We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Patriot

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Patriot
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 395: English reviews
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel seemed to be plagued with the smell of cigarette smoke and other odd odors. The breakfast was very substandard and nothing like you would expect from a Holiday Inn. They couldn't add my rewards number to my statement. They put the wrong name on my statement (not a typo, it is someone else's name). No manager was ever... More 

Helpful?
Thank gatzdon
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Sign on front desk said be back in 5 minutes. More like 30 minutes. I went into bar, asked a man sitting at a table in a t-shirt if he worked there, he gave me a dirty looked and answered yes in a snotty tone. I then asked if anyone is working the front desk, he said "How should I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank astorweb
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

We booked one night to visit with cousins who were there for the week. It only took one night to get eaten up with bedbug bites. Took over 2 weeks to stop itching. Thank goodness none came home with us!

Helpful?
1 Thank justbess
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear justbess, Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to address this with you further and have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

I'm not hard to please typically, but I would never stay there again. AC wasn't working properly so we switched rooms at 1 am. The second room was almost as bad and the next morning I woke up and realized that I had left my bathing suit in the other room. At that point it had already been cleaned, I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sweetrscamaro
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear sweetrscamaro, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel for your recent family trip. I do apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations, especially with the AC issues, housekeeping service, and general condition at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

I am at this hotel for the night. The room is decent, but when you go to see the amenities such as the pool.. Well, go back to your room! There are ants attacking you on the patio. There is no real pool furniture, just hard rot iron chairs and ant covered tables. The pool was DIRTY! So, I didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Erica B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear Erica B, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. I am glad that you have found our rooms to be clean. However, we certainly regret the dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay regarding the cleanliness of the pool, hot tub and vending machines out of order, WiFi down and rollaway request not... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

If I could give this hotel a negative rating, I would! My family held a family reunion here the weekend of July 22, 2016. The detailed negative reviews on this property are absolutely true. The property is dated and in egregious disrepair. The issues began in the lobby and continued throughout the entire property as follows: - The sofa in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pearls4t
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Worst experience ever and I will never be back! Our room was very out dated and smelled musty and dirty. The lamp had blood stains on it. The worst part is that while staying there we saw at least 2 roaches crawling up the walls. Asked to be moved to a different room but was told they didn't have any... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vernice H
Exmore, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

When we arrived we waited in line for a while to find that the hotel had been overbooked. We had booked two nights in a non- smoking room. We wound up having to take a smoking room which we were told was not often used. The smoke odor was bearable and the beds comfortable but overall the hotel was just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sowhatdidyathink
Exmore, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

When we arrived we waited in line for a while to find that the hotel had been overbooked. We had booked two nights in a non- smoking room. We wound up having to take a smoking room which we were told was not often used. The smoke odor was bearable and the beds comfortable but overall the hotel was just... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sowhatdidyathink
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear sowhatdidyathink, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to know that you found our beds to be comfortable and staff to be friendly. However, it is regrettable that the overall condition of the hotel did not live up to your expectations. Please allow me to follow up on... More 

Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was really nice 20 years ago. Today not so much. Took a really long time to check in because just one worker at desk. Came with a free breakfast but I feel like I overpaid. Ants on tables and just meh all the way around. You think for 150 a night you would be able to get much... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank James E
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Patriot, responded to this review

Dear James E, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the long wait you had during check-in and if your breakfast experience fell below your expectations. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
2.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#42 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg
#29 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Patriot Hotel and Conference Center. This Williamsburg hotel offers you affordable luxury in the heart of the shopping and dining district on Richmond Road. This elegant hotel is convenient to all area attractions. Busch Gardens , Water Country USA, Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Yorktown are all just a short distance away. The hotel is located of I -64 exit 234, on Richmond Road. within a short mile from the College of William and Mary. For family fun and leisure, also visit nearby Ripley's Believe It or Not, Presidents Park, The Pottery, and the Prime Outlets. We are also surrounded by numerous golf places such as Kingsmill and Stonehouse. If on government business, we are convenient to Camp Peary, Cheatham Annex, and Fort Eustis. Corporate offices nearby are Anheuser Busch, Inc., Sentara, Riverside Health System.While with us, enjoy our Plantation dining room and Back-9 Bar and Grill. All our colonial decor rooms have microwave and refrigerator, free high-speed Internet. In addition to our year around pool we have a heated whirlpool, for your relaxation. Our newly renovated ballroom is awaiting for all your meeting, wedding and reunion needs. Experienced meeting planners/ sales staff is on premises to assist in planning your event to the last detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Patriot

Address: 3032 Richmond Rd, Route 60, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2001
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $102 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Patriot 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Patriot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Patriot (Old Williamsburg) Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Williamsburg
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay