We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Patriots Place

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Patriots Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Patriots Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The grounds of the property were what we have come to expect at a Wyndham, lovely and beautiful. We did have a 2nd floor unit and the steps, while in fine condition, were short and steep - so tough to navigate. The couch was not the most comfortable, but was sufficient. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, which... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Meghan F
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I try not to write negative reviews but I feel obligated to pass along my experience with this Wyndham Resort. We booked the room online and paid in full a few weeks before our arrival. When we arrived we were told they did not have our reservation. Even after showing the lady at the desk our confirmation, she refused to... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Sdqricci
Janet C, Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hi Sdqricci, We apologize for your delay at check-in. We know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room. With your feedback we can continue to enhance the guest experience. If you feel the need to speak me further my contact information is below. Janet Crooms Assistant Resort... More 

Travelers are raving about these Williamsburg hotels

Coldwater, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The staff was pleasant, courteous, and helpful. The rooms were nice, properly tended and in good repair. Everything we needed was provided. There was a demolished building in an otherwise vacant lot just outside one of our windows that somewhat spoiled the illusion of vacation, but otherwise the premises were acceptable. The router was located in my bedroom and emitted... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles S
Janet C, Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hi Charles S., Thank you for the compliment about our staff, I will be sure to share with them. We have meeting with the staff twice a day where we share guest feedback. I am so sorry to hear that the router was a minor nuisance. We look forward to your next visit to the area. Good Day! Janet Crooms... More 

Mandeville, La.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The location of Patriot's place is great. You're barely 10 minutes from everything except Jamestown. Busch Garden's is very close as is Williamsburg, restaurants, grocery stores and an outlet mall. We arrived around 2:00 and were told the room was not yet ready but guaranteed by 4:00. I left my cell number and was supposed to be called when it... More 

Helpful?
Thank darrikel
Janet C, Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Darrikel, First let me apologize for your delay at check-in. I know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room. With your feedback we can continue to enhance the guest experience. Thank you for guiding us on what needs improving. Thanks so much for your feedback! Janet... More 

Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in a 2 bedroom lock out unit. The beds were double/queen size (not sure if it was large enough to be considered a queen), which I was disappointed with. Usually when we stay in a 2 bedroom with Wyndham, it has a king in the master and two queens in the other room. The living room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shelbymom1975
Janet C, Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Shelbymom1975, Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to having you stay again. Janet Crooms Assistant Resort Manger 757-220-5300 More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This resort is conveniently located to restaurants, shopping and Busch Gardens/Water Country. We had a 2 bedroom lock off so there was plenty of room for the 5 of us. One complaint would be that the beds were only double size and not king size. The furnishings were outdated but clean. There was a dead bug in our bath tub... More 

Helpful?
Thank HuniBuni930
Janet C, Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello HuniBuni930, Thank you for your response. We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation thinking about the cleanliness of your unit. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature. Thank you for making us aware. Have a great day! Janet... More 

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
307 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds and the outside of the buildings look good. It was when we opened the door and were transported to 1987 that I felt a little disappointed. We had a one bedroom suite with a fold out couch. The couch was very old and smelled bad. The kitchen was small, which I expected,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jillianjh
Janet C, Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Jillianhw, Thank you for your kind words concerning our staff! I am very happy to let you know that we will be starting a multi-million dollar renovation in October 2014 that will be addressing most if not all of your concerns. All of the furniture will be replaced as will the carpet, paint, and even the light fixtures. Please... More 

Liberty, MO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We got a good deal on this points exchange at half it's normal because we had a flexible schedule. We had a one bedroom unit on the second floor in the older area, but it had been updated. Small kitchen & dining area and no view, but it was adequate for our needs. The only complaint would be the hard... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mtshroom
Janet C, Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Mtshroom, Thank you for this great feedback. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Have a wonderful day! Janet Crooms Assistant Resort Manager 757-220-5300 More 

Scotia, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Conveniently located to historical sites, restaurants, shopping, downtown, Walls are SO thin we heard every single intimate conversation from the neighbors as if they were right in our living room. Common areas were very dirty and had a stale-musty smell. Furniture is very old and worn. We had a 1BR deluxe which was to sleep 4, 1 Queen and 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank hillisro
Janet C, Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you were anything less than thrilled with your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies and hope that next time you return to Patriots' Place, you will give us another chance to impress you. Have a great day! Janet Crooms Assistant Resort Manager 757-220-5300 More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have been using timeshare accommodation for 23 years and this ranks at the very top of the resorts at which we have stayed. The accommodation was extremely spacious, very clean with lots of towels etc. The units are widely spaced in immaculate grounds. The pool is on the small side, but perfectly adequate. On the first day made mention... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve L
Janet C, Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hi Steve, We are happy to hear that you had such a wonderful visit at our resort. Williamsburg is a special place all on its own, but I glad that we played a special part in you memories. Have a great day, Janet Crooms Assistant Resort Manager 757-220-5300 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

248 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (247)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#10 of 80 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Address: 220 House of Burgess Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5836 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $94 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay