We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Patriots Place

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Patriots Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 370: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

While on vacation in 2015, we were talked into sitting through a Wyndham timeshare presentation. Three hours of agony later we were given a certificate for a 7 night stay at a resort that we had to use within 1 year. The selection was slim, but we settled on Wyndham Patriots Place for a week vacation in 2016. We arrived... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandi E
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
201 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here years ago (20) and the units were more like little cottages. They are still really nice though now. All you would want in a better than hotel place. Staff was friendly who. Checked us in late last night. Place is clean. And it is near to the attractions.

Helpful?
Thank kpurvis87
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Though this is not the nicest "resort" in town it was a good place to launch from to see the historic triangle. The one bedroom deluxe is big enough to sleep a family of 4 (with small kids) and has a full kitchen so you can cook and save some money. The rooms are nice and the grounds are well... More 

Helpful?
Thank David C
ScarletteOwnerCare, Ownert Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit David C. We are happy to hear yo had a nice stay with us. We are glad you were satisfied with you unit and the accommodations it provided. We appreciate your positive mention of our resort's amenities. We are happy the resort's location was convenient to your travel plans. Thank you for taking the time to... More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very centrally located. You are close to Colonial Williamsburg and about 20 minutes away from Busch Gardens, there's mini golf courses close by and there is a Ripley's museum about 10 minutes away which is really fun.There are also plenty of stores nearby should you need to get groceries or anything. We enjoyed eating dinner at Food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank at0016
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit at0016. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay at our property. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with you unit and the accommodations it provided. We sincerely apologize for any noise disturbance within the unit. We are thankful for your appreciation of our resort and location to the historic adventures of... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed staying here for the most part. A heated pool would have been nice and some hot tubs wouldn't have been to shabby either but overall a nice place to stay if you aren't going to spend much time with amenities at your hotel. This was a sight seeing trip for us and we enjoyed going around the the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DixieFarmer
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us DixieFarmer. We are happy you had a nice stay at our property. We are happy you were satisfied with your unit and the accommodations it provided. We are glad our location was convenient due to its proximity to Colonial Williamsburg as well as local attractions, shopping and dinning experiences. Overall, we are happy you enjoyed your... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here in October 2015 in a two bedroom. The space was large with the bedrooms on the opposite side of the condo. Master bathroom was large with a separate tub/shower area that you could lock off from the separate shower area. Thus, three people could shower in the unit at one time (great if you were having 6... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jody P
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Jody P. We are sincerely sorry to hear about the inconveniences encountered during your stay, however, we are glad our resort's staff assisted immediately. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your unit's accommodations and space. We apologize your were not able to enjoy as many amenities during your visit, however, we hope you... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed their with my wife, girls, and some friends in 2 connected rooms for 3 nights primarily to be nearby Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. Location was very good for this, only about 10-15 minutes from the parks and also 10 minutes or less to Williamsburg shops and restaurant area. Very clean, well maintained, and kitchen had everything we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank morningthunder
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us morningthunder! We are happy to hear you had a nice stay at our resort. Our resort is conveniently located close to local attractions as well as shopping and dinning experiences. We appreciate your positive mention of our resort;s amenities, maintenance and cleanliness. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the wifi service and how... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a long weekend with our two kids. The pros were the nicely maintained grounds, helpful staff, and clean, well appointed rooms. The one bedroom units are not huge, but good for a few days for a family of two adults and two children. The partial kitchens are actually well equipped with full sets of crockery, glassware,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian B
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us Ian B. We are glad to hear that overall you had a nice stay at our property. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience with the unit's pool access and walking distances. We certainly apologize for the noise disturbance from neighbors and how this impacted your stay, We truly apologize if these situation did not... More 

Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wyndham Timeshare resorts, never disappoint. Spacious, clean, modern. Everything you need, washer/dryer. Love this place. The only thing missing was no hot tub, or gym. You do not need to bring a thing, except your toothbrush. If you forget that, they'll give you one.

Helpful?
Thank ToriStone
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us ToriStone. We are happy to hear you had a great stay at our property. We are glad to know you were satisfied with your unit's space and accommodations. Overall, we are pleased you had a fantastic stay with us! Thanks for sharing your review. Scarlette Owner Care More 

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The site has construction underway so the roads were full of potholes, etc. Wifi service was spotty when available and a nightmare to access. When we arrived, the unit AC did not work (they were very responsive to fix it.) The beds were old and too soft so you awoke with back stiffness. The shower stall water would not get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Jeff C, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Patriot's Place Resort. We sincerely apologize for the current renovation ongoing on our property and the inconveniences this might have caused. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon. in order to best assist you and shall you wish to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

248 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (247)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#10 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Address: 220 House of Burgess Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5836 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $94 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay