We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Williamsburg\/Historic Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The non-smoking rooms sure smelled a lot like smoking rooms. My friends were in the same situation a few rooms over as well (It actually smelled even more like smoke in their room). The beds were comfortable but the sheets had burn holes in them from what I can only assume were cigarettes (in the non-smoking room). When we checked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rcfan0902
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms could b cleaner. Comforters are old and damaged. Blown light bulbs I. Bathroom sink area. Lights for bed area not plugged and when they are plugged they flicker because of where the bed and boulevard located.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DBFritzzie
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you and come again soon. mgmt More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Initially, we thought the AC in our room wasn't working properly.We alerted the front desk, Due to the time of night we that we checked in their were no similar rooms available so we were told to check back with the front desk in the morning. Overnight the AC did begin working (most likely it was due to the extreme... More 

Helpful?
Thank KayRBee
Bharat P, Night Auditor Mark at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here with us. And I hope you had a great time. Thank you and come again soon. Mark More 

Jamestown NY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk personnel very rude - argumentative and confrontational - only reason this isn't a more successful hotel - all other things pretty good

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank G9409JCmarcc
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Have a nice day More 

Winston Salem
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff and service was very good and very friendly, the facility and room was clean though it was it an older style building. It looks to be family-run. The included continental breakfast was small but very satisfying. The hotel was also within minutes to all the historical amenities that Williamsburg has to offer.

Helpful?
Thank mplumley
Bharat P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at super 8 Williamsburg, va. Emma More 

Johnstown
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love the evening-to-morning front desk fellow. He's a hoot and makes you feel more welcome than you expect...even after midnight!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis G
Bharat P, mark at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had a good time. Thank you More 

Sunbury, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice place! Dated buildings but it is family run and they work constantly to keep it nice and clean. Very good location - just off the "main" tourist area so it is more quiet but has a grocery store and CVS down the street plus many eating places. We did not need the internet and slept... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Glenda W
Bharat P, mark at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had a great time in Williamsburg. Take care be safe. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#38 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#41 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.2 mi away
Governor's Inn - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn Williamsburg
Budget Inn Williamsburg
#58 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quarterpath Inn & Suites
Quarterpath Inn & Suites
#52 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8-Williamsburg offers value accommodations in a central location near Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Busch Gardens and Virginia Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area

Address: 304 Second St, I-64 Exit 243B, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4528
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $39 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Super Eight Williamsburg
Williamsburg Super Eight
Williamsburg Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay