We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5351 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23188
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very good. The reception area is big and beautiful. The breakfast is Quality in standard, but many tables. The room is spacious (two comfortable queen bed). I really recommend this hotel. The rate is very good too.

Helpful?
Thank MarcoTRibeiro
1forme1, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for the kind review. It is our mission to ensure that all of our guests are completely satisfied with their stay. I will certainly pass along your comments to the entire staff. Again, thank you and hope you will visit us again soon in the near future! Warmest... More 

New England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at Quality Inn is exactly what we paid for. The room was fine, nothing fancy, but that was expected. What we didn't expect was the loud guests and something that sounded like a frat house all-night kegger right outside my window our first night. Now, my car was parked right outside the window too, and it concerned me... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArizonaWildCat2001
1forme1, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectation. Your comfort and safety is very important to us. Please know we have taken steps to ensure that all loud activity near our pool area is being monitored so as to ensure the comfort of all of our guests. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience that this... More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this motel because my friend is a Choice Hotel member. First we noticed there was no mini fridge. We asked about getting one and we're told they were only for the suites. I was not happy. We were going to be here 5 nights! I went to get ice on the second floor. I walked up a flight... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky H
1forme1, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. It is very important to us that that you and every guest is satisfied with their stay. We view these comments daily and use the feedback provided to make improvements to ensure an... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is a literal party dive crap hole. I've been here for 5 nights and every night I have some new loud party next to me or some giant college boy pool party until 3 AM, right outside of my room.. No noise respect anyplace, this is the worst hotel I've stayed at in years and I'm in a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Immortals85
1forme1, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear to hear that your stay with us was anything less than satisfactory. I do sincerely apologize for the loud noise and impression our staff members gave you during your stay. Please know we have taken steps to address all of the issues you mentioned in your review and we certainly hope you will stay with... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stumbled upon this hotel while researching for a quick getaway for my husband and I, and was blissfully glad i did!! The hotel was located in the center of all the hotspots we planned on visiting while in Williamsburg; the outlets, Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens all right at our finger tips! The staff was EXTREMELY helpful, and even assisted... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank QueenBee317
1forme1, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for the kind review. We work very hard to ensure that everyone's stay exceeds expectations. I will make sure the entire staff knows about your review. It's reviews like yours that motivate us to to work hard and try to make everyone's stay exceptional. Again thank you and... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off I have to say I didn't exactly choose this hotel, I got a free stay here through a travel program so I used it to take my kids to Williamsburg for the weekend and visit Busch Gardens. I was a bit nervous because 2 star hotels usually have nice pictures and can sometimes be a nightmare when you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tee C
1forme1, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our hotel. I am glad you had a good stay at our Hotel. Our staff works very hard ensuring that every guest’s expectations are exceeded and we take a lot of pride in our guest experience. We do apologize for the issues you encountered with the fitness room... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

While we didn't see any bedbugs, this hotel is certainly outdated. The room was really damp and humid and the bathroom had peeling walls, the sink was coming away from the wall, and there was an odd, large bedside table in the bathroom. Luckily we were only there for one night, but in a town where there are many options... More 

Helpful?
Thank ayoungvoice
1forme1, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding your stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make immediate improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Again, we sincerely apologize and please... More 

Hillsville, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

My family stayed here memorial day weekend i had made my reservation couple weeks ago. At check in the lobby was very nice just as i had see online before i had booked the room, We went to our room that was in the last building which was HORRIBLE!!!! The ac unit did not work so there was one put... More 

Helpful?
Thank earnold5002
1forme1, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations, our guests satisfaction is very important to us and I take all of our guests comments very seriously. As far the issues with your room, please know that we have taken all the necessary steps... More 

Floyd, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

We had absolutely no problems with our 2 night stay here. The room was clean and it was nice to be able to park and walk directly to the room without going through the lobby. All employees were helpful and friendly. Coffee was always available and the complimentary breakfast was basic but adequate. Our room did not have a refrigerator... More 

Helpful?
Thank annabellesma
1forme1, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for the wonderful compliments on the cleanliness of your room during your stay. Our staff works very hard ensuring that every guest’s expectations are exceeded and we take a lot of pride in our guest experience. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and comfortable. The desk clerks were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was really good for a free hotel buffet. This hotel is close to everything fun in Williamsburg. Of course, it needs some upgrades. It's an older hotel but totally worth the 79 dollar a night weekend price. The pool was not opened, which I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie T
1forme1, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a kind review. I am very glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet, I believe we have a wonderful selection and I am glad you were happy with our location. Please know that we are working hard daily to improve our facilities and we certainly hope that you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
3.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#40 of 78 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is ideally located in Virginia's historic triangle of Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. This Williamsburg, VA hotel is close to Busch Gardens Williamsburg amusement park, Water Country USA water park, Colonial Williamsburg outdoor history museum, the College of William & Mary, Williamsburg Pottery Factory and the Jamestown Settlement. Newport News Williamsburg International Airport is less than 15 miles away. Military bases such as Fort Eustis, Camp Perry and Naval Weapons Station Yorktown are nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 5351 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23188
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $46 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Williamsburg
Clarion Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay