We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Patriots Place

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Patriots Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 394: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very well-appointed in typical Wyndham decor. More than adequately equipped kitchenette. Walls are a bit thin, but we relaxed comfortably. Tankless hot water is slow, however, brochures warn that it is a different experience. The Christmas decorations were welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Altaj
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've anticipated this trip for quite a while. We booked here in August. The complex is beautiful and definitely fits into the "Colonial" part of the area. The building are beautiful, nicely styled and welcoming. We have a 1 BR condo and it's nice with the little kitchenette but there's no counter space. Coffee pot? Toaster? Can't put them anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoJoWazoo
Virginia
Reviewed December 12, 2016

I use Trip Advisor frequently to check out hotels. I was hesitant to book this property because of some of the reviews I read. I appreciate people being honest. Here is my take. The property is clean and well-maintained. We stayed on a very busy weekend and the check-in staff couldn't have been nicer. They were friendly and efficient. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vatravler20
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found the location to be convenient for your needs. Please let our staff know during your next visit if we may be of assistance in making your visit more enjoyable.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed December 10, 2016

We checked into our 1st floor studio condo and shortly thereafter the guests in the room next door began to cook what smelled like Brussels sprouts and cheap (possibly on the edge of going bad) ground beef. The smell was nauseating and permeated our room. We called the staff and were told to come back to the desk, return our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OBX-Girl60
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

I am glad to hear the staff at Wyndham Patriots Place stepped up and provided Count on Me service in finding you an alternate unit. Thank you for choosing Wyndham!

Greenville, New York
Reviewed December 7, 2016

My wife and i stayed here in this hotel on her birthday weekend in August 2016...her dad booked us a huge two bedroom deluxe room..it was very huge for both of us..the rooms were very nice and comfy...the pool was huge. the hotel staff was very nice and did excellet customer service. the bed that we slept on was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewallen198925
ColbyTH, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Andre, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our Patriots Place location over the summer. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and we are glad to hear that the resort met all of your expectations! We always strive to offer responsive, respectful service and it is good to hear this standard was upheld...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

After reading all the reviews I was sort of nervous about the Studio we would be staying in..Yes, it's sort of small, around the size of a hotel room, there's a couch, 2 person dining set, a partial kitchen and a nice size bathroom.. I actually found it rather nice.. we made do with the size, besides we were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmwilson0515
ColbyTH, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a comprehensive review of your recent visit to our Patriots Place resort in Williamsburg. It is great to hear that your unit and the resort grounds met your expectations! I apologize for the dissatisfaction regarding the speed at which the water warmed up. This kind of feedback is very valuable...

Whitesville, West Virginia
Reviewed December 1, 2016

Beautiful Resort, Staff friendly and very helpful. We had a one bedroom suite. Bedrooms very nice and large. Kitchen area very small, the living room only had a couch. Would had been nice to have a chair to sit in. Nice size for a short getaway any longer than 4 days get a two bedroom suite. Very close to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susangrubbs2010
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Susan, Thank you for this great feedback about our unit's furnishings. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We're glad that you were able to take advantage of the nearby shopping, and historical sites. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Warm regards,

Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Beautiful 2 bdrm (AB lock off) spacious accommodations, with everything provided. Great weather, and close to so many historical venues, plus really unique and tasty restaurants to delight very close! Perfect for mom and dad to share time with son and daughter-in-law. Friendly and helpful personnel. Did a RCI exchange.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanyalcrook
ColbyTH, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Tanya, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our Patriots Place resort in Williamsburg. It is great to hear that you family had a enjoy stay and that you were able to take advantage of the local attractions! It sounds like the quite the getaway for your family. Thank you for choosing Wyndham and...

Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Horrible check in people were rude when ask why we weren't getting the rooms we were supposed to and then talked the person checking in to downgrade without explaining what was happening. Went back to desk when I got in and my wife trying to explain the situation and keep being interrupted and wife asked to let her finish talking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin R
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had a difficult stay at Wyndham Patriots Place. Please contact us at wvosocialresponse@wyn.com so that we can assist you further.

New Lisbon, Wisconsin
Reviewed November 21, 2016

The resort is nice and friendly staff. There is several buildings and appears to be four unit's per building. We had a one bedroom with what they call a kitchen. Very few cabinets gets and no counter space. There was not even enough room to put the coffee pot on. Had to set pot on kitchen table which was difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark J
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Mark, We're disappointed to hear our unit size and amenities did not meet your expectations. We know that when you are staying with us one of the perks is to be able to cook in the unit, and feel comfortable enough to relax without feeling cramped. We value your feedback, as it gives us guidance on how to make...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (263)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 76 in Williamsburg
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Address: 220 House of Burgesses Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5836 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $86 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 3*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Patriots Place staff and other travelers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Patriots Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book a 2nd floor room”
 of 5 bubbles OBX-Girl60, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“huge room, very nice pool”
 of 5 bubbles andrewallen198925, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Top floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles marilynd984, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lower level if there is a problem with steps.”
 of 5 bubbles Asbury, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“One bedroom suite would be very comfortable with a family of 4. With full kitchen you could cook some meals.”
 of 5 bubbles tinkloversmom, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay