We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Greenbackville, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A nice recently renovated older "B List" motel. Very inexpensive, comfortable, quiet, and charming in some respects. Great breakfast. Rooms are large and simply furnished. Clean, but some maintenance details are lacking. Staff is friendly. If you need a place to stay and can't find one of the ones on your "A List" or need a nice inexpensive place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Starr K
West Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel for three days over the Thanksgiving holiday and got a great rate. However, the first night we stayed there the smell was so strong that i developed a sore throat and had very little sleep the first night. When I asked for a different room I was told they were booked and no other rooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Immune01
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Immune01, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear about your problems regarding the smell in your room, we have since dealt with the aforementioned chemical smell. Yes, we were booked on the weekend of your stay and it is unfortunate that we only had a smoking room available to switch you into. I... More 

Dover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very good rates at this time of year. near all shopping, restaurants etc. this motel is an older one, but still very nice. staff very friendly. morning buffet was excellent with great variety. only one note-- our room did not have a working smoke . would probably stay there again

Helpful?
Thank 2conchs
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 2conchs, We aim to deliver quality rooms at an affordable rate- no matter the time of season. We are glad our staff was well-mannered when assisting you; they are trained to do nonetheless. Thank you for the positive review about our breakfast, it is our goal to get this level of satisfaction from every customer. We have also fixed... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took a 10 day trip to Virginia and North Carolina and this was the best motel we stayed in on our trip! The service was terrific, the price just right. All around a quality experience. I have never had a motel leave a letter welcoming us along with a snack and 2 bottles of water.

Helpful?
Thank _d22sch
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear _d22sch, We hope your road trip was as pleasant as your stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear you found our facility to be at an affordable cost; we ensure that by following the standards of the Choice brand. Our exceptional staff will be rewarded as a whole, thank you for noting their great customer service.... More 

Mayville
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room we were given was on the left side of the front office rough area, not one floor had to climb rough cement stairs, doors wouldn't work, heater/cooler plug kept popping out of the socket, the toilet didn't flush was backing up, room was dirty, old rough cabinet blocking the door to the next room. We weren't in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Barbara M, I apologize deeply for your unsatisfactory stay at our property. We want every customer that walks through those automatic doors to have the best stay possible; when we cannot provide that I personally feel at fault. We are liable for your safety and security when you stay with us and we are currently investigating who went into... More 

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

My hubby and I were in Williamsburg for a long weekend - we only needed a hotel room to sleep. It was about 10-15 minutes from Busch Gardens, and right on the main strip in Williamsburg by the outlets[about 10 minutes from downtown/Colonial Williamsburg]. The location was great, and for $49/night, we were very happy with our stay. We got... More 

Helpful?
Thank chiscowvu
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear chriscowvu, I'm glad to hear about your positive experience! We hope you enjoyed your long weekend in the Historic Triangle. I hope the Busch Gardens parking did not give you enough trouble, as it can get quite packed. Many people pick our location for its convenient placement near the Premium Outlets and to Captain George's, a well-known all-you-can-eat seafood... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during a brief family visit to Williamsburg and chose hotel for the location. It is an older property that has been poorly updated. Problems included minimal towels and bedding, room safe did not work, few lights in room, etc. The room was clean and reserving and checking in were easy. With so many other hotel options in this... More 

Helpful?
Thank oliveremily
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear oliveremily, Thank you for considering our hotel for your lodging needs in Williamsburg. As Choice Brand representatives, we are in the process of updating the property to meet these standards. There should be 2 sets of towels per room; I am very sorry to hear otherwise. This will be passed along to housekeeping so this does not happen again.... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016

I stayed here for 1 night , I arrived at 12:30 on my check in day, the room wasn't ready, so I was told to come back after 3pm, no big deal. I made it back at 4:30, they reserved a king smoking room for me. I am a non smoker, and asked if they had non smoking rooms, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Julie R, Thank you for your feedback as it will only help to improve our property. We are very troubled to hear of these inconveniences, as a nonsmoker should most definitely not have to deal with cigarette smoke. For that reason, you were upgraded to a suite. It is unfortunate that this room was not up to standard, and... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Our room was very clean and very inexpensive. It was also spacious. Perfect for a quick stop over. The gals at the desk were very nice. One little snafu was that there was only one bath towel and one wash cloth in our room. Not a big deal but odd.

Helpful?
Thank AprilY
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear AprilY, Thank you for your 5-star rating. We are glad our facility could provide you with a comfortable stay, no matter the duration. Our front desk receptionists try their hardest to assist the customer any way they can with a smile on their face. This will be passed along to management; along with the towel snafu. We are very... More 

Arbutus, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2016

After having a bad experience at a different hotel a few weeks ago, I was skeptical. Especially with the price being so reasonable. The check in process went very smoothly. The lobby is spacious, updated and very clean. We stayed in room 109. The room was clean. We felt very comfortable, The free breakfast was a nice feature. We will... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessicahandley4
Georgia S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear jessicahandley4, Thank you for your much-valued feedack of your stay. We are overjoyed to hear that your experience went smoothly; we try our hardest to provide the best rooms at the best price. Our lobby, kitchen and housekeeping staff take great pride in ensuring you the most comfortable hotel experience possible. Your comfort and safety our are number one... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

287 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony (19)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony2 (20)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room 2 Double Beds (20)
Viewed
Standard room 2 Full Size Beds ADA (14)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Beds (20)
Viewed
Suite with Double Beds (22)
Viewed
Suite with King Bed (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
3.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#45 of 79 in Williamsburg
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#32 of 79 in Williamsburg
313 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is ideally located in Virginia's historic triangle of Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. This Williamsburg, VA hotel is close to Busch Gardens Williamsburg amusement park, Water Country USA water park, Colonial Williamsburg outdoor history museum, the College of William & Mary, Williamsburg Pottery Factory and the Jamestown Settlement. Newport News Williamsburg International Airport is less than 15 miles away. Military bases such as Fort Eustis, Camp Perry and Naval Weapons Station Yorktown are nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 5351 Richmond Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23188
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $46 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Williamsburg
Clarion Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Dont get a room on the left side of the lobby its nasty!”
 of 5 bubbles E2008BLbarbaram, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“king size room had walk-out balcony”
 of 5 bubbles chiscowvu, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“I would request the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jessicahandley4, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms to avoid late night pool noise”
 of 5 bubbles Stauffenecker, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“Motel style set-up. May prefer 1st Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TeeC329, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay