reception you received while checking in to the hotel. I do appreciate you letting us know about the pool, turns out we had a problem with the chlorinator and it had malfunctioned. Maintenance has been working on it and should have it corrected by the end... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

My family and I stayed at the Park Inn in Williamsburg this past weekend and we had no problems at all. The purpose of our trip was to have somewhere to sleep at night. We did not expect a five star resort but a clean affordable stay which we had at this hotel. The front desk staff on all shifts... More 

Helpful?
Thank MsNitaBee
Park Inn by Rad... W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel here! We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again in the near future! Tracy More 

Sterling, Va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We stayed for a soft ball tourney. Hotel was close to fields, clean, and a good price. The staff accommodated us with late check out and sisnt charge us for leaving a day early since it was an elimination event

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
Park Inn by Rad... W, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We appreciate all of our guest and their time spent with us. We hope to see you again soon! Tracy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#39 of 80 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 80 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 80 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
1.9 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located near shopping, dining and sightseeing options, the Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic is a recently refreshed hotel that provides an unbeatable starting point for your next family getaway. History lovers can spend the day at Colonial Williamsburg or Jamestown, and then return to the hotel for a swim in the indoor pool. Need to touch base with the office? Free Wireless High-Speed Internet is available. Each night, guests sleep well in the 122 updated rooms with comfortable bedding and convenient amenities like cable TV and coffeemakers. • Enjoy shopping at the Williamsburg Premium Outlets, less than two miles away. • Stay connected with in-room Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. • Walk to nearby restaurants like The Old Mill Pancake House, The Fireside Chophouse. • Kids love the indoor pool, which allows for swimming year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic

Address: 2007 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2731 (Formerly Comfort Inn Central)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $63 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Williamsburg
Comfort Inn Central Williamsburg
Williamsburg Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay