We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Williamsburg Historic District

Save
Share
351 York St, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4516
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$85
View deal
Travelocity
$85
View deal
Agoda.com
$72
View deal
Hotels.com$85
BestWestern.com$85
Lol.travel$100
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (76)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#45 of 74 hotels in Williamsburg
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
3.5
Service
3.8
Value
3.8
Located in Williamsburg,VA, the Best Western Williamsburg Historic District is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
326Reviews9Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 104
  • 76
  • 43
  • 48
  • 55
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Betty J wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our hotel stay was great. The room was very clean. The hotel staff were very kind and courteous and our room needs were met in a timely manner. There were pools and a workout room for your pleasure. We would recommend this hotel for couples and children as it is centrally located to shops, movie theaters, and restaurants. The only downside was the free, full breakfast which was not very good. Although it was hot daily and had many selections, the sausage and imitation eggs were tasteless served in a small hot room off to the side. The upside was there were numerous restaurants in close proximity that served breakfast daily. Overall we would be repeat customers and would recommend the hotel to others. We really enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
t0rg0 wrote a review Aug 2021
Morristown, New Jersey13 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This hotel is literally walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg. Busch Gardens and Water Country USA are a very short (<10 min) drive. There are several places to eat nearby, as well as the attached restaurant. Will stay here again the next time we visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Best Western Williamsburg Historic District
Responded Aug 13, 2021
Thanks you for the great response and I will share with my Team!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Read more
kimsparkswc wrote a review Aug 8
Walnut Cove, North Carolina1 contribution
Elevator didn’t work the day we arrived or the day we left, so we had to lug everything upstairs. Had to clean my own room each day. Do the trash, had to ask for clean rags and towels from front desk and even toilet paper. Even after having tag on door each day to be cleaned it never was. Even after letting front desk know it never was all week long.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rockets77 wrote a review Aug 7
Porters Sideling, Pennsylvania93 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
Won’t stay again. This was our 4th time staying at this hotel since July 2021 and this will be the last. We travel with our small dogs. We requested a room on the 2nd floor (which is their first floor). Their first floor is the basement, which is dark, dirty, and musky/foul smelling. Upon arriving, they had us on the 4th floor—now I selected a pet friendly room when booking and requested the 2nd floor. The gentleman at the front desk stated all pet friendly rooms were on the first floor, which I promptly told him that is not true since we have stayed here multiple times and were on the 2nd floor! And if we were going to be in the dungeon..I’m canceling and depending my money be refunded. I was told in a precious stay that ALL rooms are pet friendly. He did place on the 2nd floor…pretty sure it was deliberate, as this room was horrible. (See pictures). A cleaning cloth with pink stains was hanging over the shower. Our puppy threw up (gets car sick), I carry rug cleaner, disinfectant wipes, towels, etc with us, upon cleaning it up, the towel was black from the carpet. I did receive a phone call from a manager, after filling out a survey BW sent after our stay. She made a lot of excuses, but did refund part of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyeonna Brown, General Manager at Best Western Williamsburg Historic District
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests.
Read more
sparklinggem2002 wrote a review Aug 7
1 contribution
We had stayed at this hotel before, The hotel was just ok this visit, it is in need of updates worn carpets it just seemed dark and dingy. The staff were great. The breakfast they offered was just so so.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jada P wrote a review Aug 7
1 contribution
Nydaesha showed great costumer service, energetic, had great hospitality and very respectful. Nydesha cleaned the tables, spoke to the costumers, assist with needs when they occurred in her presence, she was very friendly and showed and enormous amount of attention towards the costumers needs without asking for her support.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyeonna Brown, General Manager at Best Western Williamsburg Historic District
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests.
Read more
Isael P wrote a review Aug 3
2 contributions
Read the comments and fix what customers write and complain about. The same issues I've had multiple people had and left the same feed back on Google, booking.com, trip advisors etc. Don't havr to apologize if the service and accommodation was there. Pool was disgusting and needed cleaning. The sliding door in the pool area broken and left open so bugs and debris came in. Air-conditioner in room was working off and on inconsistent temperature. Front desk no help after hours. The food was abismal. The drain in the shower backed up. The trash in the hallways left behind. The musty smell in the hall/room. The wifi didn't work in the room, guess I was in dead zone. Employees seen taking food from paying customer area, shame. Seems like they've been doing this for a while. Just not a place I would ever recommend. There's so much to discuss. It was a special price online for a reason. Don't espect much from an old building, looks good at the entrance but then goes down hill from there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyeonna Brown, General Manager at Best Western Williamsburg Historic District
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests.
Read more
cbfanning wrote a review Aug 3
Austin, Texas1 contribution
This hotel is within walking distance of Colonial Williamsburg and was great for our family stay. You do have to cross a busy street if you go on foot, but distance-wise it is super convenienet. It was quiet and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maureen W wrote a review Aug 3
Louisville, Kentucky1 contribution
Stayed here with my two kids and it was disgusting. Our room had broken lighting, it was not clean and our bathroom was a disaster. You can hear everything through the walls. There was a contact lense or something of the sort in my eggs and when I mentioned it to staff nothing was done. I also mentioned to staff there was a roach in the hallway. It was still there the next day! It was one of the dirtiest places I have ever stayed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyeonna Brown, General Manager at Best Western Williamsburg Historic District
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests.
Read more
Jasmine E wrote a review Jul 2022
Havelock, North Carolina1 contribution
My 10 yr olds sons appendix was rupturing hrs away from home after leaving great wolf lodge for a few days we checked into best western to then go to Busch gardens. After we left the park son was hurting woke up crying husband took him in our only vehicle to any hospital google steered him too. I was left in room with our small daughter scared to death. 1st thing in am I went to desk for help she found out were they were and after she clocked out on her own time found me where and a way for me and my child to go be with our family. She had given me the very best customer service I’ve ever had and a level of compassion and humanity you don’t see much these days. She should be manager next time I go there which bc of her I will! Pool was indoor was nice connected Mexican restaurant was delicious and servers were great but the coffee bar in lobby 24/7 is by far my favorite amenity I drink it morning noon and night it had gourmet coffee espresso and all the creamer and cocoa you need! Impressive and delicious coffee for a hotel! But Tyrisha was a true ambassador of hospitality and her company which is truly above and beyond corporate level! I had to write her boss a letter before even leaving to follow the ambulance to another hospital it meant that much to me for her superiors to acknowledge and recognize her representation of their establishment. Thank your Jesus for putting her in my path when I needed her most.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarion historic district, clarion hotel williamsburg, sheraton williamsburg, williamsburg sheraton, williamsburg four points, four points williamsburg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Clarion Hotel Historic District
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaWilliamsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Williamsburg Historic District
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Williamsburg Historic District?
Nearby attractions include Bassett Hall (0.1 miles), Redoubt Park (0.6 miles), and Bourbon Street Bar and Grille (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Williamsburg Historic District?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Williamsburg Historic District?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Williamsburg Historic District?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Williamsburg Historic District?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Williamsburg Historic District?
Conveniently located restaurants include Second Street Bistro, Antonio's Ristorante Italiano, and Cochon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Williamsburg Historic District?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Williamsburg Historic District?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Williamsburg Historic District?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Williamsburg Historic District offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Williamsburg Historic District?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Colonial Williamsburg (1.0 miles), Bassett Hall (0.1 miles), and George Wythe House (0.9 miles).