We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Wyndham Patriots Place

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Patriots Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Patriots Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 390: English reviews
Middletown, New Jersey
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

We booked a one bedroom suite mid-week for 3 nights. At check-in we agreed to the 90 minute presentation the following morning for a free breakfast. Well, 90 minutes was more like 3 hours and the free breakfast was terrible. It was catered by a rib place! I already own a timeshare and have been on many presentations. By far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rexbot
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello rexbot, We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with any unpleasant odors in the room and that your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Summertime is our...

Virginia
Reviewed August 20, 2015

We decided at the last minute to go to Williamsburg and searched for a place to stay the day of arrival. Wyndam showed up as being available for a studio. We didn’t need much more than that. We arrived about 9pm. There seemed to be an issue with the reservation since we made it day of arrival. After about 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatOwens99
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello KatOwens99, We are so sorry about the inconvenience from the noise of the adjoining rooms We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Please feel free to reach out to anyone in management during your stay if this occurs in the future so that we can look at options while you are still onsite. We...

Babylon
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Patriots Place by Wyndham this last weekend... Visiting with family and wanted some down time in a hotel that offered space...not just a king bed... This hotel offered a one bedroom suite with a full kit. Bath, laundry and living room & small balcony ...it offered plates, utensils, dishwasher, pots, & coffee maker in the unit...loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catina321
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Catina321, Thank you so much for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to give you all the comforts of home. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. In the spirit of Hospitality, Denise Tomlinson...

Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 18, 2015

We stayed in Bld.27 upstairs both units very nice and quiet. No elevator so you have a flight of stairs. Did not hear any neighbors and the unit was furnished very nice. Parking spots are a little small and hard to get into. If traveling with children request a unit close to pool or playground. It was to far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bstitt1
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Bstitt1, Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We do pride ourselves in keeping with the Colonial experience but still providing a relaxing vacation. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Thank you for staying with us...

Lanham, Maryland
Reviewed August 18, 2015

I stayed Monday to Thursday. I had very quiet, peaceful experience. Very clean. Updated kitchen & bathroom. Washer & dryer was a nice treat! The grounds were well kept. The office staff was pleasant. Overall a very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RapunzelProductions
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Thank you,RapunzelProductions for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit!! Denise Tomlinson Wyndham Patriots' Place 757-220-5300

Fredericksburg
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Stayed at the Patriots place with my husband and 2 kids the week of 7/26/15. Were on the fence from reading the reviews but decided to give it a shot. We stayed in a 1 bdrm deluxe which was definitely spacious for all 4 of us. As you walk in there is the living room, with a sofa bed, fireplace...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beatriz O
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Beatriz O, Thank you so much for your honest feedback. As we are pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations and the majority of your stay, we are sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met. As you know, we have many properties which house a large amount of guests and their wireless devices. We are working to...

Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 9, 2015

I stayed here with my two children on a Groupon deal very late last summer for a quick trip to Colonial Williamsburg. The grounds were very nice, except for the giant pile of rubble that was clearly another hotel which had been knocked down. It was right outside our window. Hopefully it's been removed by now, because it was rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PASwimMom79
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello PASwimMom79, Thank you for this great feedback. We here at Patriots' Place take pride in the fact that we are your home away from home with all of the necessities. With your kind words we will continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We look forward to seeing you again! Denise Tomlinson Wyndham Patriots' Place 757-220-5300

Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 8, 2015

Always, always get a second floor (first floor to Brits) accommodation, even though there is no lift. The accommodation is great, as are the facilities but a definite no to sound insulation. We were unlucky to be put under a family of at least five adults and 5 children (maximum occupancy allowed = 8 !). When they came back after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BP B
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello BP B, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused from the noise of our other guests. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve our staff service and guest experience. Denise Tomlinson Wyndham Patriots' Place 757-220-5300

Suitland, Maryland
Reviewed August 5, 2015

I visited a resort in April and decided to come back to the Williamsburg area. This place was mis-leading. I got a beer cooler for a fridge, a dorm size oven that wouldnt close completely and the bed was not a queen size. It was more of a hotel than a condo. On check-in i didnt get any info as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank monica j
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello monica j, We apologize for your unsatisfactory stay with us at Patriots' Place. Next time you stay with us please reach out to management during your stay so we can hopefully correct the issues available. We also encourage all of our guests to contact our property's front office prior to arrival to ask any questions desired regarding the property,...

Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

I read reviews and things before we came and there wasn't many good ones and I worried because of reviews but once we got here I told my husband people seem to always put what they don't like instead of all the great things so I wanted to make sure we put the truth this is a great resort! !!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amber C
Matthew A, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hi Amber C, Thank you for the honest feedback regarding your stay. Your comments will definitely assist future guests in planning their stay to their liking. We pride ourselves on maintaining a very picturesque property and providing our guests with "the vacation ownership experience" more than the average hotel accommodation. would provide. Please stay with Patriots' Place again in the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (263)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.7 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#38 of 79 in Williamsburg
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Address: 220 House of Burgess Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5836 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $94 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 3*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Patriots Place staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Sterling, Virginia
over a year ago
over a year ago
Brooklyn, New York
3 months ago
silver spring MD, USA
over a year ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Patriots Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“huge room, very nice pool”
 of 5 bubbles andrewallen198925, 3 days ago | Read review
“Top floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles marilynd984, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lower level if there is a problem with steps.”
 of 5 bubbles Asbury, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“One bedroom suite would be very comfortable with a family of 4. With full kitchen you could cook some meals.”
 of 5 bubbles tinkloversmom, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Try for bottom floor if you don't want to carry your things up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 64lynnu, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay