We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Patriot

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Patriot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 383: English reviews
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my wife and grandkids. The two double beds in the room were uncomfortable. The pool was dirty. The outlet stores were right down the road. Bush Gardens and Water Country USA was also close by. We were in Williamsburg for that reason. There's a newer Holiday Inn down the street. Tried to book at that location, as... More 

Helpful?
Thank frdrum
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear frdrum, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. I regret to read that you found your last visit to be disappointing. I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the... More 

maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

It was clean . A little outdated for our taste . We were there only 1 night . I always stay at IGH hotels Can never go wrong with them . Overall for a 1 night stay we were satisfied . Now I don't like that you have to have 200 characters for your review because like I said we... More 

Helpful?
Thank sashamaryland
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear sashamaryland, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with your overall experience notably with the level of cleanliness. I am sorry to hear that you found the facility a little outdated. I apologize for falling short of... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

June 16, 2016 around 5pm I reserved a room for 6/17/16, 06/18/16. I was advised on the reserving page that I could cancel the room any time. I only reserved the room, then I decided to cancel my reservation. I called hotel and was told by a receptionist that they could not find me in the system and then the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Myra M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear Myra M , Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Here with a group for a sports event so we were pre booked through a travel company and happy to have all our rooms in a block together. I was welcomed warmly and checked in early by a kind woman at the front. Happy to relax and get a break between games , I took advantage and napped a bit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mamamia86
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear Mamamia86, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Patriot Williamsburg, VA. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of... More 

Kenosha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Hotel a little dated but staff were fantastic. Air conditioner not working on arrival and was fixed right away. Everything was clean and beds were comfortable. Food was good and prices were reasonable. Stayed 5 days and would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

We stayed one night at this hotel. It was clean enough, the staff we encountered were all friendly and accommodating, in fact, we were able to check in around 10 am, way earlier than the official check in time. The bathroom was spacious, with a large counter and mirror, plenty of room for everyone to get ready. Beds were only... More 

Helpful?
Thank rnlw
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear rnlw, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Patriot Williamsburg, VA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the bathroom, bed and cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning. We will address these concerns.... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

Upon arrival we were told that the hotel had no record of our reservation (booked through a third party for sports travel team) - front desk staff was kind enough to honor the group rate for us regardless of no record of reservation. Nice interaction - - decent first impression. Hotel itself was a bit outdated and poorly maintained -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LetsGoSomewhere2
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear LetsGoSomewhere2, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding your check in experience. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the service provided by the manager which was unacceptable. We will address this concern. We take all reviews... More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

I read other reviews prior to writing mine, just to be fair. The good: the staff is friendly, plenty of parking, and my room was clean. The bad: The rest of the hotel. Very dated and very worn. Comparing the hotel website pictures online to the actual hotel is comical. I was traveling with a youth soccer team. The pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear Christopher B, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the property condition, customer service, cleanliness and the hot tub. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean. We had no problem with our room or the staff when we checked in. We wanted to order room service for breakfast. No one answered the phone. I called the front desk. The lady told me that we had to fill out a card the night before. There was no such card in our room. In... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear Jason C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had at our bar and for... More 

Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

Was very comfortable and very clean. There was plenty of parking. The room was very quiet at night and the staff were very friendly yet professional. A free breakfast buffet was served but we chose to eat out.

Helpful?
Thank goodolmrwilson
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#52 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
2.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#42 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsburg
Residence Inn Williamsburg
#37 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Historic District
Clarion Hotel Historic District
#62 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Patriot Hotel and Conference Center. This Williamsburg hotel offers you affordable luxury in the heart of the shopping and dining district on Richmond Road. This elegant hotel is convenient to all area attractions. Busch Gardens , Water Country USA, Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Yorktown are all just a short distance away. The hotel is located of I -64 exit 234, on Richmond Road. within a short mile from the College of William and Mary. For family fun and leisure, also visit nearby Ripley's Believe It or Not, Presidents Park, The Pottery, and the Prime Outlets. We are also surrounded by numerous golf places such as Kingsmill and Stonehouse. If on government business, we are convenient to Camp Peary, Cheatham Annex, and Fort Eustis. Corporate offices nearby are Anheuser Busch, Inc., Sentara, Riverside Health System.While with us, enjoy our Plantation dining room and Back-9 Bar and Grill. All our colonial decor rooms have microwave and refrigerator, free high-speed Internet. In addition to our year around pool we have a heated whirlpool, for your relaxation. Our newly renovated ballroom is awaiting for all your meeting, wedding and reunion needs. Experienced meeting planners/ sales staff is on premises to assist in planning your event to the last detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Patriot

Address: 3032 Richmond Rd, Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2001
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $103 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Patriot 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Patriot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Patriot (Old Williamsburg) Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Williamsburg
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay