We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,289: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
 Click to rate
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

hotel has restaurant, conference center, fitness center and pool. didn't use pool because it was closed for repair. shows commitment to improvements. close to shopping and other restaurants. cookies at check in are awesome, but watch the calories! went to the restaurant/bar for take out to my room. took a minute to be recognized by staff. pizza was huge, I...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
Loveville
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed August 2, 2016

The Hotel is just minutes from Busch Gardens, Water Country and the Kingsmill Resort. The Outlets are about a 10 minute ride. There is also shuttle from the hotel to Busch Gardens that carries and pickup from each location. The staff are so friendly. They don't have to work to be nice, they are very helpful and nice. They go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosefreder
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Samantha S, Customer Service Champion at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear rosefreder, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the 5 star review! Thanks for the wonderful comments about our location, our shuttle to Busch Gardens, our amazing staff, our sales and catering team that helped you plan your family reunion, our delicious DoubleTree...

fredericksburg, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really appreciated the technology help when setting up for our presentation. Very friendly staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Loved the warm cookie. Not sure why I have to type to 200 words but I hope this fills the space. Really?

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 178rosea
Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

DoubleTree staff was very courteous and welcoming. Love the Cookies offered on arrival. Enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel. You can enjoy a delightful Breakfast buffet and a Starbucks on premise. Hope to visit again soon.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi R
Samantha S, Customer Service Champion at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Cyndi R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the great comments about our delicious DoubleTree Cookies, our wonderful staff, our breakfast buffet and our Cafe serving Starbucks! We are so happy that you enjoyed your ladies conference and we hope to...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked room at this hotel due to having an Indoor Pool as prominently advertised on booking sites. Upon check in we are told that the pool is closed due to maintenance. Was informed that if I showed the Hilton down the street my room key I could use their pool. No thanks. OK, well then we'll just enjoy sitting on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew C
Samantha S, Guest Relations at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Drew C, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with. I am so sorry to hear that this stay was not up to Hilton standards. We are in the middle of pool improvements so I do apologize that that was an inconvenience. We will absolutely look into the staff knocking on the door that...

Woodbridge, VA, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The East Coast Women's Conference has been held at this hotel for several years. The rooms I've stayed in are always clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I don't have a wait to use the fitness equipment and it is always working. I would highly recommend staying to anyone while in Williamsburg.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
Samantha S, Customer Service Champion at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Wendy S, Thank you for taking the time to write some feedback based on your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the 5 star review! Thanks for the great comments about our rooms, our wonderful staff and our fitness center. We are so glad that you had a great time at the East...

Gainesville, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a great conference in this hotel. Everything was neat and in order. Room was not as quiet as I would have liked. Could hear the people next door. Had a cold shower on Saturday morning. Other than that all was good.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 164donnac
Samantha S, Customer Service Champion at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear 164donnac, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We are so glad that you enjoyed your conference! Thanks for the great comments about our cleanliness. We are sorry to hear about the noise issues and the cold shower. Our maintenance team will look into...

Chesapeake, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Don't reserve room with balcony, room is smaller and the balcony is bolted shut. Shower backed up with sewage, no concierge, no late checkout this time. Driveway was being painted so luggage had to be carried from the parking lot. I had a bad experience to say the least

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 53janee
Samantha S, Guest Relations at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear 53janee, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We feel horrible that we did not exceed your expectations as a DoubleTree. I know that you have spoken with Michelle and she has offered the proper compensation and we do look forward to having you stay with us when you come back. Thanks

North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very close to Kingsmill and Bush Gardens. It offers warm cookies and check in and the staff go out of there way to make you feel welcome. It is away from the highway and is very quiet. It has a restaurant, fitness center, pool, and Starbucks.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OSURPh77
Samantha S, Customer Service Champion at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear OSURPh77, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We are so appreciative of your remarks about our location to Busch Gardens and Kingsmill, our delicious DoubleTree Cookies, our fantastic staff and our great amenities! We are so glad that you had a good stay...

Mineral, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only terrible because of the cost of the room and the expectation of the room didn't match up to the cost. Definitely would not recommend this hotel to a Hilton Honers reward member. I'm a member and definitely was dissatisfied.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judyf522
Samantha S, Guest Relations at DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear judyf522, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I'm so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to Hilton standards. As a Honors member we value your opinion and loyalty and we like to remind you to always book through Hilton.com or through the Hilton app to ensure you are getting the best rate...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (76)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard King Bedroom (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
7.8 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 75 in Williamsburg
996 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Williamsburg is the closest full-service hotel to Busch Gardens Theme Park and Water Country USA, offering exciting family entertainment on your doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg

Address: 50 Kingsmill Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Williamsburg Hotel & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $97 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Marriott Hotel Williamsburg
Marriott Williamsburg
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#20 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#22 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Providence, Rhode Island
over a year ago
New Bern, North Carolina
8 months ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose another more honest customer focused hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 760drewc, 5 days ago | Read review
“Try to make a deal for suit at normal room rate otherwise keep going.”
 of 5 bubbles docr190, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Some rooms have balconies”
 of 5 bubbles McAir, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Join the Hilton Honors club to reserve the best rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles Lynnae1993, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“close to elevator”
 of 5 bubbles monsoontravel, Dec 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question