We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Patriots Place

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Patriots Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 362: English reviews
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wyndham Timeshare resorts, never disappoint. Spacious, clean, modern. Everything you need, washer/dryer. Love this place. The only thing missing was no hot tub, or gym. You do not need to bring a thing, except your toothbrush. If you forget that, they'll give you one.

Helpful?
Thank ToriStone
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The site has construction underway so the roads were full of potholes, etc. Wifi service was spotty when available and a nightmare to access. When we arrived, the unit AC did not work (they were very responsive to fix it.) The beds were old and too soft so you awoke with back stiffness. The shower stall water would not get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Steubenville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent a week in a studio apartment. Basic, bare bones. The refrigerator was the size of a dorm frig. No space to cook although there is a stove. Noisy, little or no soundproofing in walls. When we arrived late in the afternoon (Sat) we drove past the only pool, which was the size of a motel... More 

Helpful?
Thank buckeyeknitter
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is The most basic Wyndham that I have ever been to. Other than one pool and one basketball court there is NOTHING for teens to do. As a Wyndham owner one used to be able to take the children over to the Kingsgate resort and let them enjoy their pools, arcades, and minature golf but that is no longer... More 

Helpful?
Thank KayRBee
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello KayRBee, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Patriot’s Place resort. Thank you for spending your vacation with us. We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy your time spent with us. We do apologize that our available amenities and activities did not meet your expectations. Again, we thank you for your review. Toni Owner... More 

Travelers are raving about these Williamsburg hotels

Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place to stay in Williamsburg. It is relatively close to colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown. Our room was a bit small. It was stated that it was like a hotel room with a dorm style kitchen. Not a big deal for us to have a kitchen, it's just small and everything seems to be on top of everything else.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aseward16
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Aseward16, we thank you for your review of our Wyndham Patriots Place resort. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you while staying in this beautifully charming area. Our location is ideal for the local attractions and activities. We are happy to see you enjoyed the pleasure of Williamsburg and its history. We are sorry to... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a three night stay, bottom line I would stay there again. We rented the 2 bedroom lockout which is a one bedroom and an efficiency together, separated by a lockable door. The apartment is big, the kitchen is very useful and we had three TVs for four people. Found the small washer and dryer useful, liked... More 

Helpful?
Thank TomandJC
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello TomandJC, we thank you for your review of our Wyndham Patriots Place resort. We thank you for allowing us the pleasure of accommodating you and your family. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your fully stocked and spacious unit and all its wonderful amenities. Our charming resort located close to local attractions and cuisine is certainly ideal... More 

Halifax
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Mainly visited Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. This place is very close to both parks and many very good restaurants. The pool and facility was very nice. Check in and out were easy. Very accommodating staff. One complaint is there was no housekeeping during our stay. However we called for more towels and soap... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3boaters
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit 3boaters. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay at our property. We are glad you were satisfied with your unit and the accommodations it provided. We are happy to hear our location was ideal and convenient to your travel plans of visiting and sightseeing many of our local attractions. We are happy you... More 

Middle River MD,USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We owned Wydham property so stayed on this place using our points. We had 2 separate reservations when we did online. When we arrived at the place, we were placed on a unit that only accommodate 2 people. There were 4 of us, so my husband went back to the request for another room. Luckily, our request were granted science... More 

Helpful?
Thank dgegat
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us dgegat. We apologize for any inconvenience with your reservation and the unit provided, however, we are happy to hear our resort was responsive and was able to accommodate your request. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations provided. Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us.... More 

Long Island
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Patriots place is a good location to Williamsburg but hard to find with an unlit sign in the dark along a main road. Small and dark rooms, no maid service, well maintained grounds. The family and I will not stay here again. Pool is small and the only one for all of the buildings.

Helpful?
Thank travelbysuz
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello travelbysuz, Thanks for your review on our Wyndham Patriot's Place Resort. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do not hesitate... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Patriots Place feels new, it's super-clean. Nice staff (a bit heavy on the timeshare salespitch). We were close to Colonial Williamsburg and the two parks - Busch Gardens and Water Country. Studio is nicely outfitted with mini-fridge (but bigger than a dorm fridge and it makes ice cubes), stove, oven, microwave and toaster. Also dishes, glasses, utensils. Comfy beds, nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanie_NYC
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

248 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (247)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 80 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Address: 220 House of Burgess Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5836 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $94 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay